Dolphin Fitness - www.dolphinfitness.co.uk

Dolphin Fitness - www.dolphinfitness.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.2
30.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dolphin Fitness - www.dolphinfitness.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dolphin Fitness - www.dolphinfitness.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Truly terrible customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 341Baxter on 20/10/2023

Truly terrible customer service - yes, Dolphin is cheap but if anything goes wrong, then it's a real headache. I have been a customer of Dolphin Fitness for over 4 years and this was a simple problem - the courier lost the parcel and the tracking showed I didn't have it. There was no reason for Dolphin not to simply recall the parcel and issue an immediate refund, as I requested. Instead I had to contact Dolphin Fitness 4 times to get this resolved. The first enquiry I raised was ignored. The response to the second enquiry told me the parcel was at the parcel shop, which was untrue. I then found that although a phone number for customer services is advertised there is a recorded message on it saying the only way to speak to someone is to request a callback on the website - but on the website there is actually no option to do this. Contacting Dolphin a third time through their facebook page produced an email telling me the parcel was due that day, ignoring the fact the tracking hadn't changed for 6 days and the courier website always says delivery is due. Dolphin at this point still ignored my request for a refund though they did agree to request an investigation from the courier, something I had requested on my first contact. As Dolphin failed to let me know the outcome of this I then had to contact them a 4th time and then finally a refund was issued. This standard of customer service is quite simply unacceptable and I will never purchase anything from Dolphin again. This is a sad reflection on a company which used to provide a good service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid like the plague!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Toridillan on 08/10/2023

Avoid like the plague. If you check out this companies 1 & 2 star reviews you will see everybody mention the TERRIBLE customer services. Do not even risk something going wrong because it is like talking to a brick wall. I got sent some questionable preworkout. I have bought this preworkout for years and years, never with any issues, but the site I usually buy from no longer stocks it. I decided to try Dolphin Fitness, but what I was sent was shocking. The preworkout was clumpy, had hardly any colour to us and tasted of nothing. I usually bulk bought from my other site so I wondered was the manufacturer going out of business and the product quality massively dropping. However, I decided to try another site (iherb) and the product I received from them was the same quality to what I am used to. Fine grains of powder, no clumping, fantastic flavour and a rich colour. I contacted Dolphin Fitness to let them know their product was not up to standard and provided photos of the two products. From there, I just was sent round and round in circles with the customer service lady Bex, who basically acted as a gatekeeper refusing to escalate my complaint. Every time I asked for my complaint to move past her (as she was extremely unhelpful and kept asking the exact same questions) she would basically refuse to escalate it any further. I have worked in customer services all my life and any company of any standing will have a complaint procedure in place and, believe me, it does not involve a customer service lady deciding whether your complaint is valid enough to be passed on to either management or an official complaints team. Utterly disgusting behaviour and despicable company. Avoid at all costs. You may read the better reviews and be swayed, but is it worth the risk of receiving a product that is way below standard (or completely incorrect as other reviews have shared) and then having to deal with the stress of this companies shoddy customer services?! Save your money & go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgraceful, Unlawful & Untrue”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JayZee79 on 19/04/2023

Placed an order which they initially charged twice for; one of which was reversed. Days later get an email saying can't fulfil it as items out of stock. Can't call, can't email, have to use the worst online contact form I've ever used. Told them to cancel it, days later get cancellation confirmation, 3 days later still no refund of the payment that was taken from my account, so of course it was back to their nonsense online contact form. Gets a very flippant email from Zafron claiming there's nothing to refund as the original payment was reversed NO IT WASN'T!!!! YOU PROCESSED THE PAYMENT TWICE AND ONLY ONE WAS REVERSED. Back to the nonsense contact form to tell them they're wrong then I'm asked to send proof in the form of screenshots from my personal bank account. Seriously?!? You can't manage your business, lie to me, steal from me and you think I should trust you with that kind of personal information? How's it MY problem you can't find the payment. The fact is you processed the payment twice, it's showing on my account as TWO seperate transactions; one reversed, the other deducted from my balance. If they continue to sham, mess me around and think they can keep my money I'm raising small claims action against them. Honestly beginning to think this was deliberate; just seems coincidental that they for some reason processed this payment twice, couldn't fulfil the order and now can't find the money they DID take, AND they want screenshots from my bank account?!? This is so dodgy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service and products.”

★★★★★

written by Clarkak355 on 08/03/2023

I was my first time using this company. Found just what I wanted which has become difficult to find on the high street. Incredible fast delivery and good quality product. Excellent communication from them regarding delivery etc.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer service is zero”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gonzales24 on 17/02/2023

For a wrongly sent item...where I didn't receive the item I ordered the customer service tried to simply deny me at least the credit of admitting the mistake nor did they refund my money... This was my third purchased but will never go for the fourth... nor do I recommend, as there won't be any help to customers when things go wrong... They send the items quick but do not respond when things go wrong...

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The worst customer service ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Badcustomerservice2000 on 17/01/2023

I had a order from dolphin fitness and I only received half my order and I have had to email and send a letter to Mr ariyan to which I'm still waiting for him to respond To my email I'm hoping he responds to my letter as they don't seem to bothed about sorting out my problem so I will just do a charge back on my card if they don't bother and trading standards was a bit concerned but I hope the managing director has got more about him and sorts it out so you pay for 4 items only received 2 items but they expect you to be ok paying for the items you did not receive so looking like I may have to charge back on my card and they will have no bill me for the items I did receive so dolphin fitness 1 cup and 1 pukka tea discovery chest is not 2 cups 2 pukka tea discovery chests so don't shop there.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No reply to bad reviews ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tvPierce499 on 21/10/2022

With so many bad reviews about customer service you would think that dolphin fitness would do something about it, I agree about them not caring, they are only interested in taking the money from your bank account, item's in stock so why so long to deliver when it says next day

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor customer service”

★★☆☆☆

written by Kamden317 on 12/07/2020

Very poor follow up customer service. Granted, Covid19 has caused all sorts of problems, but: Back in early March I ordered on their website items that were clearly displayed as "in stock". This turned out not to be true, and I feel I was misled. THREE MONTHS later the items arrived (a whopping £90 order). Approximately a third of all items were damaged, largely due to be poorly packed. Contact with the company has been difficult to say the least, and they have managed to dodge responsibility by passing the problem onto their supplier, who I might add have been brilliant. Will not order with this company again. As a coeliac sufferer, and desperate at the time in March for products, and having been a long standing customer of theirs, I feel very let down.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“NO ORDER. NO REFUND. DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. DON'T BUY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LOUISEHILEY on 15/05/2020

Order accepted online. £193.90 debited. Goods not delivered. Repeatedly chased with only automated email response. Unable to contact by phone. Five weeks later, they confirm they cancelled my order in response to my complaint, but are refusing to refund me. Dreadful customer service. Will never buy from again. Have reported to Trading Standards

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Doves Farm organic wholemeal biscuits. Yum yum.”

★★★★★

written by Chism on 13/05/2020

Great price on my order of my favourite "Doves Farm" organic wholemeal biscuits 400g. Free delivery was fairly prompt (6 working days) for these difficult times. Packaging was robust and all arrived intact. No crumbs. Nice long use by date. Thank you very much Dolphin.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Order cancel after 4 week wait”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ParkerSchultz on 23/04/2020

I placed an order at the end of March and after waiting for two weeks for my missing order I contacted them to find out why I had not yet received it. I had to send six emails before I got a reply a few days letter. A link in the email I received I was given the choice I of having six of the items I had requested sent to me, and the last one when they got new stock. 10 days later, no order or email from them to inform of its whereabouts. I contact them via email, as they are still no taking any phone calls, no reply. I send a few more emails and a day letter I receive an email informing me that my order has been cancelled due to unprecedented circumstances, 4 weeks after placing it. They have been most unprofessional, unreliable and the service very poor. If possible I would give them a 0 or a minus number. Unlike other companies they seem to be using the Coronavirus as an excuse to hide behind their emails, ignoring customers. Avoid them if you can at this time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“13 Days to arrive & then part was out of stock!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Parkerwt12 on 03/06/2019

What terrible poor service your company give. New customer as well! Ordered on 21 May 2019 Did not receive a confirmation of order! I had to email you to see if it was received. On the 30 May 2019 received email from you (9 days after order) saying part of order was now out of stock! It was in stock when I ordered it! Which I am not surprised as it taken so long. My order arrived today 03 June 2019, no invoice. Why did it take so long! Orders from America or China are quicker! They too offer free postage This is terrible customer service in this day & age, you need to take a look at other companies which are far better! Do not take orders if you can not cope with them!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“WOULD NOT BUY EVER AGAIN.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/05/2019

I ordered one item and was charged for two.You get nowhere when you e-mail them and the customer phone number is a joke.They say they will ring you back but they never do.Once they have your money they don't want to know.Never known customer service as bad as this.BEWARE !!!!!!Don't loose your money.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No hesitation recommending.”

★★★★★

written by Franciso70 on 05/12/2018

Fantastic customer service. I've been ordering from Dolphin Fitness for a while now. The online ordering has been straightforward. Emails are always sent confirming the order and advising when delivery is due. My orders have always arrived in good condition and well packaged, with no items missing. My most recent order had one item broken (all the other items were fine). I contacted Dolphin Fitness using the online contact form and received a reply within one working day as promised, with a replacement item being sent next day delivery. I have had no problems with this company or their customer service and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extremely poor and arrogant customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SnezanaC on 15/08/2018

I normally don't like complaining but the online purchasing process with Dolphin Fitness was misleading when it came to choosing delivery option. Instead of 'free delivery' I was 'pushed' to pay £3.95. I immediately tried to contact them by phone three times (no way of getting through, but automatic message instructing to leave message and they would call you back - which never happened), by email (they sent me an automatic email reply the following day saying they could't refund me, full stop). Simply the most frustrating experience, and I will never purchase anything through them again. Even 1 star rating is generous.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“did not deliver all i paid for ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AndrewIngham on 26/03/2018

I ordered two tubs of protein a total of £40 - only one was delivered and I contacted Dolphin to address this and thought as it was clearly an error it would be a simple resolution. However the response I got was we will check CCTV in the warehouse it then took 3 days to get a reply even though they stated I would have a reply in 24 hours. I then simply got an email saying it has been packed.  A simple stock check will show that you have made a mistake. I have no need to quibble over £20 and I am letting other people know on principle as after trying again to get contact today I have heard nothing and I need to share this story and appalling customer service. Basically they have taken my money and failed to give me what I paid for. AVOID THEM and google other companies of which there are many. an absolute shambles in terms of service and delivery .. 

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dreadful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by agold on 18/03/2018

I ordered products but they got sent to a different address. I spent money going to the address and the products were not there either. I received a refund. I tried them again thinking it might be a one off and again the products did not arrive on the promised date. It is better to pay a bit more elsewhere or on the high street as Dolphin Fitness end up being more expensive than other retailers. This does not include the cost of my time spent sorting all this out. The team are polite but completely incompetent.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Appalling customer services”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zayne147 on 15/09/2017

Recieved goods covered in sauerkraut pickling vinegar and broken glass, after responding to several emails I was accused of being irate and of sending hostile emails. Left reviews on trust pilot for damaged and soiled goods, dolphin fitness tried to get the reviews removed and complained to trust pilot. My reviews were temporarily removed and then put back on the website by trust pilot after I supplied them with the emails I had been sent and order numbers.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“May have been good in the past but buyer beware!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aniya148 on 24/08/2017

No order conformation, no way of getting in contact/no one will ever respond, very cloak & dagger. The only thing they are good at is immediately taking the money from your account, they have got that right and left everything else. Wish i had have read here before getting involved with Dolphin Fitness/ Come on Dolphin Fitness get your act together!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“STAY WELL CLEAR”

★☆☆☆☆

written by John6257 on 11/05/2017

I have recently ordered some supplements to a Country in Europe. I never received an e-mail confirmation. I then received an email off DPD saying my package is on the way to my location. I e-mailed them and tried to contact them. Asked what is happening. I was ignored. I asked for a refund, ignored. Had to go via my bank to get a refund. Still no parcel nor no reply from Dolphin Fitness. Avoid like the plague.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview