Express Estate Agency - www.expressestateagency.co.uk

Express Estate Agency - www.expressestateagency.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.4
88.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Express Estate Agency - www.expressestateagency.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Listens, understands efficient”

★★★★★

written by rsNelson230 on 21/06/2024

Sher unstood my problems with selling and sorted out a new deal for me I understood everything she said

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Informative and helpful”

★★★★★

written by Ladyhawk96 on 10/06/2024

We felt reassured and hopeful after speaking with her. She was very thorough and gave every opportunity to ask questions

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Total waste of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kristeng476 on 04/06/2024

I've just been asked to write a review by express estate agency for a meeting I had. I have never heard of him! I did however have a video call booked today with a female agent. I'd been waiting about three days for this call. They insisted on a video call which I'm not particularly happy about, but I was assured it was essential, because they had "exciting news" to give me regarding their "research" on my property, and they needed to give a PowerPoint presentation. I felt like I was being spammed with numerous messages and email reminders for this meeting. Shortly before the appointment time my telephone rang and it was the agent, the one who had written about her amazing research, telling me that she couldn't find my house on right move, which makes a total mockery of her previous email telling me about their amazing information about my house! How could she have done research on it if she couldn't find it the five minutes before the appointment? I tried five times to get their software to work. The first couple of times no agent was available! All in all this company appears to be a total sham and I feel like I have had my time completely wasted.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Marketing my house”

★★★★★

written by ToldYouSo54 on 04/06/2024

Helpful 30 min call re marketing of my house where my current Estate Agent has limited spread and Express offers have a significantly wider network of property websites

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Professional, Knowledgeable and Articulate. ”

★★★★★

written by PeteNick7 on 29/05/2024

He was a pleasure to speak with and showed a great knowledge of the process and product.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service ”

★★★★☆

written by Kyson101 on 28/05/2024

Had a call today, was explained in detail the process of selling my house,also what the company was going to do for me. There was no pressure to put my house up for sale but like what I heard so decided to give it a go..

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Helpful to have clear info ”

★★★★☆

written by HevYP on 28/05/2024

At this point I’ve just had a chat to understand the service and options provided. Representative was clear and didn’t waste my time on things I was upfront that I wouldn’t be interested in. Likely to be an option for us once we are out of contract with our typical estate agent. If it works then it’s a great option… that’s obviously remains to be seen.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Today's video call”

★★★★☆

written by RoyKaye on 24/05/2024

Call was very worthwhile. Easier to explain your services face to face. A m now clear about the way forward

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The honesty of the meeting is what impressed me the most. ”

★★★★★

written by Estrellam118 on 23/05/2024

The honesty of the meeting is what impressed me the most.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sell My Home”

★★★★★

written by LeandroMacMillan386 on 21/05/2024

I felt the guy who spoke too me explained how selling my home works in great detail and he answered my questions without hesitation. I liked the fact this company could sell my home at a realistic price and look forward to seeing how quickly they can sell my home.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great advice with actionable steps! ”

★★★★★

written by Tyroneh1957 on 15/05/2024

It was easy to arrange the call, and at a time and date to suited me. Although I wasn’t sure about having to join a video call, as I would usually prefer audio/ phone calls, it was actually helpful to talk face to face. Also, the call was super easy to join from my phone - just one click of a link and I was in. The call itself was helpful. From the outset if was clear that prior research about my property had been done, which gave me confidence in what was being said. At the end of the call, I was given clear advice, with an explanation, and actionable steps.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Professional and Informative ”

★★★★★

written by Michegould on 13/05/2024

The telephone conversation was very informative and explained exactly what was possible in terms of selling my property. The access to the video call was completely straightforward and I look forward to seeing where we go from here .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Friendly, attentive, informative”

★★★★★

written by Angelapage60 on 07/05/2024

Friendly, attentive, informative

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Knowledgeable and efficient!”

★★★★★

written by Kayyjayy on 24/04/2024

She was very easy to deal with. We were able to get contract sorted with minimal fuss. Fingers crossed for a sale soon!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very knowlegdable and lots of advice”

★★★★★

written by AddisynGrant on 19/04/2024

She answered my questions and was very forth coming with the process

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“dont know this person”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Davva01 on 17/04/2024

asked to provide feedback to someone i cant remember speaking to

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Knowledgeable, Polite, Friendly”

★★★★★

written by JMF69 on 08/04/2024

Had a call with Ieva today. She was extremely friendly and helpful. She was knowledgeable on my property credentials as well as the current sale information. She provided options to me and explained the detail clearly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Friendly, business-like, efficient ”

★★★★★

written by JDDM on 08/04/2024

She is very efficient. She arrived well prepared, with some good suggestions and clear idea of the way ahead. She listened to my suggestions and, as a result we have what appears to be, a robust sales plan.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Professional service ”

★★★★★

written by JaniceLeach on 28/03/2024

Very pleasant young lady informative and professional answered all my questions. Would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Selling a house quickly”

★★★☆☆

written by GreybeardsGhost on 21/03/2024

Good idea in theory but not for me as I had a different idea of your services not a conventional estatecagency but goodvfor auick sale I would imagine

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by AndyA15 on 7th September 2015 Report this content
Can I take my house off the market at any time?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by BonnieandClyde on 27th February 2015 Report this content
Did using an online agent work out more beneficial than using a local agent and if so in what way(s)? Were you locked into a contract for a period - how long? What commission was charged? Would you have changed anything or done anything different? Thank you.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content g4jnw Written on: 02/03/2015
Didn't help us but yes you are locked into a contract, can't remember commission but as we were no sale no fee we just waited till the contract period was over and pulled out, just was a waste of time. We have gone to a local agent who has no contract and we can walk away at any time, no sale no fee and the charge if they sell is only 1% plus they have a shop in the local town to us and they also advertise on Zoopla and Rightmove etc - so all we lost out on was time, still not sold though. Express did give us false hope however as the valuer valued the house 10k higher, so we are now at a more realistic price of 120k, fingers crossed!! If we had known we would have gone to a local agent in the first place, express are very good at selling themselves but not sure if they are any good at selling houses, your guess!!
Report this content pjs_at_the_beach Written on: 02/03/2015
It did in as much as we'd been with 3 local estate agents for a period of 3 years without a sale and with Express we sold within a few months. Yes you are locked in for a period of time, I can't recall how long, but they will tell you that up front. The commission was more or less the same as the local agents would have charged for a sale. We even had to pay one local agent to 'get out' even though they'd failed to get a sale in over 3 years. The Market has picked up since we sold August/October 2013 but I was happy with Express. I think it's all down to individual circumstances, properties, locations and Estate Agents but Express did a good job for us.
Report this content retracenna Written on: 03/03/2015
The whole process was very quick. Had it not been for Christmas holidays when everything shut down, it would have taken 6 weeks. A fee was agreed when the final offer was accepted which included commission. I did manage to negotiate too on fees. I used the Express Agency solicitors too and all in all, the total fee equated with what I would have paid a local agent and solicitor.. I did feel that I had to answer lots of questions and fill in quite a lot of paper work for the legal team and submit scans/ copies of necessary information which maybe would have been done by a local solicitor if I had used one. I also had to pay postage costs to submit this paperwork. I had tried previously to sell the propety with a local agent and got nowhere fast. At the end of the day I got a quick sale and the price I wanted for my property.
Report this content raffry Written on: 05/03/2015
I found them to be ok just very expensive i was charged £3000. yes you are locked into a contract. they did sell my house for me, but convinced me to sell it for £10000 less than the house next door which sold at the same time and was virtually identical to my house he use a traditional estate agent. i did get quite a lot of viewings but nearly all just tyre kickers but i got one or two offers . they are really good on the phone and they are good at getting back to you and they really friendly. it is far too expensive for what you get but overall not a bad service.
Report this content christhomas50 Written on: 05/03/2015
We were buying not selling, all I can say is if you are buying through them they have an excellent service, keeping us updated and chasing for us, we had a dedicated person to contact. They are so much better than other estate agents we have used in the buying process. Unfortunately, I haven't used them for selling so cannot say.
See All Answers
overview