Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Print Quality

  • Ease of Set Up

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series - Ask a question now

Specification for Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series

{"class":"CategoryProductDto","name":"Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series","url":"https:\/\/www.testseek.com\/computers\/printers\/inkprinters\/canon-pixma-ts5151-mfp-series-p-9d60f3cf-df05-4be7-b731-489ef88e71a3.html","language":"en_GB","description":null,"reviews_count":0,"reviews_path":"","score_count":0,"avg_score":0,"user_score_count":2,"avg_user_score":1.5,"images":["https:\/\/partner.testseek.com\/images\/products\/aur\/10_3341066_bfc159a79cd518996d954bb84ad53e6c_1600x1600.jpg"],"updated":{},"create_date":{},"xml":"\n\t\tCanon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series<\/name>\n\t\thttps:\/\/www.testseek.com\/computers\/printers\/inkprinters\/canon-pixma-ts5151-mfp-series-p-9d60f3cf-df05-4be7-b731-489ef88e71a3.html<\/url>\n\t\tInkprinters<\/category>\n\t\tCanon<\/manufacturer>\n\t\t\n\t\t\n\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t<\/lang>\n\t\t<\/user_reviews>\n\t\t\n\t\t\n\t\t\thttps:\/\/partner.testseek.com\/images\/products\/aur\/10_3341066_bfc159a79cd518996d954bb84ad53e6c_1600x1600.jpg<\/image>\n\t\t<\/images>\n\t\t\n\t\t\t2228C028AA<\/mpn>\n\t\t<\/article_id>\n\t\t\n\t<\/product>"}

Latest Reviews

“Cheap but slow”

★★☆☆☆

written by KaiyaWood on 30/05/2024

Only buy this if you need occasional print output. Realistically by the time it goes through it's set up procedure the output rate is barely 1ppm. Have had this for 18 months now and still using inks provided with purchase and when it runs out I will replace with another printer rather than buy Canon ink or even knock off compatibles. INk level monitor should be ignored - just run printer until you can see it's empty.What do you expect for £50?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“pile of garbage”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ShaneRoutledge on 17/03/2024

Every time we try to use it, it comes up with different instructions/questions on its screen and proves infuriating to do what we want. It's so un-intuitive it's unbelievable. I've had many printers over the decades and this really is the worst. It was bought to replace another Cannon that was awful, more fool me. This is the last Cannon and will follow the other to the dump. I wouldn't wish this on anyone. No first name inital as this software considers my INITIAL a banned word! Routledge

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do Not Buy. If you do, keep the receipt.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alcymalcy on 27/02/2024

I was bought a Canon TS5100 printer as a birthday present in July 2023. In November 2023, I was getting error 5200 when trying to print. The advice for 5200 was to get it repaired. I changed the inks, reinstalled the device and did the maintenance procedures. (I have worked in IT for 40 years). I phoned up Canon. They would not help me because I had no receipt, though I could quote the serial number and purchase date. This was their reply - essentially be careful how I bin their printer that was less than 6 months old: ========= Case: 02249286 Thank you for your request and for contacting Canon. Should you need to dispose of a broken printer, it should not be disposed in general waste for landfill, it must be done in accordance with local WEEE (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment recycling) regulations. Products that should not go to landfill are marked with the WEEE symbol (Wheelie bin with a cross). WEEE products can be recycled through drop off points at your local waste authority or at participating electronics retailers. For further information please see government guidelines Thank you again for contacting Canon Services and Support. ============

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“WiFi set up a joke”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Reginald3321 on 08/12/2023

After more than 8 hours of trying with computer two iPhones and two iPads still unable to connect to wifi (fully checked full signal plenty fast enough) the help from Canon non-existent and the app tries to sign you up for a paid contract in a very underhand way. When running through the set up procedure the information is clear as mud, need a degree in computer studies to follow it. Tried to print technical details to aid set up (as advised in app) printed first two pages then jammed third sheet in the works! Really hope that this is not how it will continue when I eventually get it connected (assuming I ever do!). I will write another review when and if I ever get it working

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not buy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fitzgeraldqt196 on 03/12/2023

Very bad printer. It consumes a lot of ink and later on bougth new ink but the nozzle is clogged now there’s a white streak that cannot be fixed . I evern tried the deep cleaning but it didnt help

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gunncc450 on 11/12/2021

Have always bought Canon printers and have been happy in the past but this model is one to avoid IMO. Takes ages to print, doesn't seem to know where it's at most of the time, spasmodically connects with my other laptop, ink cartridges are really expensive. In fact Im going to persevere with it until ink runs out and then dump it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Canon Customer Services has put me off Canon for life”

★☆☆☆☆

written by keithypops on 18/01/2021

Canon Customer Support is a joke that isn't funny. I bought a brand new Canon TS5151 printer in October 2020. Nice machine, looks good, text prints well, photos mediocre ........ BUT customer service is TERRIBLE. I used the printers "test" cartidges that are in the printer when you buy it, until the "Ink Running Low" message appeared. I replaced them at the end of December 2020 with two brand new GENUINE Canon Cartridges from John Lewis. Since then I have printed a only a few pages of text, and half a dozen small photos. Within no time I got the "ink running low" message again (within a couple of weeks of installing them). The black cartridge is showing full, but the colour cartridge is showing empty (after 6 small photos). I emailed to Canon customer support. They emailed back telling me in great detail, how a printer works and how to switch it on and off. Then they implied that John Lewis may have sold me non-genuine cartridges - something John Lewis will be delighted to hear. I am now left with a brand new Canon printer that has become unusable, just over two weeks after inserting GENUINE Canon cartridges. Because of their customer services ... I am also left with a very nasty taste in my mouth. I emailed back to them, and they have sent the same reply again telling me how to switch it on and off. THIS IS A BRAND NEW CANON PRINTER, with BRAND NEW GENUINE CANON CARTRIDGES .... and Canon couldn't care less. No offer of help, no offer of a new cartridge (maybe Canon can't afford genuine cartridges) and not even an appology. In other words they're saying "go away, stop bothering us". My only recourse now is to keep posting to review sites and social media.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Fairly well built, a bit flimsy on the paper trays but...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 16/04/2018

Fairly well built, a bit flimsy on the paper trays but a good overall all in one. Great to be able to print double sided but not being able scan double sided is a real let down. Print quality is good and is quite quick for general documents.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This does not have a touch screen, but it does not...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 15/05/2019

This does not have a touch screen, but it does not need it. I was totally familiar with the standard of Canon printing and this does not disappoint. I loved the scanning. There is and option to scan to either pdf or jpg. There is also an option to save scans on the laptop, which I loved.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This very inexpensive printer is good for the price....”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 30/05/2019

This very inexpensive printer is good for the price. It makes a lot of silly noises and takes it's time to get going but, when it eventually gets up to speed, it works well. For a cheap printer, it is just the ticket.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Seems like a good printer, have used for printing and...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 31/05/2019

Seems like a good printer, have used for printing and scanning a few times now and no issues. Set-up a little timely but no issues. Feels lighter than my last similar Canon printer, not sure if this is due to general improvements or just a bit ... More Seems like a good printer, have used for printing and scanning a few times now and no issues. Set-up a little timely but no issues. Feels lighter than my last similar Canon printer, not sure if this is due to general improvements or just a bit cheaper, but the the price I can't complain. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy to set up and use and looks good. Very pleased...”

★★★★★

written by Anonymous on 26/06/2019

Easy to set up and use and looks good. Very pleased with the purchase

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My existing printer (also a Canon) had proved very...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 04/07/2019

My existing printer (also a Canon) had proved very temperamental so decided to get a new one. This looked simple and straightforward (and only 2 ink cartridges rather than the 6 my previous one used). While setting it up was fiendish - mainly due to ... More My existing printer (also a Canon) had proved very temperamental so decided to get a new one. This looked simple and straightforward (and only 2 ink cartridges rather than the 6 my previous one used). While setting it up was fiendish - mainly due to my computer having an outdated driver (whatever that means) - usage is simple and it works well. Does eject the paper after printing with some vigour so things end up on the floor but overall very happy. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy to use and set up. Seems fairly economical picks...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 08/07/2019

Easy to use and set up. Seems fairly economical picks paper up well. Prints single and double side prints. Can use for photos and colour prints better than with our old one which was rather old. Good size and does not require a lot of room above ... More Easy to use and set up. Seems fairly economical picks paper up well. Prints single and double side prints. Can use for photos and colour prints better than with our old one which was rather old. Good size and does not require a lot of room above except to clear lifting the top. There is no tray to catch the printed papers. I open the draw below and they sit in there rather than on the floor. I know up from a tray under the machine as well as vertically from the back. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I already have a very similar Canon Pixma TS5000...”

★★★☆☆

written by Anonymous on 10/07/2019

I already have a very similar Canon Pixma TS5000 series and thought I was buying a second, much the same, but able to print duplex. What I missed was that the new TS5100 series printer only takes two ink cartridges, a black one and a colour one. I ... More I already have a very similar Canon Pixma TS5000 series and thought I was buying a second, much the same, but able to print duplex. What I missed was that the new TS5100 series printer only takes two ink cartridges, a black one and a colour one. I anticipate therefore that when the colour cartridge runs out of one of its constituent inks, any remaining of the rest just have to get binned. This could be an expensive oversight of mine ... so learn from my mistake! I might have to start using compatible inks instead. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The product works smoothly, quality as I aspected ,...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 11/07/2019

The product works smoothly, quality as I aspected , the price matches the quality, highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The paper tray is difficult to get to. The controls...”

★★☆☆☆

written by Anonymous on 15/08/2019

The paper tray is difficult to get to. The controls are unnecessarily long winded to produce a simple copy. Will not be buying another one!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was only looking for a basic printer to replace an...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 05/09/2019

I was only looking for a basic printer to replace an old Canon Pixma. The price was what attracted me to purchase this and I was pleased with the result. It has an easy to use scanner/copier built in. The only issue I have is with the cost of Canon ... More I was only looking for a basic printer to replace an old Canon Pixma. The price was what attracted me to purchase this and I was pleased with the result. It has an easy to use scanner/copier built in. The only issue I have is with the cost of Canon proprietary inks which are almost the same price as the printer. To some degree this negates the initial purchase price. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very pleased with this printer. Even as a complete...”

★★★★☆

written by Anonymous on 06/09/2019

Very pleased with this printer. Even as a complete idiot with technology it was easy to set up and works perfectly wirelessly. The print quality in both colour and black and white is very good and it's so nice to have a white machine that blends well ... More Very pleased with this printer. Even as a complete idiot with technology it was easy to set up and works perfectly wirelessly. The print quality in both colour and black and white is very good and it's so nice to have a white machine that blends well with my white desk. It was a good price and the help from the JL partner was excellent; even carrying the rather large box downstairs and across the road to the bus stop!! Brilliant service thank you. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Followed instructions and had no problem setting the...”

★★★★★

written by Anonymous on 08/09/2019

Followed instructions and had no problem setting the printer up and connecting to my Mac. Print quality excellent and love the fact that it does duplex printing (2 sided). Click and collect service amazing - ordered late afternoon and collected from ... More Followed instructions and had no problem setting the printer up and connecting to my Mac. Print quality excellent and love the fact that it does duplex printing (2 sided). Click and collect service amazing - ordered late afternoon and collected from Waitrose next day. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview