Pure Gym www.puregym.com

Click here if this is your business
Pure Gym www.puregym.com
★★☆☆☆
2.1
26.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pure Gym www.puregym.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pure Gym www.puregym.com

Latest Reviews

“Meadowhall gym classes”

★★★★★

written by on 29/05/2024

I have been attending PureGym Meadowhall since Jan. having been a gym phobic I have to say it’s completely changed my opinion of gyms. I had 10 weeks with a pt. Which was fab ! Thank you Javais! Since then I have been attending classes 3 times a week. The classes are really enjoyable and challenging. Thank you to for all your encouragement ! I look forward to every class !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No showers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carolinea278 on 25/05/2024

Made 4 visits recently to Ipswich Buttermarket. Today, May 25th, no showers or Aircon (as usual) but also no toilets available. A complete shambles. Also they have cut off the Trustpilot Review process. Avoid this gym at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Genocidal gym”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaribelLloyd on 21/05/2024

Free palestine. Will not shall not attend this gym ceo is a disgrace

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Lazy manager too busy on her phone”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tahirmali on 21/05/2024

Really disappointed this morning having been a member at Beaufort Park for a couple of years. No tissues or paper towels to sanitise the equipment and asked the temporary manager for tissues. She shrugged her shoulders saying she was just a temporary manager, avoiding eye contact and couldn’t even be bothered to get off her backside to check or instruct any other staff. No clue about hygiene or customer service. Pretty disgraceful. What’s left of their custom will probably move on with staff like this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Unethical and supports Israel ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Meadows182 on 18/05/2024

They support Israel, even after knowing what has happened to over 40k children in Gaza. Avoid at all the cost and never support this business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 2

“Cancelled my membership ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bentley198 on 15/05/2024

The views of the CEO are disgusting! Openly supporting genocide and the killing of innocent children maybe acceptable to him and others, but not to decent human beings. Shame on you and others who agree with your views! Membership cancelled

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Genocide supporting CEO”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Azzzzz on 10/05/2024

Cancelling membership forthwith after shocking genocide supporting comments from CEO. Will only consider rejoining if they sack CEO ....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Cancelled membership ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ZackeryHood on 28/03/2024

I froze my core membership and during the freeze period decided to cancel the membership. I have now discovered that my member shop was reactivated last month and this month and has been changed to a corporate membership which I certainly didn't do. As the membership was changed to corporate I was then unable to cancel via the app and had to cancel with my bank. I am appalled by the customer service team who have ignored parts of my message to copy and pasted pre written messages which they clearly send out to several people. They have also ignored my requests to call as the only means of speaking to the team I could manager was via Facebook messenger. The Holborn branch regularly has equipment out of order and not in the correct place. The gym team regularly move you without any notice so that they can take a class there (surely there is a way around this and there is a designated studio for classes). Overall, a gym chain to avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Hard to contact”

★★☆☆☆

written by Sam321gone on 18/02/2024

I work away so rely on pure gym heavily..I realised I didn’t have the membership that allows me to use other gyms so tried to upgrade..and the website says I can’t this close to a billing date..but says I can 3 days after I pay…that’s will be 3 days too late for me to use it..so the only way to do this now is to cancel my membership and pay again.. all this because there is no one to speak to about this! I’m really really not happy..this happened before and I had to open another account and have 2 memberships at the same time!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Feel frustrated. No real people. All online”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pricey111 on 12/01/2024

I am 56 years old and a bit of a technophobe. I joined Puregym after being enticed by the half price first month and no joining fee promotion. I tried to put promo code in but it would not allow it. I carried on thinking at some point in the process I could put promo code in. I put all my pay ment details in then realised all of a sudden the transaction was complete. I know it is my fault, but what has really upset me is that I emailed puregym to receive an automated response not helping. I phoned customer service to be greeted by a voice message saying contact them through twitter or facebook( non of which I have). I just can not get to explain to somebody from puregym my predicament and seek any help. It has cost me £48.99 instead of £14.99. I will cancel after the first month because I feel very frustrated there is no one to cater for people who do not know too much about life online!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“ABSOLUTE JOKE OF A COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DNO_86 on 06/12/2023

Absolute joke of a company I tryed to buy a towel out of there vending machine witch never give me the towel. Then the only way you can contact them is threw Facebook messenger because there's no actual physical phone number you can speak to someone on. After 12 hours I was finally contacted back (because that's there wait time) to be told 3-5 working days. Well that time come and the refund never so you have to go back threw the 12 hour process of contacting them and awaiting the reply. I was then told by the exact same person that my refund would infact take 10-14 working days well I then called him out for this but he didn't respond then another person did. No apology just the process takes that time anyway 14 working days have passed and still no refund so back threw the rigmarole of the 12 hour process then having to give all the details again. Now I'm on like the 15th working day I still haven't had a reply back from yesterday after giving my details once again absolve joke. I'm canceling my membership and they can stick the refund where the sun don't shine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Its a dive!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rtRankin271 on 20/11/2023

Cheap thats it, its cheap. Go across the street to progym instead. Feral pts and management that have no problem discussing and slagging off other members including their own clients with other staff and members of the gym with no thought for those people, confidentiality, data protection or basic manners our parents taught us. Rude and abnoxious,cant take any sort of criticism bar a couple of pts the place needs entirely restaffed and properly trainned. Uneducated fat feral pts running the place into the ground.. again its cheap you will get what you pay for keep the expectations low or again progyms across the street.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Cancel my membership without notice, and still take...”

