AutoDoc - www.autodoc.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
AutoDoc - www.autodoc.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
6.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AutoDoc - www.autodoc.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for AutoDoc - www.autodoc.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Awful”

★★☆☆☆

written by santoli3 on 18/06/2024

Awful. When you order they say the items are in stock. But then the delays begin. No live customer service at all. Just a "live" chat bot that is no help at all. My order was placed weeks ago. Every few days I get an automated email telling me they are sorrry but delivery is delayed "2-3 days."

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“3 week wait !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by buckie1967 on 15/06/2024

Had I known it was going to take three weeks I would have dodged this pathetic outfit. If you like chatting to bots and getting nowhere....waiting ages for your car parts....and then receiving items which are a different brand to the ones ordered then this outfit is for you. If you are like me and you don't want to get mucked around....AVOID!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointing Experience with Autodoc”

★☆☆☆☆

written by melroy_ferns on 17/05/2024

I recently ordered headlamps for my car from Autodoc, but unfortunately, they sent the wrong brand as well as one that dont meet the original level sensoring specs. This led to significant inconvenience and additional expenses, as I had to leave my car at the mechanic for an extra day due to Autodoc's mistake. Despite the large size and weight of the incorrect headlamps, Autodoc was unwilling to arrange their collection, leaving me to deal with the hassle. Disappointed with the lack of accountability and customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very slow delivery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Halevie on 17/04/2024

Saved a few pounds vs other suppliers but delivery very slow. Same comments as many here. A week to ship then it disappears into the Evri black hole. Any business using Evri has no care for customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible company slow delivery ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 387Larkin on 22/03/2024

This company like to mark your order as shipped as early as possible, then you can't simply cancel the order, you have to return the parts at your expense. They don't send your order when they mark it as shipped though, its been 3 days since mine was marked as shipped and the courier Evri, have not received my package. It's a deliberate sham to make it as difficult as possible for you to cancel an order, once you realise you won't see it for several weeks. The parts seem cheap compared with local auto factors, but you have to add the postage cost at least £8.45, so unless your ordering a lot of parts and you can wait weeks, don't use them. As I haven't received my parts I can't comment whether there exist, are counterfeit, poor quality or anything else. This company sucks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“No delivery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Emmanick on 26/02/2024

I placed an order and it stated 1-2 days shipping time but it’s now 6 days later and they haven’t even sent the item. I’m sure if you need to get your car back on the road they should send your parts as it states. I’m now going to be without my car for two weeks. Please avoid this company, this is the first and definitely the last time I will order from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“STAY AWAY...!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MoisesByrd423 on 17/11/2023

STAY AWAY...!!!! The only reason I give 1 star is because of the prices. I have ordered with them a many number of times and every time it's the same result. My latest adventure, placed an order for a caliper bracket and screws on 13th Nov to be told only today after chasing, that items are stuck at Polish customs. I mean how hard is it to post a small item like that, it's not complicated. They act like they never done it before. Now being told after chasing bots, delivery expected by 21st Nov. If you have all the time in the world to wait for your parts, then never mind, but do not expect to get them within a week. I mean cummon! I could have driven to Poland and back 5 times myself in the time it took them to actually dispatch the parts. And then you are stuck with the wonderful wonderland of Evri delivery service. It will either loose something or damage something or will arrive a few weeks later despite saying 'our deliveries are within 5-6 working days'. Save yourself a hassle and use an alternative. Plenty of local suppliers that can challenge the prices and you will have the parts in your hand the next day guaranteed or can collect same day, depending on your needs. I have now decided to never use AUTODOC again. Not worth the pain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WORST COMPANY EVER DEALT WITH”

★☆☆☆☆

written by photowriter on 03/09/2023

3 months waiting for parts. Paid and all I had was prevarications, excuses, contradictions, broken promises and downright lies. These people are nothing but a sham I am currently investigating . Even in the USA there a terrible complaints about them. This is an ego run company. NO more. There was nothing to like about this company and the staff were obviously scared.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“7-days gone and no idea when my EX-STOCK parts will arrive”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zycon on 27/07/2023

Ordered 9 car parts, all quoted as ex-stock, its 7-days now and tracking shows they have not even left their warehouse and I have no idea when I might get the parts. It is also very difficult to chase your order, no clear and obvious link to find out what is happening, right down the bottom of the web page, is the "Contact Us", but they took a while to reply, just blamed EVRI who say they have not even been passed the parts, it is just a booking, clearly a big mistake giving them a try. AutoDoc have now replied on a Trustpilot review, so I hope people take note if they need parts quickly, their BEST order to delivery time is 5 to 8 working days, so delivery is a minimum of 1 week after placing your order, but more likely two weeks if you take EVRI into consideration. Update: 27th July Its now 1 week with no movement on the tracking for Consignment H0232A0006507227 just sits on tracking with "We're Expecting it" 07:39am - Fri 21 July. It is now 27th July, 7-days with no change in status. AUTODOC claim its shipped, EVRI say they have not been given it yet as it is not ready to ship.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Failed to refund within 14working days, just keeps...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ayla259 on 11/07/2023

Failed to refund within 14working days, just keeps telling pack of lies. Please avoid this company. They don’t meet fair trading standards. Keeps customers money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolute disguisting”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tranquility760 on 11/07/2023

They fail to comply with their own return policy. I returned parts on the 20/6/2023, but as of today 11/07/2023 I dont have my money back. Its more than 14 working days so far, more than 10times contacted them, nothing happens. They are bad, who keeping your money. Dont buy anything off them. You've been warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“My experience with this company has been shambolic.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jasba1234 on 06/07/2023

My recent experience with this company has been nothing short of shambolic. I initially purchased a pair of Axle Bushes, but to my dismay, I received only one. This oversight forced me to waste an entire day driving a total of 50 miles to have them fitted by my highly skilled mechanic. Unfortunately, this was not the first time I encountered such a problem with this company. In a previous instance, I ordered brake pads for my Toyota Previa, only to receive the wrong ones from Autodoc. The frustrating part was that I discovered this error when I took the brake pads to my mechanic in Cheshunt, which is 25 miles away from my home address. Given the inconvenience and disappointment caused by these repeated mistakes, I didn't even bother returning the incorrect brake pads to Autodoc. My experience with this company has been so poor that I strongly urge others to avoid them at all costs. Their lack of attention to detail and repeated errors make them completely unreliable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lowest of low suppliers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gallagherfg497 on 02/06/2023

Ordered wipers, got sucked in by the low prices. Order said 3 to 5 days. We are now at 2 weeks. Using cheap couriers but charging .e 8£ delivery then not actually getting parts. They requested a return from the courier but won't refund till they get the parts back. Absolute BS! I haven't even seen a single delivery!!! Customer service is non existant. Basically tell you politely to suck it up. No use. SHAM ARTISTS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great Price, Terrible Company to Deal With”

★★☆☆☆

written by ElijahFletcher178 on 13/05/2023

Price was the best I could find even with postage so I placed my order on the 28th April and was advised next day it was processed and with the courier. After several days and no sign of items tried to contact Autodoc, which is virtually impossible, ended up using the chat thingy and said they'd be back in touch within 24 hours, yeah right !! This went on for over 2 weeks. Eventually parts ended up with Parcelforce who said they would deliver items on the 15th May. In the end I couldn't wait any longer and finished up going their depot and collecting them myself. So if you're in no rush, fill your boots, otherwise avoid

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Slow delivery, parts arrived damaged”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 10/02/2023

The website is easy to use but the parts took over a week to deliver. They use Evri as their delivery company in the UK, so accurate tracking information is non-existent. When the parcel eventually turned up it had obviously been thrown around, covered in dents and all the corners bashed in. One corner had been damaged completely, the boxes inside were also torn open, invalidating the returns option.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Damaged Engine Gasket”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dowlingjs115 on 18/11/2022

Avoid this so called supplier like the plague. Autodoc delivered an engine gasket folded in half which had split rendering unusable. Contacted Autodoc for resolution but got fobbed off with a rediculous time wasting runaround.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“literally waste of time and money, don't use them....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by autococks on 18/08/2022

literally waste of time and money, don't use them. waited 2 weeks for my part to be dispatched. they kept telling me "2 days" when I do got a hold of a support which takes a long time. don't get headlight from them or anything from these incompetent tards. you could start a family of 4 kids by the time they dispatch your item. and it will probably 9/10, arrive with the wrong part. yes it's cheap but not worth the pain. dog.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Waste of time :) ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nbBryant450 on 17/08/2022

This company is a joke with no customer service, purchased a clutckit from them to be held for over 3 working days without any information, once I asked for informations about why my part is not posted or no information about part been sent to me I receive information that they run out of stock after I purchased part and I can throw in extra 200 for alternative option, otherwise would be lied to by their " my order status" that part is "being packed" for god knows how long more without any legitmate information :) DEFINITELY HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all costs ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JohnnySAFC on 03/08/2022

Without a doubt the worst auto parts company I have ever had the mis pleasure to deal with!!!! Their websites AUTODOC, carpartsuk uk and another, they all try and revert you to the AD app) gives you the parts you need if you put in the OEM number, after purchase the next day I checked in my orders after signing in and clicked on the part it told me it wasn’t compatible to my vehicle. Trying to get it sorted with AD after sales was impossible and despite twice asking them not to dispatch the item they told me they had the next day! According to EVri they haven’t received it but after reading another review before writing this I now realise they have sent it from Germany and Evri are waiting for it to land in the UK so I’m now having to wait for the part to arrive, then Evri to try and deliver before I can even think about a refund. What a joke!! Avoid at all cost! Updated - AD website and the other two websites with different names such as carpartsuk all give the impression your parts are sent within the UK. I used the OEM number provided by Mercedes Benz who used my vin number and registration to find the correct part number. At no point during my website search did I get a variety of different parts offered it came up with the bilstiens which I ordered! Furthermore this review is also about your pss poor after sales service. I hasten to add that I got a call yesterday, who looked into my complaints and completely agreed with my search and saw for himself that your site was wrong, today I got a call from the same London number this time from a woman who was very condescending, very rude, blamed me for ordering the wrong item, and told me I had every opportunity to cancel the order!!!! Despite trying to do just that 3 times before the wrong item was shipped!! I sincerely hope that everyone reading this takes head and finds someone else to supply their parts!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“THE WORST ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by okanisov on 25/06/2022

THE ABSOLUTE WORST COMPANY I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. I placed an order then most of the parts I ordered did not arrive. For 4 days I have been trying to get someone to do something about it. I am sending them photos of what they request and they later refer me to another customer support rep who asks for the same photos and starts an investigation that should have been started by the last one. I am calling them and the person who I talk to asks me to call in back tomorrow and ask for them as they are in for the entire day, when I call back the following day their colleagues tell me the person I am asking for is not in today. They are constantly thinking of new hurdles to place in front of me to make everything difficult or impossible for me. The cost of the parts I have not got is more than 750 GBP from an order that was something like 950 GBP. I have sent them literally hundreds of emails since the 22nd and have gotten back no more than 10 replies. Even when we are going somewhere then another person from the company comes in and sets me up back to the begging asking for the photos of the boxes which I have sent more than 5 times and for which I have proof. I also have their chat transcripts from one point on when I discovered they were taking me for an idiot and they show how they contradict themselves. The prices are low for a REASON this company is an absolute disaster that will take your money and run away with it. At least 10 times over the phone I have been reassured that I will get my money back only to be told no not before we look in to it further and be asked about the photos that I have set tens of times. I have never in writing received a reassurance that I will get my money back for the missing parts, maybe they dont want to leave that as proof. Do with this information anything a reasonable person would do. I am contacting consumer protection and will put an end to this any way I can.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview