Stratton Glass & Windows Ltd - www.strattonglasswindows.co.uk

Stratton Glass and Windows Ltd - www.strattonglasswindows.co.uk
★★★★★
4.8
94.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Stratton Glass and Windows Ltd - www.strattonglasswindows.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Secondary Double Glazing units on Stone Mullion Windows”

★★★★★

written by AntonioWyatt on 29/10/2023

This was the third time in four years that I have used this company to install windows at my home address. On this occasion, Stratton Glass were installing large secondary double glazing units against two large stone mullion windows which was a challenge to the fitter given that the walls were neither true or square. The fitter arrived exactly on time on the day of installation. He was courteous and expressed his commitment to make sure I was happy with all aspects of the installation process. He minimised any disruption inside my house and was meticulously tidy. The frames were installed so expertly and the fitted glazed panels went in perfectly. The end result was better than I had expected and I am delighted with the finished result. An excellent and professional service carried out by a local company. Having used this company three times, it will be apparent that I am very content with the quality of their product and its installation. I would be happy to recommend Stratton Glass to anyone who needs to replace sealed window units or secondary double glazing.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good job replacing blown glass”

★★★★☆

written by on 21/04/2023

We have very tricky windows and he did an excellent job of replacing the blown panes - we must have had about 40 odd blown panes in all! Competitive price too. Polite and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Happy Couple”

★★★★★

written by Thehappy2attas on 04/04/2023

Had quite a few windows that were misty so got in touch with Stratton Glass to get them replaced and was very pleased from the off - Agent was very helpful and talked us through the process and the prices were good value - The person who came out and measured the windows was very knowledgable and polite and his advise was very much welcomed. It was about three weeks for the units to come which is what we were advised at the start- It was he who came and put them in and he was very polite approachable and a steady worker and very tidy making sure that any mess created (which was enevitable bearing in mind what he was doing)was cleaned up as he went along. The disruption and noise were kept to a minimum and we were very pleased with the way the job was undertaken from start to finish. Great work guys and will most definately be recommending and using them in the future - We feel we were kept informed at every stage and very few questions had to be asked because of the professional way they work.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very happy with windows - installation and result”

★★★★★

written by UsernameUsedBySomeoneElse on 30/03/2023

We had 6 windows and a bay window fitted By Stratton Glass in July 2022. Cost £10k. Delayed review until we had had them for a winter. We are very happy with the windows. The installation process went smoothly, mostly done in one day with minor items that needed rectifying done quickly. The fitters were tidy and polite. All very professional. The windows look very good. They also seem to be good on the insulation side too (compared with our old double glazed, but steamed up windows). They also seem secure. We would recommend Stratton Glass.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very happy with our composite door”

★★★★★

written by Burgesskm1990 on 24/03/2023

Very happy with our composite door, which looks and feels good quality. No draft and loads of light in our hallway. Very helpful, no pressure sales rep. Installation was quick, quiet and the installer took time to explain the upkeep of the door and how he had installed it so that it would work with some planned new flooring in our hallway.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First class service”

★★★★★

written by Anthonyives on 30/01/2023

Stratton Glass and Windows have supplied and fitted quality secondary glazing for my home at a competitive price. The ordering system and communication from the office has been friendly and efficient. The installation team were skilled, tidy and did a great job. I am delighted with my purchase, would use them again and have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service and products”

★★★★★

written by LyricMurphy-Alt on 16/12/2022

I’ve had two jobs done by Strattons in 2022 - a total of two outside doors, a pair of patio doors and a window. Have to say they were excellent from the moment I first stepped in the showroom to waving the fitters goodbye! I would definitely recommend them. I’m very pleased with the new doors and window and they were reasonably priced. Customer care was also very good.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rose cottage”

★★★★★

written by 120Sinclair on 15/12/2022

I couldn't be more pleased with the service and the product I received from Stratton Glass and Windows. The guys were so helpful, soooo tidy! and the windows look great! Thanks Stratton. Ill definitely be using you again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New Insulated Roof for conservatory”

★★★★★

written by G.Wills on 27/06/2022

the new frames and insulated roof are a great success.-Immediately seeing a positive reduction in normal conservatory summer temperature. From the initial design consultations we were kept well advised; the construction 2 man team ;plasterers and electrician all worked very well and everything went smoothly. After each part of the operation the area was cleared and cleaned. Very Happy with Strattons Service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Windows and extensions ”

★★★★★

written by Johnmarji on 12/04/2022

Over the past three years we have used Stratton Glass and Windows Ltd to provide new front and back doors and to replace all our windows In 2021 we asked Stratton if they could supply a conservatory which could include a downstairs toilet. We now have a brick built extension which has given us a multi purpose room , a good sized toilet and a lobby, complete with a tiled Ultra roof with a vaulted ceiling The work was of the highest standard, all the tradesmen were very professional and a pleasure to have on the premises. Nothing was too much trouble and any small snags quickly rectified We are pleased with all the work done by Stratton and delighted with our new extension We thoroughly recommend Stratton Glass and Windows without hesitation

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Reliable and helpful”

★★★★★

written by Munoz382 on 17/03/2022

It is not unusual for a company to be very helpful and customer-focused when they hope to gain a sale. What I really like about Stratton Glass is that, eight years after building me a lovely conservatory, they still treat me as a valued customer. Firstly, the product is good, and the fitters were very professional. Over the years, a couple of double glazed panels have 'blown', and a gutter and drainpipe had discoloured in the sun. The repairs were completed without any fuss. I just feel these are decent people running a solid business. Their prices are reasonable, and the staff are friendly and polite. What more could you ask?

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant service ”

★★★★★

written by Ashwellthorpe on 07/03/2022

Overwhelmed with outstanding service received . Quality doors that look fabulous and as to the three fitters they were amazing and went above and beyond my expectations. Thankyou so much.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant product, service and customer experience”

★★★★★

written by on 22/02/2022

Really pleased with everything, nothing to fault at all. Quick response and fast lead time, great communication and everything clearly explained. Staff helpful and friendly and thoroughly professional and they took pride in their work like it was their own home.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Job well done”

★★★★★

written by Ronandkate on 01/11/2021

We are very pleased with our recent installation of bi fold doors, 2 sets of french doors and new back and front doors. The work also included some building work and our thanks go out to them all for their professionalism and high standard of workmanship. The work was completed with minimal disruption and the site was left tidy. The person we dealt with assessed our needs and came back with a competitive price without all the nonsense that other window companies seem to indulge in. We have no hesitation in recommending Stratton Glass. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall we are very pleased”

★★★★☆

written by zgilbert on 25/10/2021

This company were recommended to us by a friend who had used them. There are no pushy sales tactics. Great communication. A good honest and reliable local company. They have done a great job and have left the site spotless. My only caveat is that it is too early to tell if any problems may occur in the future. So far so good though so we are certainly not expecting any. Well done to all!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good workers and tidy site but poor follow up”

★★★☆☆

written by McCrackenlo60 on 09/08/2021

The quotation process was easy and there was no pressure to buy. I felt really at ease choosing the company. The windows were installed on the agreed date and they look and work well. The problem is that we were left with a cracked pane of glass. I understand this happens but I have to contact the company for an update on the glass replacement order. Even a call to say the order is delayed or expected on a certain date would be better than nothing. I'm aware of issues due to covid and brexit. Now six weeks on the crack is spreading and I have emailed again to confirm that the glass will arrive on the expected date mentioned a few weeks ago. I have bookmarked other companies who replace the glass as I'm concerned about leaving the damage much longer. The contract that we signed stated that we paid in full on completion. We did this against our better judgment as we would rather have held a small amount back until the glass was repaired. Mistakes happen but keeping in touch about the glass would improve customer care ratings.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Friendly, helpful, thorough and a great result!”

★★★★★

written by CathyHarvey on 30/04/2021

I had some sash window panes replaced and secondary double glazing fitted to five sash windows. Stratton Glass and Windows were extremely helpful (and patient) while I made decisions about what I wanted and they have made an excellent job of everything - the windows all look fantastic (and are shutting out the cold, and noise too, a big bonus) and no mess involved :-) So, great to deal with and the results look great. What more can you ask?

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick, Communicative & Careful”

★★★★★

written by HTTA on 01/04/2021

During lockdown Stratton G & W Ltd managed to respond quickly to our request for mirrors for the walls of our home gym. They came to measure up and again to install. Head office demonstrated good communication and the guys were easy to have in the house and took care to understand what we wanted and then to install the mirrors to our satisfaction. They managed our expectations well: a 5-metre wall needed 4 mirror panels and even new walls are never perfect. We are pleased with the outcome, which represented good value for money. See photos of the finished article on their Facebook page

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent”

★★★★★

written by amMcCarthy76 on 15/02/2021

We are very pleased with the quality of the material and with the installation of our French Doors. The survey was very professional (strictly in accord with Covid protocols) and the surveyor was very patient when answering questions and offering advice. The removal of the old and installation of the new doors was very smooth with minimal disruption and mess, Indeed, there was absolutely no damage to the internal plaster work. All-in-all a textbook example of a replacement double glazing from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New Front Door”

★★★★★

written by on 12/01/2021

Having spent several weeks looking for a new composite front door and discussing our requirements with visiting sales people we decided on Stratton Glass. The reasons for our choice were quality of the product, competitive pricing and the pleasant manner of the staff. Any queries that we had were answered in full and any alterations we required were accommodated without fuss. The surveyor was prompt and efficient. There was a slight delay in fitting but this was due to COVID and unexpected illness but when the fitters did arrive they left our house clean and tidy, taking our old door and associated debris away with them. We had a slight issue with the cill of the door but again this was dealt with promptly and we were kept informed of the situation by email. The door is good quality with a lovely finish. We would not hesitate to recommend Stratton Glass.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview