Prorider E Tourer Electric Bike Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Prorider E Tourer Electric Bike - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Prorider E Tourer Electric Bike

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Good machine, if a bit heavy”

★★★★★

written by rrKelley161 on 14/08/2022

I have had this bike now for 5 years, and done considerable mileage. It has never let me down, but is very heavy to peddle if you run the battery flat - so don't do it! I am looking for a supplier to give it a good service after this time - nothing serious, but a bit of attention! Altogether I am very pleased with the bike, and it is the envy of the neighbours! It also irritates the local lycra fans who I can keep up with effortlessly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Quality and Function. Pro Rider Flow e bike”

★★★★☆

written by diStevens203 on 30/10/2018

I wanted a bigger cycle with a decent range and build quality, but my wife decided to join in. Knowing that the likelihood of her being able to do so was poor, I elected to buy one that, at a pinch, I could utilise if and when she decided that it was not for her. After shopping about, a came across this bike that was being sold new at less than half price because of a small scratch. A few small problems ensued. A flat tyre that was sorted at the cost of the dealer, and I replaced the front brake cable because the drum fitting at the lever was too small and twisted. That done, the bike feels good. I am 14 stone plus and the bike propels me about at the requisite 15 mph. The gearing is quite low so if you want to reach 20 mph you have pedal like crazy but at 15mph it does not take long to get somewhere. 20 to 25 miles range per charge on maximum assist. It does suffer a bit on very steep hills and could do with a higher gear to go a bit faster downhill but all in all is great fun and a serious mode of transport. The build quality is very good and the dealer back up is well worth a mention. My advice is skip the second hand ones and Chinese imports on e bay and pay just a bit extra from a decent dealer. The value for money is obviously there and you don't have to worry about the battery packing up after a week. Spare batteries are available fairly reasonably by the way. Only gripe is that everything is quick release which makes theft of components a risk unless you carry shed loads of locks and cables.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vn900's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2018

I wrote this review. I am not distevens and I have written several reviews. This site needs sorting!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“ftware to identify and resolve problems from a end...”

★★★★☆

written by gappacorleone on 02/07/2018

ftware to identify and resolve problems from a end users perspective. In charge of testing developed software against specified requirements. Accurately monitoring and recording results in test documentation. Preparing detailed test plans, acceptance criteria and test scenarios for each project. Liaising with developers and programmers to swiftly resolve faults. Analysing, writing reports & communicating results to colleagues & managers. Monitoring the testing process and identifying and logging test failures. Performing peer reviews and estimates. Involved in Performance Testing, Scaleability / Stress and Load Testing. Testing full product suite's, identifying problems & resolving them with the development team. KEY SKILLS AND COMPETENCIES Knowledge of user documentation, training documents & user acceptance plans. Knowledge of functional, reliability and performance testing. Experience of working in pressured environment to strict deadlines. Able to test multiple projects at the same time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 3

“Pro rider e tourer review”

★★★★☆

written by 277Klein on 15/05/2016

I have never rode an electric bike before so have nothing to compare it with but my initial reaction of this bike is that it has too lower gearing. You never feel that you are labouring when it is not in electric mode and I think it could have done with a few more higher gears. There again people who buy e bikes dont want to labour! That said overall I am pleased with its performance. It is very easy to ride and its road legal as the motor cuts out as soon as you reach 15 miles per hour (although I wish it didn't). The brakes are adequate. I have fitted pannias and a basket on the front handlebars so you can carry a fair amount on it if you wish. It comes with front and back lights which are powered from the battery so its convenient to know you always have lights. It also has a very robust stand which is also convenient to use when parking if up. The assembly instructions it comes with are pretty basic but once the penny drops as to how to put it together it is quite straight forward. I do not rate the customer service of Pro Rider as I purchased from EBay they took my money I received notification of delivery only to find it never turned up. I phoned to see where it was to be told it was sold out and it wasn't their fault that the computerised system couldn't keep up with sales! I didn't feel like a valued customer and I had to accept a different colour bike or go without. Then I had to chase that order up as well! If that's the attitude when your buying what's it gonna be like if you have a problem! Very poor in this day and age.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robbierobb's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2019

I bought mine nearly 4 years ago and agree with all of the above. The low gears are frustrating and a bike shop I took it to said that could not be adjusted to raise them. Customer service was awful, and I also was not warned that at 5'3, the bike was unsuitable. I overcame that issue by removing the original seat post - which had suspension - and replacing it with one that had no suspension, making it only-just safe to ride.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Pro Rider E-tourer electric bike”

★★★★★

written by dianecardwell on 06/07/2014

I am a 67 year old lady with arthritic knees and I bought this bike from Pro Rider Mobility 18 months ago. I am delighted with it. I previously had a custom-built electric bike but it was a poor design so owning and riding this bike is bliss! The controls and removal of battery for charging are easy. I enjoy many great cycling journeys. I have an 82 year old friend who is ordering one! He had researched other makes but on seeing mine he particularly liked the control on the handlebar which gives a choice of power assistance. The company have been helpful when I have phoned. I live in North East Scotland so the only contact is by phone or email. I have no hesitation in recommending purchase of an electric bike from Pro Rider.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Horseface1 on 31st July 2023 Report this content
I live in Aldershot Hampshire and need my Pro Rider E Tourer serviced. Can anyone tell me the nearest repair shop to me? My back brake do not work and I desperately need them fixed Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by JM1959 on 2nd March 2023 Report this content
what does an pro rider e tourer bike weigh without the battery.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by MAMBOY on 8th January 2023 Report this content
I have lost my one and only ignition key for my Prorider EcTourer electric bike! Does anyone know where I can get a replacement please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Lil8414 on 19th May 2022 Report this content
Does anyone have a user manual for the pro rider e tourer bike, if so any chance of a copy please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview