Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk

Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“EXCELLENT SERVICE”

★★★★★

written by CMCS on 12/06/2024

We have used Wash Tech Repairs twice. Each time the "rescue" came rapidly with professional and friendly advice, no unnecessary waiting. Good contect with the office who keeps you informed about the delivery date for the spare parts. We would highly recommend Wash Tech Repairs. We will call them again if our machine has a problem.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appliance Repair ”

★★★★★

written by KevinM13 on 03/04/2024

I have been using Wash Tech for a number of years and the service provided is always excellent. It’s a prompt service from booking to an engineer arriving to repair. The engineers are polite friendly and very professional. They always explain what the problem is and the solution, including whether or not it is economical to repair an appliance. I recently called them out to repair a washing machine which, unfortunately, was not repairable. I chose a new washing machine from the website and he arranged for it to be delivered and installed the following day. I would highly recommend Wash Tech.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unbeatable”

★★★★★

written by Bumble27 on 15/02/2024

As always, fantastic customer service from a local and reliable company. From initial order to installation, a great service. Also some valuable tips from the engineer who installed the dishwasher. Cannot recommend highly enough. Would not consider going anywhere else for a kitchen appliance purchase or repair. Many thanks again to Wash Tech.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Exceptional service - Highly Recommended”

★★★★★

written by Bridget10 on 29/01/2024

Exceptional service from online booking, confirmation call from office staff to technician visit. The communication was excellent. Technician was efficient, effective and very informative. Above & beyond expectations & also reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by Clarepain82 on 31/10/2023

Excellent service, really friendly and helpful and was able tomcome the next day. Will definitely use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by RoninDowd on 13/09/2023

Booking was really easy and and a friendly operator over the phone. Service engineer identifed the problem quickly and efficiently. Gave lots of advice to ensure problem didn't occur again. Friendly and trustworthy. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A fantastic service. ”

★★★★★

written by FME50 on 16/08/2023

From start to finish the service we received was excellent. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The service engineer was considerate, friendly and very efficient. We would not hesitate to recommend the company to our friends and should we need a repair done again, we will definitely return to Wash Tec. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Utterly Amazing service ”

★★★★★

written by Rudyq on 08/08/2023

The best service i have every received. Very friendly and on going chat while repair is been carried out to get an understanding of the fault and how to avoid for future reference. And very good pricing

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bosch washing machine”

★★★★★

written by on 01/08/2023

Excellent service on our 24 year old Bosch washing machine. New brushes fitted and restored to full working order within 24 hours of call-out. The engineer even found my wife’s lost earring. Engineer explained in simple terms what needed doing and carried parts on his van. Also advised on what to look for in new machines should we decide to replace our existing one. Have used Wash-tec before on tumble dryer and will use again whenever repair required

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prompt and expert”

★★★★★

written by 363Graves on 31/05/2023

Second time around for my elderly washing machine. Washtech are prompt and expert - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“washing machine repair”

★★★★★

written by on 27/01/2023

Our 10 year old Bosch washing machine tripped the 100 amp switch. The lady in the office made a quick diagnosis of a probable fault with the heater which turned out to be the case when the engineer came the next day and replaced it quickly. The whole process from enquiry, booking a repir through to completion was very prompt, efficient and smooth.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prompt efficient friendly”

★★★★★

written by Foleyao332 on 23/01/2023

I e mailed issue with washing machine (water not draining)and had call next morning when a convenient appointment was booked. Received call on day of appointment advising me technician would arrive in the next 10 minutes. Technician friendly and efficient and methodically checked where the problems might lie.was tidy and explained how he was progressing. Finally found problem, a blocked hose. Hose cleaned and washing machine tested to ensure it now drained. Cleaned up after completing the job. Very pleased with the service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by swGalloway14 on 06/11/2022

Great service, friendly and efficient. I will certainly use them again. Very smooth process and accomadating engineer made the experience easy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Washing Machine repairs”

★★★★★

written by wbMoore263 on 03/09/2022

They were helpful from the moment I first rang them. They came out the same day and the engineer rang me 20 mins before he arrived. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Very friendly and explained everything what he was doing. My washing machine was fixed that day. I would thoroughly recommend them and would ring them again. EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Advice & Prompt Service”

★★★★★

written by CorinneElliott on 01/07/2022

I was quoted a fixed price for the visit plus any parts required. He phoned me half an hour before his arrival and quickly ascertained the problem by asking me the right questions as to what had happened before the machine broke down. As well as fixing the problem he had a good look at the machine and advised on its condition and tips on how to ensure the washing machine remains in good repair. Top tip for me - use the detergent compartment rather than throwing the capsule directly into the drum of the machine as the plastic can have a tendency to clog up the drum causing damage over time and can sometimes not dissolve properly. (I have noticed that happening several times). Just snip off the plastic and pour into the detergent compartment at the top. Simples. My 3 year old grandson had been listening to the conversation and he said 'What a nice man'. Many thanks!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prompt, professional, efficient and effective; A1...”

★★★★★

written by scotrae18 on 28/03/2022

The appliance engineer arrived in good time for the 8am that we had been told. He got straight to work, diagnosed the problem in a jiffy, showed me the worn away part, got a replacement off the van and resurrected my workhorse of a washing machine within half and hour. By half-past eight he had put the machine back, taken payment (thanks to his equally efficient colleague back at 'base') and headed off to get on with his busy day of calls. The service from Washtech was A1: prompt, professional, efficient and oh-so-effective from the start, with a call back from the office within minutes of filling in the online enquiry form with details of the problem and a visit schedule within two working days. After a couple of weeks of barely managing without my machine, I could not be happier. Not all heroes wear capes!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Another Very Satisfied Customer!”

★★★★★

written by Lobkowitz on 17/03/2022

Excellent service at a very reasonable price. The Wash-Tech technician diagnosed the problem very quickly and returned with a new fridge door less than a week later. We are delighted to have discovered this company, which we strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing. Top. Job.”

★★★★★

written by JimmyLovesJugs on 10/02/2022

I needed a quick repair and Wash Tech sent out an engineer within 48 hours. He was absolutely brilliant and a huge credit to the company. Their number is now in my mobile and I will call them whenever I need their services. I would 100% recommend to anyone else. Thanks again and THANK YOU to him for being so awesome :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“good job well done”

★★★★☆

written by SteveJacobs on 09/02/2022

On time, happy friendly and informative. Job well done.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Different Class”

★★★★★

written by GaryHomer on 10/01/2022

Very good service and superb communication. The technician was also superb, very impressed with the overall experience. They do exactly as they describe, turn up on time, polite, friendly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by jillclarkeuk on 28th March 2014 Report this content
I have an integrated dishwasher that needs replacing can you fit and take away old dishwasher? Jill Clarke

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content mrsperkins Written on: 31/03/2014
Hi Jill, Wash Tech do a great fitting service. They fitted my new integrated dishwasher and took the old one away and it was much cheaper than using a plumber. I just chose ‘fitting’ and ‘recycling’ from the product options. Hope this helps.
overview