BreakerLink www.breakerlink.com

BreakerLink www.breakerlink.com
★★★★★
4.5
92.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BreakerLink www.breakerlink.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BreakerLink www.breakerlink.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Very Professional, Polite and Helpful, Highly Recommend ”

★★★★★

written by qvDaugherty130 on 16/05/2024

Helped me to pay with debit and credit card in 2 payments, Was very polite and I recommend the seller to anyone looking for car parts. Only ordered part on 15/05/2024 should be here Friday. Payed a third for a New transfer Case/box as BMW priced at over £3000.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by 129Munoz on 14/05/2024

Would definitely recommend this site to everyone. I put in my request and had so many replies. Will be using again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely Superb”

★★★★★

written by Loveles24 on 10/05/2024

I truly adore Breakerlink. It is my go to when I am looking for used parts because it is like asking all of the Breaker yards if they have a certain part in stock in one place. Before you look on Ebay, ask Breakerlink first.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car parts found easy”

★★★★★

written by Georgiaa428 on 13/04/2024

Excellent service he was very helpful, polite and professional.sorted what I needed very quickly even to talking to my mechanic. Would recommend anyone to use this service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top Place for Getting Your Parts”

★★★★★

written by Romeroik442 on 10/04/2024

This is a wonderful service if you're in the dark regarding parts for your car. Instant reaction from the car breakers /suppliers across the country if they have your part. Unsorted they will contact you also to make sure everything is correct as this will save time in the long run with regards delivery costs. If needs be I will be back on the system immediately, thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Vauxhall turbo”

★★★★★

written by tpMcCollum328 on 23/03/2024

Bought from one of the breakers,after many messages back and forth I received a refund as turbo never arrived, questionable whether there ever was 1 available at all process in the whole was smooth and communication was very good unfortunately “the courier” let the job down

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awesome parts and quality service”

★★★★★

written by Arnav434 on 28/02/2024

I needed new alloy wheels for my Kia and Breakerlink came through quickly with a really competitive wallet friendly quote from a quality car dismantler bits at micks. Great communication and I even got my alloys delivered the next day . Awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A joy to deal with”

★★★★★

written by JohnGWalker on 21/02/2024

Breakerlink car parts finder are a joy to deal with, they asked all the right questions to make sure I got the part I needed, when they had exactly what I wanted it was sent promptly, it arrived on time and was very well packaged, and it was very keenly priced, I would definitely recommend them and they get 10 out of 10 from me

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“just the job”

★★★★★

written by liversedge on 20/02/2024

ordered on internet was quoted price and delivered within 3 days. super service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by Lighty010 on 31/01/2024

I was looking for new headlights and breakeryard found some for me I now have them on my car and are excellent Exactly as described Very happy and great communication all round

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent prompt service”

★★★★★

written by EmersonHughes217 on 07/01/2024

Quick to quote, reasonable price, easy payment and fast dispatch, great service, will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service - highly efficent”

★★★★★

written by jw59 on 06/01/2024

The service is efficent and you are consistently kept informed of the progress.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bumper BMW 1series”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wstega on 04/01/2024

Customer service of some of the suppliers are poor. You only get respond if you buying the products after sale service worse then bad.. I purchased the bumper supposed to be matching colour. The condition of the bumper are bad scratches all over Not suitable to sale !!! There was no answer regarding colour of the bumper from the supplier just a photo ( scratches not visible on the photo colour unclear. The supplier are not responding on my messages several weeks.! !! Unfortunately the bumper is fitted. Need filler and New painting. I paid premium price I could have the bumper for £130 less in primar wilth no damage . There is nowhere to complain in breakerlink regarding issue with supplier. Not ha happy at all.

Breakerlink's Response to Wstega's Review

Written on: 05/01/2024

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast quality service”

★★★★★

written by Costcutter on 27/11/2023

Very happy with the service delivered next working day and great price

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Huge saving and super fast delivery”

★★★★★

written by Tonywit55 on 29/09/2023

Replacement airbag for Renault Clio - off side. Arrived within 2 days of order. Really well packed and in full working order. Saved over £300 against dealer quote. Such great value - thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Didn't receive my order 14 days and waotinf”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Salsaman on 26/09/2023

I ordered front passenger seat belt ( delivery time 3 working days ) Still Waiting after 10 days and no info from supplier.

Breakerlink's Response to Salsaman's Review

Written on: 28/09/2023

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Be careful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by as35b46 on 19/09/2023

Be very careful when ordering From Breakerlink - I had a scenario where a wrong engine was delivered. We placed a new timing belt on the engine before instillation. After which we discovered the engine was not correct nor compatible and because we upgraded the belt, we had invalidated our warranty. This would not have been a problem if Breakerlink supplied the correct engine. The breakers blame Breakerlinks system for showing their engine as compatible. Of course my contract and signed terms + conditions lie with Breakerlink. And of course they don't want any involvement in solutioning my problem. Be wary - very unhelpful in trying to wash her hands of any wrong doings.

Breakerlink's Response to as35b46's Review

Written on: 28/09/2023

Thank you for your review. As previously advised to you, unfortunately we are not in a position to be able to assist you with this matter as you advised us that you had dismantled the fuel rail, injectors and pump from the supplied engine and swapped them with your own. This voids any guarantee, and any option to return the item, regardless of whether the item is incorrect or not as the supplier can no longer guarantee the item has not been compromised by your items being fitted or the fitting process. As items are not bought from or supplied by BreakerLink, but by an independent supplier, your contract and agreement is directly with them. We notice you also did not notify the supplier of any issue within the first 14 days of receipt of the goods as laid out in the consumer contracts regulations but proceeded to modify the item supplied without prior consent from the supplier. We wish we could assist you with this matter however it is unfortunately out of our control.

BreakerLink

Reply to this comment

As350B46's reply to Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2023

In response to breakerlink (28/09/23):


Unfortunately the engine was installed after 14 days of receipt so the consumers contract regulations expired. We also fitted the wet sump timing belt prior to fitting the engine so again we invalidated the warranty.

We are a Citroen approved dealer so we entrust our team to correctly install a Citroen engine. After poor running of the new installed engine, we were then in a position to check the components of the engine and also the instillation process as this could be the only other sources of the problem. You question - why we did not ask the supplier to make these investigative changes - we have a duty of care for our customers and would supply a any used engine with a new timing belt, especially whilst the engine is out of the car. The engine supplied was perfect and was holding compression on all 4 cylinders so we knew it did not need returning or claiming under warranty. However after pulling our hair out and trying every other avenue, we realised the engine codes were not identical and although very similar - it was the wrong engine. We do NOT need to make any warranty or returns claims (even though they are invalidated) as the engine is sound. We are not disputing this. The only difference is that the engine supplied is for a different car. All of which could have been avoided if the correct engine was supplied in the very first instance. So Lucy - trying every avenue to avoid responsibility by alluding to warranty and consumer rights when the WRONG engine was supplied in the first instance and now resides in the wrong car. You mention it’s out of your control, yet the system you employ and the very one the breakers use, clearly shows the wrong engine as compatible. Strange how this platform is the very premise of your business and yet it is out of your control.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by AmiraPutnam51 on 17/08/2023

Dealt with professionally delivered as advertised worked great

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best Car Parts site”

★★★★★

written by Andybhoy23 on 29/07/2023

Absolutley great site, since finding it i have managed to restore my car with ease. Excellent prices from various suppliers and very easy to make contact. Great setup for me overall 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick and easy ”

★★★★★

written by PaulFinnis on 13/07/2023

I needed a quarter light front window for a Honda Jazz but an old one and wasn’t sure I’d find the part and didn’t want to buy new as the car isn’t worth much. I went on to the Breaker Link website - put my registration in (so I didn’t have to identify a part number or work out if it was the right model/year etc) and had half a dozen offers within a few hours. One was a slightly better price than the other and I went with that. It arrived 24 hours later - well wrapped and fitted straight in. Would definitely use this site again and saves digging through multiple other sites.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by k.davies on 2nd September 2016 Report this content
Where can I purchase a engine loom for a 1991 sierria 2.0 ghia?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content tron75 Written on: 06/09/2016
Sorry k.davies, I don't have a clue.
Asked by portobello on 1st October 2015 Report this content
I'm looking for a VW Polo 1.2 engine. It is a 2005 model, 12 valve I believe. Can anyone advise how I might get hold of a replacement? I would appreciate it.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content bjtcat Written on: 02/10/2015
Log on to the breakerlink site sign up and enter a list of the parts you require. Breakerlink will search all avenues for these items and will let you know the results by text, email and on the site. I found my engine on this site in 2 days. Hope this helps good luck.
Report this content engines Written on: 02/10/2015
there is a breakers in northern Ireland called Traynors they deliver to Dublin Tuesday and Friday morning they will have the engine you are looking for. best of luck 
overview