Logicor Clear Heater System Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Logicor Clear Heater System
★★☆☆☆
1.6
18.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Logicor Clear Heater System - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Logicor Clear Heater System

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Effective heater”

★★★★☆

written by Marcx152 on 11/07/2023

Amazing heater. Quality is good, description is same as provided. I will refer to family and friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awfull heating.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 224Rodriguez on 27/12/2022

Costs of fortune to run. Causes damp and Mould. Doesnt heat the house. Pathetic system. Avoid at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Buy something else, anything else. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Salazar440 on 24/02/2020

Flash Salesman, glossy brochure, overstated claims. Likes:Looks good. Dislikes:-Unreliable, radiators lose communication with controller all the time. EXPENSIVE to run. Cannot be controlled individually all on or none on with timer. Sales with tell you otherwise. EXPENSIVE to run. When selling our house we discovered to our horror that the LOGICOR system got an energy rating of F and not B as claimed by LOGICOR. We had to find a buyer who was willing to remove system and replace, as these heaters are not regarded as a central heating system. This cost was borne by us. THESE HEATERS ARE RUBBISH. THE COMPANY WILL BLAME THE INSTALLER, THE RING MAIN IN YOUR HOUSE, THE WEATHER, THEY WILL TELL YOU THAT TO SAVE MONEY YOU SHOULD BUY MORE HEATERS, Despite having specified them themselves. The only way to save money with Logicor Clear heaters is to switch them off and leave them off. You won't notice any difference because they are NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. BUY ANOTHER SYSTEM, ANY OTHER SYSTEM.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Complete waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ColtMorales375 on 07/12/2018

My elderly parents where duped into buying this heating and Water system from an unscrupulous salesman for £15000. The waterheater had broken 3 times in 2 months and now the electric heaters are not working. The house is freezing cold even when they were working. My elderly parents are now staying with me until I can get this resolved. When the engineer replaced the waterheater the 2nd time he told me that this always happens to these waterheaters and that they shouldn't be on the market. After doing some research I discovered that this heating system is NOT eco friendly and costs a fortune to run. I'm now trying to get my elderly parents money back of this company. MY ADVISE TO ANYONE THINKING ABOUT BUYING THIS HEATING AND WATER SYSTEM DO NOT DO IT.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Worst heating system ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 103Riley on 02/12/2018

Do not waste your money on this rubbish. Costs a fortune to run and is so unreliable. Water heater is an absolute joke it takes over 30 minute's to run a bath which is not even hot Much better of with conventional heating system. Bad bad company to deal with stay well clear.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“over rated , expensive rubish.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1984Kirkland on 29/10/2017

System was installed in 2015, spring time. My old anthracite boiler and radiators was removed. Clear Heater system switched on in autumn 2015. The electricity that the system used was astronomical, over £100 per week. And the property was barely warm. The running costs as quoted were utter tosh. 50 to 70% savings if used as your old system. The manufacturers did every thing they could to blame the installers, the system is based on fictional figures that are not tested in the real world. Do not waste your money on this expensive garbage, as you will not be able to Afford to use it. If the truth had been told by the sales rep.who was trained by the manufacturer I would not have purchased this heating system. I may add that I have installed a new gas system ,that is far more economical.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 1

“SO So Bad”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 368McCurdy on 20/10/2017

Terrible product, bad price.  Their claims are all loosely based rubbish there is nothing even half decent about this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“Complete rip off!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AliciaKeating381 on 17/10/2017

20 year warranty!!! Bullshit!!! System has never worked properly... the system completely stopped working on 11th January and we are still trying to get the situation resolved... basically they are now trying to sell us something else!!! £10000 which I’m still paying on finance!!! To repair the system is going to cost me best part of £2000!!! According to logicor I should contact the installer who amazingly no longer exists!!! DON’T waste your money!!! A complete con!!! Not fit for purpose!!! System is 2 years old!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 1

“Excellent service and experience”

★★★★★

written by Debbie69 on 04/08/2017

Installed very professionally and couldn't be happier. Will definitely recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 5

“Absolute disgrace”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 149Curran on 28/03/2017

My housing association told me that running these electric E-rad heaters would be efficient. However, I have had nothing but trouble. They are expensive and I was advised by the housing that I was on the cheapest tarrif for the heaters but Npower also added that I will be paying more as these heaters cosy a fortune to run. I am spending £40 for 4 days which works out at £10 a day. this is not acceptable and I have a 3 year old toddler. Not to mention the fact one of the heaters fell on him last year and all the housing did was order Logicor to replace it. I live on the ground floor and my property is freezing. I have to heat my flat room by room because I can't afford it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rickk54's Comment

Written on: 02/04/2017

100% agree...do not buy this system unless you want 50% higher bills. Do not believe the hype. This is not an energy saving solution!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“Can't believe how much it costs to run ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mercedes87 on 24/03/2017

Wondering if anyone is having problems with the clear heating systems / E-rad and water systems ours were installed by aqua interiors but are Logicor heating system as the have been put into the flats/bed sits in my housing association. Lots of us are having problems with the high prices of bills and others are scared to use it for the fear of big bills. Also the water is Luke warm and need to boil kettle to have a bath. They have lots of claims needing to be on the correct tariff but really I Feel we have had the wrong system installed for this estate. It is social housing and ultimately they are putting elderly, disabled tenants with children in fuel poverty. If anyone has experience of these also or can offer any advice on what we can do to battle this would be so grateful thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview