Roberts Crossley Solicitors - www.robertssolicitors.co.uk

Roberts Crossley Solicitors - www.robertssolicitors.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.4
35.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Roberts Crossley Solicitors - www.robertssolicitors.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Conveyancing”

★★★★★

written by madrobins2006 on 02/12/2022

I would like to say how impressed my wife and I were with Will Mellor at Roberts Crossley Solicitors. He sold and purchased both our properties and conducted himself in a very meticulous and professional manner. He kept us informed at each stage of the conveyancing process putting our minds at ease every time an obstacle appeared. I have no hesitation in recommending Will and Roberts Crossley for all your conveyancing needs. Thank you once again for all your hard work. M. Cooke

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Selling and Purchasing”

★★★★★

written by Ctfc2006 on 01/12/2022

I would like to say how happy my wife and I were with Roberts Crossley Solicitors with his handling of the sale and purchase of our properties. He was very efficient, professional and methodical in all aspects of the conveyancey process. He kept us informed all the way from start to finish and dealt with all potential obstacles expeditiously to suit our circumstances. I would not hesitate in recommending him to facilitate all your conveyancing needs. Thank you once again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great firm”

★★★★★

written by TinaRibena123 on 13/09/2022

I am surprised at the bad reviews. I had a great conveyancing experience with them. I had a bit of trepidation in using an online firm but need not have worried. They were efficient, polite and helpful. Their fees were competitive as well, coming in at well under a local solicitor to me who gave me a 'mates rates' quote. I would definitely recommend them. Pros: Helpful, dealt with queries and paperwork promptly. Cons: Nothing

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Reviewerxyz on 02/09/2022

Absolutely awful. Add huge extra fees onto your bill without clarity or explanation. Poor communication and huge delays caused because of it and on The eve of completion, when all parties had agreed the completion date the week prior, advised when asked if all ok that completion wasn’t going ahead as waiting on a date from the sellers solicitor - which had been given the week prior . I am buying my Daughters 3 year old house and she is buying a new build and this has been going on.for 5 months. Please don’t use them

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A waste of space ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ResourceHoldings on 27/04/2022

In all my years of using conveyancing this is the worst of the lot. They are rude and arrogant. They tell you stuffs like if you want us to increase the speed you have to pay more. They deliberately quote you low and it keeps rising. They act has if they working foe the other party. A transaction that should last for 3 months lasted for 7 months.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great firm. Highly recommended. ”

★★★★★

written by EmilyK11 on 31/08/2020

I’m actually surprised at the bad reviews. I’ve just finished purchasing my home with Roberts Crossley. It has been amazing from start to finish. Completing time was much quicker than average. I’ve rang him several times and he was polite and spoke to me each time about the purchase and gave any advice and help he could. They came up as the best price on comparison sites and over half the cost of a local firm I got a quote with!! Highly recommended!! If you’re wondering whether the price is too low or if it’ll be bad service it’s far from it!! I got several quotes and rang each firm to make sure I was making the right choice. Roberts were the quickest to answer their phones and always available when needed. Definitely the best firm to go with. I’ll be using them again soon when I sell my previous home.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dayanarac236 on 07/02/2020

Having worked in a legal firm and in conveyancing they are useless. Nothing more than an administrator was doing the job. Cost me thousands of pounds due to delays, one of which was just because the conveyancer was changed. Did not challenge an historical right of way so I had to sign a statutory declaration and take out an indemnity policy unnecessarily. It was not necessary when I brought the house five years ago. It should not have been necessary now, but being very ill and having £317 per month and a mortgage of £288 per month to live on I just had to agree to release equity just to be able to carry on with my life. Took six months with me a cash buyer, my purchaser a first time buyer and the people I brought from buy to rent landlords with no chain. You do not get the phone answered, phone calls returned, emails are just ignored. I worked in conveyancing. There would be a sale and purchase file for the same clients practically everyday with someone being worked on. Nothing like that happened here. Get a proper local conveyancer. I would give them no stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great customer service”

★★★★★

written by on 11/09/2019

We chose this company due to the very reasonable fee we were quoted online.We have recently sold our house and purchased a new build. We were shocked to read some of the negative feedback on the reviews and would like to share our experience. We have been treated very professionally at all times by all members of staff. All queries were dealt with very quickly and emails and phone calls answered the same day. There were no added fees, everything was listed and we knew what to expect to pay. This has been a very difficult and stressful time for us as our first buyer pulled out on day of exchange. We have finally completed and would like to thank everyone involved for the great service we have received throughout this harrowing experience. We would definitely recommend them to friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Good value and very helpful”

★★★★☆

written by PFK31 on 20/08/2019

I have used them twice in the last 12 months and have found them to be very helpful and good value for money. All queries were answered in a timely manner and everything was dealt with very efficently

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid, you will be better off using a local firm”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BrennanMcCollum on 16/11/2018

Avoid using these solicitor's. They always come up as one of the cheapest on the comparison sites but you get what you pay for. Had I read the other reviews first I wouldn't have used them, putting the administration errors to one side like getting names and addresses wrong, they keep on adding extra charges throughout the cause of the conveyancing process eg one chaps fee was not included within the original quote but subsequently added after, when this was challenged they said that that charge can be avoided if a cheque is issued - so why not say so and provide the option to begin with instead of changing the fees? Not all searches are included within the conveyancing quote thus even to conduct the standard searches will be payable in addition to the quotation provided. Paying the retainer incurred a £7 fee but yet none of this was detailed within their agreement. When you add all these up they end up not being very competitive at all! When this was challenged they came up with excuses that did not add up, and almost one month into the whole process with the concern of a potential complaint being raised they cancelled the service and returned the retainer. If all was above board and they adhered to the solicitors regulation authority about being clear and transparent on their fees then they would not have been concerned of a complaint being raised as all actions would be justified and therefore they would have nothing to worry about, but clearly they were, so they cancelled acting for us on the conveyancing transaction one month in resulting in us panicking to look for another solicitor on a Friday afternoon.

Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Amazing conveyancing work, would recommend to others.”

★★★★★

written by katebull56 on 05/03/2018

I was a bit unsure about using a conveyancing company and checked out as much as I could initially. We dealt with one person throughout who kept us updated when necessary, dealt with us in a friendly but professional way and did a fantastic job. We used them again for another transaction, and had to use the expedited service, and our solicitor was tremendous. He pulled out all the stops and went above and beyond to ensure that we exchanged on the stipulated date. I cannot fault him I can only highly praise and recommend. Would use them (especially our solicitor) again in a shot. 10/10 service - thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Conveyancing ”

★★★★★

written by Tobyn367 on 11/01/2018

First class service,keep you in touch all the way,best solicitors I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Conveyancing”

★★★★☆

written by 144O'Donnell on 16/10/2017

Roberts Crossley Solicitors did the conveyancing for the sale of my house. I am rather satisfied with their services and would recommend them to family and friends. Perhaps, like may other solicitor companies, you have to chase them for some parts of the process. However, if you are thinking of using this firm I would recommend not to be quiet and speak your mind about anything you think they need to improve. Otherwise, quite a good service and good value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thank You Roberts Crossley”

★★★★★

written by 305Malloy on 19/09/2017

Really pulled out all the stops to get our family into their new home. Customer service was fantastic. Never any problem getting through on the phone. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Nasty and incompetent. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Polly5 on 29/06/2017

I am completely at a loss to understand how this company is allowed to practice. My elderly mother and stepfather engaged their services to undertake a straight forward purchase of a property as cash buyers. 4 months in and a series of ignored emails and requests for additional money to undertake simple tasks my stepfather became frustrated and posted a poor review on Google. They responded by refusing to continue acting for them and demanding fees paid in full before any paperwork would be released. This has caused my mother and Stepfather a great deal of distress. Please do not be fooled by their claims that the poor reviews are left by rival firms. These reviews are a fair reflection on what it is like to deal with this company. I have now engaged a reputable solicitor to complete the purchase and will be taking legal advice to take the matter further. This must not be allowed to continue without being challenged.

Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Overpriced rubbish service, AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cgAlexander163 on 15/02/2017

Painfull inadequate service, they charged hidden fees throughout the process. I was quoted £700 ended up paying £1300 in fees alone. They refused to continue on the day of completion as I apparently owed them another £155.. Soo many mistakes were made, names spelt wrong, addresses wrong, failure to call me back when promised, failed to answer their phones during open hours. House condition was sub par on completion agency failed to file against previous owners. I was overall completely let down by their service.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“neglect,incompetence and no comunication”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mikedeeeee on 10/01/2017

simple purchase of a property with only one local authority search.. 4 months later after several emails, phone calls and tantrums to be told today file was lost.... they never returned my calls or emails. use at your own risk. whatch out for increased costs for no reason?

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“My Apartment Sale”

★★★★★

written by 15Price on 16/11/2016

Very Fast and efficient on my Apartment Sale. I instructed them online and received the information pack through by email the same day. My transaction was underway as soon as I returned my signed forms. I had my contract through to sign the following day!!!! The bill was exactly the same amount as I was quoted. I made them aware of the fact that it was a leasehold apartment which was included in their estimate. On the day of completion funds were paid into my bank account at lunchtime that day. I've recommended them to my work colleague who is also very impressed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“House purchase ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Santiagot133 on 01/11/2016

This is the worst ever solicetor I ever came across someone recommended to me how did he tolerated that's what am thinking now, with them I just want to say they are not bothered About there client and don't even have any qualified solicetors in there firm who could deal with your case just stay away from this firm or else you will end up losing everything because of them have been trying to track them down for an update and it's been impossible to get hold of the person who was dealing with my case

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Went out of their way to help me”

★★★★★

written by StephenMcKenzie6 on 03/10/2016

I wanted to share my experience with this firm as it was particularly good and I think they deserve the credit for it. To summarise they were prompt in all their dealings, the final bill was exactly the same as their estimate and I really felt that they went out of their way to help me.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview