Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Haart - www.haart.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.8
20.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haart - www.haart.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Positive review of Haart”

★★★★☆

written by poBoone103 on 09/06/2024

Having placed our house on the market in April we had a accepted offer by early June. Staff all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The Area Partner, has been particularly helpful, not only with our sale but also regarding our prospective purchases. We are still in process of buying/selling but up to this point everything is progressing smoothly thanks to their help.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Professional Company, friendly and efficient”

★★★★☆

written by 474Austin on 19/05/2024

We made enquiries with 3 local Estate Agents. Haart seemed the most professional. Terms and conditions explained clearly. Good description and photos on Rightmove. Excellent Video. Arranged viewings of house and found places for us to view. Handled price negations. Fairly quick communication by phone and email. Kept us in the picture and gave friendly advice. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Been shown around a few houses by tanith last week and...”

★★★★★

written by Louise... on 06/05/2024

Been shown around a few houses by tanith last week and she definitely knows what we're after, she's really helped us find our home tailored to us and couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Homless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Melanyd331 on 26/04/2024

I am disappointed with this company and recommend no one uses them we put in for a flat and viewed it with agent the day after he called us asking for a holding deposit and told us we had to take insurance out on the property we was not told we could not get the money back when we looked at our bank statement the money went to bjb lettings not haart on 22nd April 2024 we was meant to move in on 23rd April we was told we couldn't move in we had to be out of our current property on 22nd April I'm 36 weeks pregnant and my partner has medical issues we have not only lost money we have been left homeless I would recommend to anyone viewing with haart not to do so.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Worst Ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TessHS on 14/04/2024

I have nothing good to say about Haarts, I would not recommend them at all , they do not pay the money they owe & the staff are disrespectful. My relationship was with them for a few years, and since I’ve moved on, I’ve had no trouble at all, and all they gave me was trouble after trouble after trouble. The amount of stress I’ve had to go through and the time wasted, trying to get through to them of their unprofessional attitudes has quite frankly been exhausting, and I’ve given up so they can keep the money & they can keep their business. I’m not doing business with them ever again I was a landlord with a mortgage to pay. They only sent me tenants that turned out to be nonpayers ,in a row. The last bond money was supposed to be given back to me as the tenant in arrears & the TPG agreed & it’s still sitting in the Haarts client account . I’ve made many attempts to recover the money, and quite frankly I’ve just given up, it’s like dealing with people who do not understand business and landlords beware , where they charge you a lot for checking people in etc. etc. they’re very bad at checking them out , anyway I’ve moved on I’m wiser. I use professional people now and my advice is don’t touch, Haarts.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor communicators”

★★☆☆☆

written by Upton135 on 03/04/2024

We recently had our offer rejected in spite of it being over asking price, higher than any other offer and being a cash buyer. This rejection was communicated via email and no explanation was given as to why. We had increased our offer twice already, would have been prepared to go higher and offered to provide proof of funds. Instead of working with us to find a way through, we were advised by email that our offer had been rejected. We're disappointed but Haart have also not achieved the best outcome for the vendor (i.e. the highest possible offer in the fastest possible time) and we don't know why. We would therefore not use them to sell a property for us and hope we don't have to deal with them again during our search.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I am delighted to write this review for sirus and...”

★★★★★

written by 223McDowell on 25/03/2024

I am delighted to write this review for sirus and team. They are very professional, empathetic and kind You will not regret working with them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Meral1984 on 18/03/2024

My experience with Haart Agency has been extremely disappointing and frustrating. As property owners, we entrusted Haart with the management of our property, but their incompetence and lack of professionalism have left us deeply dissatisfied. From the outset, Haart failed to fulfill basic responsibilities, such as drafting a new tenancy contract after taking over management of the property. This oversight led to significant legal complications and unnecessary expenses on our part. Despite repeated attempts to communicate our concerns, our calls and emails have been consistently ignored. Moreover, when we attempted to escalate the issue by contacting the North London branch, our calls were repeatedly unanswered. The level of service provided by Haart Agency falls far below acceptable standards. It is unacceptable to pay for a service that is riddled with negligence and disregard for contractual obligations. I strongly advise against entrusting your property management to Haart Agency, as they have demonstrated a blatant disregard for their clients' interests and concerns. In conclusion, my experience with Haart Agency has been nothing short of disappointing and frustrating. I urge others to think twice before engaging their services, as the level of professionalism and competence exhibited by this agency is sorely lacking.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Haarts - Sheerness will never sell your house”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jan337 on 14/02/2024

We were with Haarts in a 10 week contract plus 2 weeks notice of cancellation. They over valued our house. This so called team told us they would keep in contact with us each week. This was rubbish we had to keep contacting them. When we would ring the agent they were never there or available and messages were not passed on. We waited 2 weeks for a For Sale sign to be put up which we had to keep chasing for. Within the 12 weeks we had only 2 viewings. When we spoke to other estate agents they could not believe this. We asked Haarts why this was and they fobbed us off with an excuse of it being around Christmas. When we spoke to other agents this was not the case. We had found a place to buy and told Haarts asking them to push for a quick sale. They were putting little or effort into finding us a buyer. We feel frustrated, angry and let as we wasted so much time with Haarts. After changing agent we sold our house within 5 days at full asking price. We had more viewings in 5 days than Haarts in 12 weeks. We have regularly asked them to collect their For Sale sign and 3 weeks later it still sits in our front garden. I have warned them if it's not collected it will go on a skip.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“A truly horrible, frustrating and unprofessional...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 308Devine on 12/02/2024

The team is truly incompetent. The staff turnover is extremely high and you will have a new property manager every month. The communication is abysmal with both the tenant and landlord alike. When you need to contact them; they are always conveniently in a meeting, on holiday leave, or just left the office. It is comical how a company can operate like this. They also did not provide me with my EICR certificate which I paid for and needed for future tenancy after requesting numerous times via email and phone. It may seem that due to the level of neglect and poor communication from Haart, my property was damaged severely by tenants, goods were  missing, and check-ins and check-outs were either not conducted properly or not done at all. This led to damages of over 2500GBP+ and only received a laughable amount of 155gbp from the tenant's deposit. I had the displeasure of dealing with the Croydon branch in particular, and will never use this company again. Truly a horrific experience.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Landlords do not use ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Landlord9876 on 07/02/2024

I am a landlord with this agency. They provide an awful service. There policies and procedures are not clear, they promise things but do not deliver. They often do not return calls or answer emails. It then costs a massive amount to leave the agency.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Appalling service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GusGrieve on 21/01/2024

As a landlord with Haart, the service they have provided has been appalling. I had a repair issue for the driveway and after being initially asked to find quotes myself (fully managed contract), they returned a quote of £10,000 for some simple maintenance. When I asked for 2 further quotes, I was told by the agent it wasn’t his job as he was covering. I spoke with the agent who arranged the tenants who agreed the quote was laughable and told me they were understaffed and having to use another office - so unable to actually provide the service I am paying for. In addition, he forwarded the photos for repair to his friend to quote - I haven't heard anything further from anyone at Haart sine - this was over 3 months ago!! In the meantime, I obtained 3 quotes myself and completed the work for a tenth of their quote. I contacted the branch manager, who told me that whilst she is the branch manager she does not handle lettings. When I enquired who does, she referred me to the person that the issue had been handed over to and never contacted me…excellent! I asked for their complaints procedure, contacted the relevant contact and despite multiple emails, they have not contacted me in any capacity other than to acknowledge my complaint. I have never received such a poor level of service and do not trust them at all to manage or care for my property.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Haart SalesHarborne”

★★★★★

written by ew88888 on 16/01/2024

The Harborne Haart Sales Team - are informed, personable, efficient, on the ball and get the job done! A professional bunch! Thank you, Guys!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Valuation of Bungalow ”

★★★★☆

written by Hartleygp1977 on 12/01/2024

He gave me lots of relevant information and answered all my questions. He was very polite.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just a bunch on cold calling poachers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hamza319 on 29/12/2023

Just like someone wrote earlier this year. This lot gain your phone number from somewhere dodgy and then hound you daily to poach business. Use every tact going, and just won't go away. Very unprofessional company, avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Mikael”

★★★★★

written by on 07/12/2023

Mikael from the letting team at Haart East Ham is exceptional! His professionalism and efficiency made the rental process smooth and stress-free. He demonstrated great knowledge and provided excellent customer service. Highly satisfied with his assistance and would recommend him to others looking for a seamless letting experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lheyton from Aylesbury was amazing !!!”

★★★★★

written by on 14/11/2023

Lheyton was amazing, so friendly and efficient. He helped us with our viewings was so patience whilst we made our decisions

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Michelwy on 06/10/2023

I had a bad experience with this company, after passing the referencing procedure they told me to give final notice to my current landlord in order to move within 2 weeks to the new flat. I did gave Notice and started to prepare for moving in the same time my current landlord started to bring customers for viewings in home then I noticed Harrt didn't send the contract, I waited 1 week then 10 days but no updates no contract , I was so worried then I begged to my landlord not to sign any contract until I sign mine. Finally I received an e-mail saying that the landlord let his flat privately, and she feels sorry for that. I was shocked and straight away called my current landlord lord begging him again with tears to let me stay in the flat otherwise I will stay in the street and we are a family with 1 kid , after many negotiations Finally my landlord accepted me to remain but under hard conditions, I really risked to stay homeless and wondering how a company such Harrt dosen't make a proper contract with the landlord before dealing with the potential tenants and why Harrt didn't offer me another flat they even didn't bother themselves to offer another flat for me and my family since they should do it as a professional state agent.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Exceptional Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by Frazer2004 on 26/09/2023

I am really impressed with the level of knowledge displayed by Saqib at the Harbone office. Through my recent experience he has always kept me updated at every stage of the process and also advised me about the applicable rent increase. Saqib is a dedicated member of the team who’s work ethic is admirable, services to high level end to end. Mr Channa

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Johnnybegood99 on 04/09/2023

The agents are dishonest, disorganized, incompetent, unresponsive, and just plain rude. As someone who earns money for hard work done right, it is offensive that these people earn money at all.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Maddysunny on 13th July 2022 Report this content
What action can I take if the place I have been provided with is pest infested?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by elsie4 on 6th June 2014 Report this content
As a landlord should I get charged a rent collection fee as well as tenancy set up fees at the start of the tenancy? I thought the move in monies in the tenancy set up fees included collecting advance rent and deposit, and that a rent collection fee would start in the following month. If it is not included does that not mean we are paying twice at the start for the same thing. I have tried to get a clear answer from Haart but I am getting conflicting responses.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content dachshund2 Written on: 12/06/2014
Haart will charge you for everything. You and your tenant will be charged a set up fee for the contract and then you will be charged again every month for receiving your rent and transferring it over to your bank account. If the tenant doesn't pay the rent Haart will attempt a couple of times to ask for it and then tell you. They will refuse to advise you on your course of action and you may well end up paying large solicitors fees on top. The fees they are charge are extremely high for the amount of work they get involved with and lack of support given to landlords. My suggestion is to shop around agents and ask these questions before signing a contract. Write down what they tell you and date it. They will all throw their contracts that you have signed in your face. Make sure you understand what you are signing before doing so. With my dealing with Haart I feel that I have not received value for money and have had my time wasted trying to do the job myself and paying them with what I feel is their incompetent service.
overview