Deed Poll Office - www.deedpolloffice.com

Deed Poll Office - www.deedpolloffice.com
★★★★★
4.9
99.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Deed Poll Office - www.deedpolloffice.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Deed Poll Office - www.deedpolloffice.com

Latest Reviews

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Sarah1791 on 13/06/2024

Great service. Very easy to understand website. Certificates arrived 3 days later. I ordered more as I was worried one was not enough and they are all of great quality. Had I known it was so easy i'd have changed my name sooner! Very happy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Marvellous ”

★★★★★

written by Mandy666 on 04/06/2024

Great service, got it within a few days. It's easy to do and very reliable. Would recommend them to anyone who needs this service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by CampbellCullen on 29/05/2024

I received my deedpoll document and other legal documents efficiently and in great timing I highly recommend deedpoll office

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ helpful, fast and very efficient ”

★★★★★

written by KTHCALL072 on 09/05/2024

Absolutely amazing, would 100% recommend, the person I spoke to on the phone was so helpful, thoughtful and super polite and friendly. Made the whole process an absolute pleasure.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Change of Name”

★★★★★

written by 17May on 07/05/2024

Amazing service I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to change their name or their Child/children's name

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and efficient service”

★★★★★

written by OldCrone on 02/05/2024

We were thinking that getting a re-issue of my husband's name change document which was in 1949 would be a long and complicated process, involving rooting round for other documents we might not be able to find. In the event, the process was simple, straightforward and the new certificate came in a few days, beautifully presented, all for £25. An excellent office which does its job and takes a pride in its work.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Efficient and prompt service ”

★★★★☆

written by Waughsl18 on 01/05/2024

I came across deedpoll online, I rang them for some advice first and they emailed me back very quickly and the lady I spoke to was very helpful. I decided to use the service and to my delight they were again very quick and service was amazing, and not too costly either. I would definitely recommend their service again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent customer service ”

★★★★★

written by Dulcev278 on 30/04/2024

The service i received was impeccable. I received my papers within a week.Woukd highly recommend to friends and family

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Straight forward”

★★★★★

written by MaxwelllMak on 27/04/2024

I used the document to change my name of my driving Licence. It was straightforward. Licence arrived two weeks after. No questions asked. Thank you for your help. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy, fast and competitively priced”

★★★★★

written by Emelia365 on 25/04/2024

I waited to see how a friend got on before using and when her new DBS arrived without any fuss I jumped in. So simple, quick and fuss free. Documents arrived quickly,online storage is a good addition on and I have used the documents for a few jobs now- no problems.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick and Easy”

★★★★★

written by Cloe75 on 24/04/2024

I needed a Deed Poll to change my name and my gender. It took some minutes to request it online and 2 days to receive it at home.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and brilliant”

★★★★★

written by 1951Beebe on 18/04/2024

Used this service remove the unnecessary 'name' that was added to my name by Home Office. I called the Deed Poll Office twice and got answers to questions I was after. Very professional service. HMPO accepted the deed poll and sent me my passport with the name I wanted. I wonder why would people use solicitors or others when such a brilliant service exists.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and efficient service ”

★★★★★

written by on 17/04/2024

My daughter used this service for a name change, very happy with the service we received, was very helpful and efficient and didn't take that long at all and it wasn't too expensive either which is a bonus, you do pay extra if youwantoriginalcopieswhich is expected but it'snot much more, everything was done online and was fairly easy to understand and complete.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“GREAT SERVICE / RECOMMEND”

★★★★★

written by Jamya452 on 16/04/2024

Totally satisfied with the service I received. Everything was dealt with promptly and the application form was straightforward and clear.I should have used this service years ago - if only I had known about it, All my documents are now in order, by amendment of my middle name. Great service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by McBridepp356 on 06/04/2024

Couldn’t ask for a more efficient service. Everything explained and everything done delivered in perfect time

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic, fast and very easy ”

★★★★★

written by on 05/04/2024

Really easy to fill out the forms... great communication throughout the whole process...thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by 330Trevino on 01/04/2024

Website was eay to navigate and use. Very clear and concise instructions and fast delivery of order. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy, reasonably priced , efficient and professional...”

★★★★★

written by Alison20000 on 22/03/2024

This is the first time I have used this type of service and found the whole process very easy. The quality of the document, covering letter and the choice to have a digital version saved for future copies is exactly what I required. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This site is great ”

★★★★★

written by Katherine420 on 22/03/2024

This site is great if your wanting to change your name on public documents, the price isn’t too bad and I’m happy with the result Would recommend

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant”

★★★★★

written by Rosejs159 on 09/03/2024

Really fast professional service. It took 48 hours from applying to getting official documentation through with step by step guides along the way. Really impressed and wish we'd done it sooner.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by lucaedging on 27th August 2022 Report this content
Will I be able to send off this document to be able to change my drivers license?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Joelgal17 on 28th August 2014 Report this content
Who do I need to sign/witness the document?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content zsnape Written on: 28/08/2014
Pretty much anyone can do it as long as they are not related to you
Report this content Jessique Written on: 28/08/2014
I got my boss to sign, when the certificates came through it did give instructions of who could sign and how the process worked. Answers to FAQ can be found on the internet; one site said: If you are British and live in the United Kingdom, your witness can be anyone so long as they are at least 18 years of age; know you and are independent of you i.e. not a relative or partner or someone living at the same address. A suitable witness would be, for example, a friend, neighbour or work colleague. If you are British and living overseas, you will need to have the signing of your Deed Poll witnessed by a lawyer or a notary public. If you are not British and live in the United Kingdom, you should check with your Embassy (the passport section in consular services) to ask if your Deed Poll needs to be witnessed by either a UK solicitor or a notary public. Please note, if your Deed Poll needs to be legalised with an Apostille, it will need to be witnessed by a UK solicitor or a notary public. See the answer to Q31 below for further information about legalising your Deed Poll. Hope this helps :)
Report this content live.love.laugh Written on: 28/08/2014
It has to be someone who knows you, but does not live with you (at same address) or a relation.
See All Answers
overview