★★★☆☆

written by Fang93 on 09/09/2023

The PureGym cancelled my membership without any form of notice. The reason for the cancellation is because of their fees increased. I requested for a refund, and they refused as direct debit payment is non-refundable. It is now end up with i paid for a month of fees without access to the PureGym. That’s really disappointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Halifax fitness team”

★★★★★

written by Samfox67 on 01/09/2023

What an excellent team there is at Halifax. The gym class instructors are very clear with instructions and the exercises are always varied depending on the instructor taking the class. Never boring, always a really good motivational work out. Love love love these classes

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Remove the freaking padlocks!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 2Gallegos on 19/08/2023

I go to Pure Gym in Tower Park in Poole and for weeks, the lockers in the women's changing room have been occupied with padlocks that women have left on there. The lockers are open but you can't use them because of the padlocks. I have tried to point this out to the staff, I have emailed the company but nothing has been done.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“join other gyms ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harris-Altjj303 on 14/08/2023

This company has now become a joke, poor upkeep of properties and only interested in taking money from customers. If you want to join a gym for status and not work out then I would recommend this company as you will have a good reason not to train as they are always closed. Lots of reviews saying equipment looks like new and that's true due to the fact it is never able to be used!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worst gym I'd never recommend it to anyone ”

★★★★★

written by Kent106 on 02/06/2023

Rude, racist staff in pure gym, they take advantage of people with mental health problems they are bully's, They treat all members like rubbish they have no respect at all I would never ever recommend pure gym to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“UTTOXETER PURE GYM - DIABOLICAL ASSISTANT MANAGER ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/02/2023

Unfortunately I can not give this facility more than one star which is for the adequate parking/easy access to the gym and the fact that the club Manager has always been polite and helpful. Unfortunately I have had dealings with the assistant manager at the club and have found her to be extremely unhelpful, obstructive and unable to resolve simple issues having given her several opportunities to do so. The club also seems to have several closures. I would not recommend Pure Gym in Uttoxeter mainly due to the extremely poor customer service received by the assistant manager. Also there is too little space, equipment, WC's/Changing facilities to cater for members and also frequent club closures.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID PUREGYM LIKE THE PLAGUE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rahisa on 15/02/2023

Review of PureGym - Blackburn The mall  Puregym staff member like the guy I noticed will get away with touching women inappropriately and doing a class drunk but md ceo and head of members won't take action I would not recommend this gym to anyone, not friends, not relatives. Staff member like him, can get away with speaking to you rudely and treating you like rubbish. He is a nasty piece of work, and will make you feel uncomfortable and isolated in class, so you stop attending his classes and then he won't have to do the classes. He is allowed to come into work drunk, touch women inappropriately and threaten members, but no action will be taken against him, instead members will get punished because they can't find staff and staff members like a few are also allowed to go on their phone, during classes and continue talking to gym members during classes and get away with it. When you complain to head of members ceo and md, they'll just make an excuse and try to fob you off by stating, they're just having personel issues. So they're allowed to bring their personel issues to work and take it out on gym members. They'll also blame you and state, you'r overthinking it. No point complaining. Gym staff members weren't adhering to the rules and slacking. They were cancelling classes constantly, they weren't even prepared to do classes for either two or three people. It's just beyond a joke. Head of members won't even bother to check the footage. Head of member, ceo and md, don't give a damn about gym members. Head of member will respond by stating his behaviour is nothing personel, when it is. Staff members like him, are allowed to take revenge when you complain about them, because they're not happy being forced to do the classes and remain angry during classes, and can't even be bothered doing the classes properly. They'll treat you nastily in class, and speak to you rudely and single you out. They are aware they can get away with it and no action will be taken, so will continue doing this. No wonder the classes are empty in the evenings, with this kind of behaviour and attitude from staff members. The bikes in the spin studeo are never in working order, you have to keep switching bikes, and it's very disruptive during class. Management can't be bothered getting the bikes repaired until a complaint is made. Staff members like i mentioned are so petty, they'll take their personel vengence out on people who are associated with me in the gym, and give them the silent treatment aswell, disgraceful behaviour. It's ok for them to cancel classes, so they can have their private pt sessions, to earn more money rather than do a class. I've been told they're investigating, and footages have been checked by regional manager, but nothing out of the ordinary. How can that be possible, either their blind or havn't checked the footage properly and fobbing me off as usual. The regional manager just came in one class and didn't even bother to sit in his class. I believe they won't take any action despite me providing statements from other gym members. It's so unfair to get other members involved, when they've already decided they're not going to take any action anyway. Now they're getting the same treatment for voicing their opinion. Staff members do not behave professionally. I would advice everyone steer clear from this gym, or you'll live to regret it. MD CEO will never take action agains puregym staff only members. They only take action against members. CEO head of members and MD condemn this kind of behaviour because they can't find staff, everyone keeps leaving.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“canterbury sturry road on going issues”

★☆☆☆☆

written by paulcollins on 14/01/2023

Canterbury Sturry Road Issues on-going Its actually getting dangerous now. young men walking around in just there socks. they are using all the equipment and yesterday one dropped the weights and slipped over due to no trainers on. the machines are covered in dust. and not cleaned or oiled! some are now rusty!! what in gods name is going on.....get a grip with people walking around with no shoes on! whats next peeople turning up in there PJ's

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview