Basfords - www.basfords.com

Basfords - www.basfords.com
★★★★☆
4.0
73.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Basfords - www.basfords.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Basfords - www.basfords.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“This is the second time I’ve used basfords”

★★★★★

written by Pennyward on 13/01/2024

I have used Basford for the second time I’ve recently had some internal origin Crittle style doors fitted the fitters were absolutely excellent and did a great job I would definitely recommend this company if you want a high-end standard of workmanship and quality of service they have a fantastic showroom and good knowledgeable staff

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic job ”

★★★★★

written by Andyleeeeek on 12/01/2024

Recently had an extension / Orangery , one and the same thing. Either way it looks absolutely fantastic. Warm, insulated exactly what I would expect and more. Super chuffed with how it’s come together over these past couple of months. 5 stars from me.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid!! Worst service ever- still waiting one year on”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlessandroCaldwell59 on 23/09/2023

The best advice I can give is to avoid this company! The worst customer service ever. One year on I still don’t have aspects I have paid for and ill fitted windows and a broken door to be fixed. They never pick up the phone or reply to emails, don’t turn up on agreed dates and when they do, don’t have all the agreed outstanding items to finish the job. Have the audacity to claim poorly fitted windows are not their fault and I’ve had to prove twice, I’m still outstanding items I’ve paid for they’re claiming they were offering out of the kindness of their heart- which I’ve still not had. The most shambolic company I’ve ever come across- now taking it up legally and through trading standards having exhausted every other route to resolve. He is a joke of an MD, always too busy speaking to accountants to actually be available to customers that keep his business going. The irony that they respond to reviews faster than paying customer queries has not gone unnoticed.

Butter100's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2024

I’m having the same issue with a front door.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“Vulnerable Customers over the age 75 mislead”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Leena78 on 07/09/2023

Please do not purchase anything from this company. My elderly parents over the age of 75 paid £14,238 for windows and doors. The quality of product was so poor, fitting not done correctly, water sips through the door when it rains, and my parents have to board up the front door and windows during winter as it lets in cold air. Their energy bill goes up during winter. Give them plenty of opportunities to sort out over a cause of 3 years. Asked for a refund several times and no response! I don’t know how they sleep at night misleading and treating vulnerable customers this way! They have made our life a living hell!!!

Was this review helpful? 7 2

“Not reccomended”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Honest_review_UK on 08/06/2023

This company does not answer the phone, and does not honour warranties - we have problems only a few months after the works are complete & they are not fixing the problem. I will be going to my Credit card to get money back now. I wish i read these reviews before i contracted them, i would have never used them & will not recommend them to anyone. Their even staff say all jobs are the same & they dont know how they are still in business

Blodwins's Response to Honest_review_UK's Review

Written on: 15/06/2023

Window installed skewed. Asked them to take out and refit. Render pulled off wall! Then forced it back in. Over time the pvc has bowed under the pressure. Two engineers have told me this. Now lets in cold and noise. Needs refit, reported in 2020, still waiting. Engineers words, "we have not done a good installation here" & "they will do anything they can to avoid a refit." Other than that, weather strip in door perished and they took a portion to replace it. Twice they've done this, still waiting for the strip. Lets in cold and damp. No sealant fitted under windows from the outset, so got mould and damp inside walls from the sills upwards. Second engineers words on checking my finding, "dear oh dear". Then made the repairs that should have been done on installation.
Nobody calls you to issue an update. Customer service does not matter to them, only sales. I have given up with them now. Totally useless, and uninterested in addressing their errors. Should be ashamed.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 7 2

“Still waiting”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ewDominguez316 on 06/05/2023

Customer service good when they were securing the contract. Shocking since. 5 months delay. Measured several doors wrong. Then when they eventually returned to comple they had forgot to order some of the doors and windows and had brought the wrong size glass. Fitters happen to he great but some of the key personnel show little accountability for resolving their failures. They routinely don't get back to me when I call. I am still waiting for an installation date.

Was this review helpful? 6 2

“Internal Crittle style doors”

★★★★★

written by andyjoness100 on 30/04/2023

Thank you to an agent at Basfords. We were looking for some internal doors by taking a wall out of our dining room to the kitchen. We wanted something trendy, looking something with looked at in a magazine many times Basfords had it in their showroom. it was a Critle style door from origin We decided to have two of these doors fitted one which created an office space. They look absolutely stunning not cheap, but I would say worth it if you want that look. We have used Basfords before and they certainly are on trend with new designs and brands in their showroom. It’s definitely worth a look and I’ll speak to one of the family here if you want something unusual which you do not see in normal showrooms. Thanks to all .

Was this review helpful? 1 2

“Sliding door”

★★★★★

written by TLee29 on 13/03/2023

Myself and my partner have had a fantastic experience with the team at Basfords. We dealt with a representative who ensured our sales and fitting was as smooth as possible. We have had loads of compliments already regarding our sliding doors. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Do not deal with this company!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 65Gregory on 09/03/2023

Three years on from an issue with our roof glass, and still no solution from them. I pity the poor people who...occasionally...answer the phone.(The company will not get back to you in spite of promises) Lots of reviews around in a similar vein. We are about to take legal action against them. Don't go near them! If I could have left no stars, I would have!

Was this review helpful? 7 1

“Transformed our house”

★★★★★

written by Karensingh44 on 04/03/2023

Basfords have just completed the transformation of our house. We had a 1950s style house Along with a local builder who recommended basfords they have transformed our house we are so happy with the look we visited their showroom in Nottingham as we live in Leicestershire area we had around a 50 minute journey when we got to the showroom we was looked after given the right advice and agent did some visualisations of the house what it could look like with render and aluminium windows in a special ral colour which he chose for us. We had several quotes fast forwards was not the cheapest but certainly not the most expensive but for quality they were certainly the best we are so glad we chose these guys. The fitting was excellent, fitters did a fabulous job with no mess very respectful to our house they spoke to us at all times to see if we was happy A great asset to your company. We would recommend you to friends and family and have already. I see our job is on Instagram that made a smile.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Professional company”

★★★★★

written by Marisa356 on 24/02/2023

What a relief to find a great company on my doorstep ,first of all as a ex engineer i had done a lot of research on products . I knew i wanted origin products and Basfords had been voted by origin dealer of the year for the last 10 years . Good start then we visited 3 local showrooms and the showroom at basfords was far the best with a lot of other brands available. The knowledge of the sales staff was far superior and the advice we received on the specs of glass reinforced our confidence. We received a quote at the time of our visit comparing this to the other two company’s we decided to order with basfords. They were the cheapest for the same products ,their manager explained this was because they dont pay commission to staff as they were a Family business and they were a much larger concern with orign so had better discounts . We had a survey with the fitters came to fit our windows and bifold doors . Thanks to the representative in the office .

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Job well done”

★★★★★

written by jamesmallard1966 on 08/02/2023

My friend next door just had her bifolds installed by Basfords. They look fantastic, I am currently in the market for some myself and possibly a front door also. She is of a prior generation and does not have a phone so I am putting this review on for her. She highly recommends Basfords.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Orangery built, but after that Basford windows no...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harthc159 on 14/01/2023

Orangery built by Basford windows Nottingham, but after that Basford windows will not honour a guarantee or reply at 11 emails, 7 calls to fix a leaking roof. Was told they do not have enough staff. No one available to fix the leaking roof at all! Got someone else in to repair it after 3 months of complete ignorance by Basford windows Nottingham...

Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Fantastic Customer Service and Care!”

★★★★★

written by Warren99 on 09/01/2023

We recently had our orangery completed by Basfords and cannot fault anything. The service from start to finish has been superb and we have already recommended them to friends of ours.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Brilliant service ”

★★★★★

written by Gavinwood56 on 31/12/2022

Cannot recommend this company enough. Excellent Showroom and advice, good communication from  the customer service representatives. Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Loved it”

★★★★★

written by Chrisbacon on 28/12/2022

Had Basfords just before xmas fit our timberlook windows , These windows have transformed our house , the colour Cotswold grey looks great and we love the monkey tail handles . We are having a bifold door in the new year and will use these guys again . I would go into their showroom the staff are really helpful and i would say you get what you pay for , after visiting other places there were no comparison to the range and quality of the products . Thanks to all The Bacon family .

Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Lovely front door”

★★★★★

written by carlwatsonadam on 21/12/2022

Thanks for fitting our new front door , we love the aluminium look compared to our old composite door . Thanks to all your staff and happy Christmas . We will be back for our windows in the newyear .

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Nice company to deal with ”

★★★★★

written by thCooke67 on 17/12/2022

It makes a refreshing change to deal with a family company who are totally professional and deliver what they say. We have recently engaged Basfords for a large project with aluminium doors and windows to a newbuild we are currently undertaking. The fitters were exceptional Very tidy asked all the right questions how we would like the frames setting this was important as we are cladding on the outside . Sales was extremely helpful on the sales side with no pressure given all the technical specification we required for our structural engineer with the Gables and all the calculations for the energy side to our architect. We will Continue to recommend your company thank you .

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by Chrissummer on 08/12/2022

Thought i would write this to thank all at Basfords for a great job . We have had 2 sets of internal metal look doors and a bifold fitted thanks to the fitters who did a fantastic job to make the doors look like they were built with the house . Will use again we want a front door next see you soon .

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Really happy”

★★★★★

written by Pennyward on 04/12/2022

Really happy with basfords thanks to all who made our project come together. After months of travelling around the midlands looking at different company’s and products we arrived at basfords on a Saturday morning. Thankyou for a great coffee and made us welcome the knowledge the team here had was first class as my husband is a engineer and to the detail we had lots of questions these were the only company to answer all of these on the spot . We had two glass corner sliding doors thanks to our architect ,one round window 20 plus widows and 3 bifold doors although the sliding doors took a few weeks longer than expected it was worth it . The fitters did a great job clearing up any mess and asking us at each stage how we wanting the frames setting. Thanks for keeping thin on track we will be recommending you and look forward to using you again . Penny and family.

Was this review helpful? 2 2

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview