Cash Clothes - www.cash-clothes.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Cash Clothes - www.cash-clothes.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cash Clothes - www.cash-clothes.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cash Clothes - www.cash-clothes.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“robed big bag of clothes 54p”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jimenal240 on 09/01/2017

Used them to pick up a big sack of clothes got a cheque of them for 54p what a rip off all the clothes i sent them was good stuff some even new plz dont use them full stop

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible - no money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AnneAdkins on 04/07/2015

Terrible service. Clothes picked up but never saw any money. Don't answer the phone.... I feel robbed! Would have rather given it to a charity shop. Shame on you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't be fooled”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KittyinHednesford on 31/05/2015

I used them as my car was off the road at the time so couldn't take the 5 bags plus a bag of good shoes to local trader. This was December and 6 months on still haven't received any payment, even though I have sent numerous emails. All I get is a standardised email reply, saying that the accounts department are dealing with it and that a payment should be made by the end of the week! Although they didn't say which Year! Have tried ringing different numbers and never get an answer! Found out the name an mobile number of the main man who is trading under another company as well BUT guess what - he didn't answer his phone either. I am totally disgusted by it all and even more fed up that I haven't received anything.  It would be interesting to find out just how much money they have made from people and not paying them. Even though I have been to CAB and a well know newspaper was getting involved - I still have not heard anything. What can we do? it would be a good case for the police?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“9 months and still no payment”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 157Cassidy on 13/05/2015

This company collected 18 bags of clothes from me back in September 2014 and to this date which is 9 months later I have still not received a payment. I managed to get the number of the accounts manager but all I get is pathetic excuses. Delays in payments, clothes were lost etc. Tried to leave a review on their website and it does not allow you. Take my advice and avoid them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Salyummz's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2015

I also sent in bags of clothing in march and as yet have received no payment, I get an engaged tone constantly on one number and the other is a voice mail. I suggest no one sends more bags in as this company is clearly operating fraudulently and conning people out of much needed cash.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Still waiting for payment after 6 months”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KaraFerguson64 on 03/05/2015

Do not trust this company. I had 8 bags collected back in November and I'm still awaiting payment. The accounts department never answer the phone and are now not returning emails. I have contacted trading standards regarding this dreadful company!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BEEN DONE OVER”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hadclothesnicked on 27/04/2015

my name is Michelle Nicholas,12 big black sacks of clothes taken from my house on 03.03.15,promised a cheque within 5-7 days,up to now nothing,no one answering the 998 number,constantly being blanked,feels like my clothes have been literally stolen,i believe this is a fake website

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TAKE CLOTHES & NO PAYMENT”

★☆☆☆☆

written by fuzzydonna on 27/04/2015

I had 11 bags of clothes collected from my house on the 28th February 2015 and now on the 27th April i am still awaiting payment from the company. I was told i would be paid between 3-5 working days, that never happened so i telephoned the company and they said to call accounts department which i did and left numerous voice messages and no one called me back. Spoke to the main line again and again they couldnt understand why i hadnt been paid and they told me they would resolve this for me. Ever since that time i have tried calling their numbers and get a constant engaged tone. I have emailed several times and had no response. I am in the process of reporting the company to trading standards. THE ARE A TERRIBLE COMPANY - DO NOT USE!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do NOT trust”

★☆☆☆☆

written by meena2015 on 01/04/2015

Firstly it was difficult to arrange a collection as it was to suit them. Finally this company collected 6 bags of designer clothes and 1 bag of footwear. Driver told they will send a cheque in post but to this day I have not received a penny. I have tried ringing them but always engaged and I also emailed them but no response. This company is not be trusted. You are better off donating to Charity shop atleast you are giving to needy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID!!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 65Connolly on 17/03/2015

Wish I had read the reviews before using this very untrustworthy company! I have had 33 bags of clothing taken and after 3 months I am still waiting for payment. Phone calls and emails are being ignored. I am also reporting to trading standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I would give no stars if possible.They take your stuff...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nibblesjack on 16/03/2015

I would give no stars if possible.They take your stuff and do not pay out. They took 20 bags of good quality used clothing over 5 weeks ago and still no payment even after numerous emails.I have reported this unscrupulous company to Action Fraud UK and I urge anyone who has dealt  them to do the same.It is not just about the money but the fact that they are getting away with it.They need stopping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DONT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by yhGardner81 on 12/03/2015

dont use take your clothes and dont pay you.I have reported to trading standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have been advised by the Trading Standard Institute...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CharityLyon on 05/03/2015

I have been advised by the Trading Standard Institute (Action Fraud UK) to stop all forms of communication with this company for the outstanding payment of 21 boxes. These people are dangerous as they know where you live, your telephone number and your bank details (advise to notify my bank). The extent of the crime is scary as they use names of real people - They've dipped into the realms of Identity fraud.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/02/2015

I am appalled by this company, they collected about 7 or 8 bags of good quality clothing in Oct 2014. I thought it a bit strange when my husband said the bags were not labelled or seperated, but were just put in the back of the van with all the others that had been collected from other addresses. I was told I would receive payment in approximately 10 days and I am still waiting, I too have phoned & sent emails, I received a reply each time from accounts saying that the payments were being processed. but now they have stopped replying, this is obviously a scheme and should be reported to Trading Standards, I am sorry now that I just didn't take the items to a charity shop, but thought what money I did receive would go towards some new clothes for the family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid this company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jenniferhunt87 on 13/02/2015

on the 22nd january I had 32 bags picked up from my house received no payment. They do not reply to you and you can't contact them. . Have reported to watch dog and will be going citizens advice to report to trading standards!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“CASH CLOTHES COLLECTED BUT NO PAYMENT RECIEVED”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Marquiset320 on 09/02/2015

I wish I had bothered to look at all the horrendous reviews on this company before arranging collection. Over a month a go they collected 10 full bags of quality clothing, handbags and shoes. The driver was extremely pleasant and helpful and no problem with collection. I queried the payment time and he said about a week. A week later no payment, I tried several times to contact company on number provided, but got cut off, left on hold or call just remained unanswered. I emailed and did get a response asking of date of pick up. Surely they should have this information? I then got a response another day later saying have to wait ten working days, this time had already passed! More emails requesting payment have been responded to by accounts saying very busy and will process soon, I immediately knew I was just being fobbed off. Four weeks later and still no payment and now not even responding. Judging by other reviews payment is unlikely, surely Trading Standards can get these people shut down, they are literally stealing clothes!? So many complaints across review sites and even articles in The Guardian newspaper. How on earth can they still trade? So disappointed as I have used these type of companies before on two occasions but the driver weighed the clothes and paid before he left, so avoid the payment later ones - extremely risky.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ali347 on 04/02/2015

Having had 9 bags collected 17th Dec I am still awaiting payment, wish I had read this blog beforehand. Avoid using this company! I have sent emails to be emailed back saying they have a backlog and aim to process payment by the end of the week, this has been said now on three occasions...still waiting. This was clothing etc following the death of my mum which makes it that much harder, but thought it was a good idea at the time for others to make use of the clothes whilst we could get a little bit of money for the grandchildren, wish I had just done what I have normally done which was donate to high street charity shops, if I wasn't going to receive money at least I'd have known that cancer research etc would have got gift aid from the items....just feel sickened that this company can operate like this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I had 12 bags full of items in good condition, they...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 473Wood on 29/12/2014

I had 12 bags full of items in good condition, they collected on time but That is the only positive, in fact I wished I'd had the problem others encountered of them not collecting at all, at least that way I'd still have my items to give to a legitimate company. My mother in law arranged it all and was told on the phone we would get 65p per kilo however after the driver had left I noticed on the receipt they were going to give us 35p per kilo!! 2 months later still no payment. I emailed them to say that as they mis sold their service and we won't be getting the 65p they told us we'd get then I would like all my items back, not had anything back. What bothers me most is not the fact I've not made any money but the fact they must be making a fortune off ripping people off and the fact that that other charities have lost out. Disgusting!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“will take your goods and not pay ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Giovanna235 on 23/12/2014

They collected good quality clothes,branded shoes/Trainers and bedding. informed I will receive a cheque in 10 days times, called them after three weeks was told they have a backlogg, I rang every week kept being told same, sometimes the phone wasnt answered, I emailed, was told they want customer receipt, then they said cheque was posted, (after 3 months) to shut me up. Two weeks have passed since. No cheque. Seem they collect and sell your goods and keep the money in the name of charity donation. I will take it further with Trading Standards. Have to be stopped.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“STAY AWAY PEOPLE!! SCAMSSS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gardnerim372 on 13/12/2014

Came to my house to collect 7 bags i had trendy clothes and coats/jackets in good condition from high streets plus a bag full of my 8years old trainers since he was 2years old. i washed and cleaned everything expecting some sort of payment. A month later no payments and can't get hold phone keeps ringing out. I am advicing people to stay away (Im trying not to swear) Soooooooo flipping Annoyed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gregoryw401 on 03/12/2014

they take your stuff and don't pay up. nor can you make contactact with them. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview