Total Safes - www.totalsafes.co.uk Reviews

Total Safes - www.totalsafes.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.4
86.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Total Safes - www.totalsafes.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Total Safes - www.totalsafes.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Rude & Unprofessional - Sub-standard Products”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LawrenceReilly on 18/09/2014

I purchased an exterior wall mounted post box for £180 from Total Safes and installed it 4 weeks ago. Since then I have been the subject of identity fraud and the thieves broke into the postbox to steal credit cards they had applied for. On inspection it became clear that anyone could break into this postbox by inserting a screwdriver at the top or the bottom of the door and levering it out as there is only one small lock in the middle. My local locksmiths said this was an inadequate lock for a door of this size. I rang Total Safes to find out how I could add extra security to the post box and spoke to the incredibly rude Operations Manager. She told me that it wasn't a safe and therefore these things would happen. I disagreed with this point and she put the phone down on me. Really unprofessional, avoid.

Totalsafes.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

Hello,

Unfortunately we do not have any record of you being a customer of ours but judging by these exact comments being found on a number of other cheap and 'free for all' review sites we think we have identified you. You rang up to shout and rant at one of our operators. The phone call was ended because you refused to engage in reasonable discussion and only seemed intent on being abusive and trying to reduce someone to tears..

Regarding the product. You have not purchased an 'exterior wall mounted post box' from us. You did purchase a product several months ago but it was not for the purpose of receiving letter mail so either you are not using the product for it's intended purpose OR your gripe is actually with a different company.

If you did ring to ask about improving the security of a product you had purchased in error then we certainly would have assisted - but that is not actually true, there was no request of this kind, only abuse.

I am very sorry you were victim to identify theft and I'm sorry that the thieves broke into your external post box to retrieve the credit cards they applied for but calling up the retail company to shout and rant at the operator is not the way to go about asking for help.

It's time businesses stood up for themselves. It is a very sorry state when cheap review sites exist only to provide a platform for angry people to transmit negativity, without any concern about whether it is factual or not.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fiona a safe bet.”

★★★★★

written by Keith-kismet on 05/08/2013

If there were more people with the same attitude and interest in a customer as the advisor we had the world would be a better place. She was interested in my requirements, nothing to much trouble, and whats more she sorted my problem. A big thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Process made easy by Total Safes staff”

★★★★★

written by PGBirch on 01/05/2013

Without help, the process is tedious and NOT user friendly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Safe, Secure, Fireproof, Peace Of Mind”

★★★★★

written by mrcrabtree on 23/04/2013

Job done. Perfection personified from start to finish, very good company to deal with and I would most definitely recommend this company to all of my close family and friends. Kind regards, Maurice.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good value and service”

★★★★★

written by on 21/03/2013

Very helpful through the ordering process. Safe delivery carried out as the agreed schedule and the engineers were polite and cleared up after fixing down. There was a problem with the lock but the service department sorted the issue within 4 hours even though it was a Saturday when I reported it. Would certainly recommend and use again.

Totalsafes's Comment

Written on: 28/03/2013

Thanks for the kind review. We aim to please :)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exceeded expectations”

★★★★★

written by on 20/02/2013

Went over and above to help me choose my safe. They sent their own staff to install it at my business and gave a demonstration to my shop manager. Really impressed.

Totalsafes's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2013

Thanks for your lovely comment, happy to be of service :)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Lindasmale on 19/02/2013

Excellent service, very fast delivery.User friendly website. Made a mess of setting the combination so had to ring for help. Very friendly and efficient service - had me sorted in minutes. Would definately recommend!

Totalsafes's Response to Lindasmale's Review

Written on: 07/03/2013

Thanks for your review :)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview