Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk

Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk
★★★★★
5.0
99.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great work”

★★★★★

written by on 17/06/2024

I had windows and doors fitted recently and I'm delighted with the result. Great work. A very skilled and hard working team. They also did great work with pointing the bay window. Thank you ever so much. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unfinished job”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Michellee485 on 02/03/2024

I think Allerton Windows mean well but they sublet everything to outside contractors. They have external electricians etc that 8 months after paying them have still not finished their job. Might as well project manage it all yourself

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing job”

★★★★★

written by Eatonoa67 on 28/06/2023

He made suggestions which we hadn't thought off which made our kitchen / diner extension look even better, no pressure sales just brilliant ideas He has an amazing team who are the most hard working and friendliest of lads and whose attention to detail is second to none. If you need a honest quote and a build to be proud of, then Allerton Windows won't disappointed. Thank you so much 

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Company”

★★★★★

written by Carter22 on 25/02/2023

Allerton built my new conservatory, excellent from start to finish, very professional, lovely people. Would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kitchen Extension 5⭐️”

★★★★★

written by oaDuggan289 on 01/02/2023

We used Allerton for our kitchen extension, their team of tradesman were all amazing friendly people and extremely competent. They completed the full project within the 12 week duration during the winter period as promised. Our house is mid terrace so all materials had to be brought through the house but the team were alway respectful of our house and cleaned up at the end of each day. These are the sort of things that really stand out. The company director attended the job a couple of times each week to discuss progression with us. We can’t thank Allerton and their team enough for their dedication.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent job by a first rate firm ”

★★★★★

written by LindaTowey on 06/09/2022

We’re over the moon with the brilliant job Allerton windows have done on our house. I can’t sing their praises highly enough , so I’m just going to list them ! Professional, reliable, excellent workmanship, hard working, on time, helpful, friendly,obliging, great customer care, open, honest, good communication, nothing’s a problem, exceeded expectations, teamwork …… I could go on ! Just want to say a huge Thank you to the team, the girls in the office and not forgetting Costa . You were all a pleasure to deal with and a delight to have in our home . We won’t hesitate to recommend Allerton Windows !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Windows, extension with roof lantern, knock though,...”

★★★★★

written by NeilJackie on 31/07/2022

We have very recently finished having works completed by the amazing team. I work as a project manager within the building industry so I am well aware how trying the last couple of years have been on builders but can honestly say Allerton have gone above and beyond once the works started. All the team are friendly and professional, when you are trying to balance living, working and building all at once in a house at the same time this is very important. We had a need for some design changes during the build, due to the age of our house and the original build, the team and he offered us advise and options and were happy to work with us and make the changes without any big delays to the works. Whilst Allerton Windows was not the cheapest quote we originally had for the works we could not be happier we went with them, the quality of the works and professional nature of the team is priceless when the work is being carried out on a family home.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extension on Parents Bungalow”

★★★★★

written by Jamisonfx108 on 09/06/2022

Wow what an amazing team of builders.They extended my parents bungalow with minimum fuss while dealing with to two OAP living onsite . Every person who worked where so respectful and hard working .They have done an absolute fantastic job and we are so happy with the end product .Thank you so much to the team. Would definitely recommend you to anyone

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing orangery from Allerton Windows”

★★★★★

written by RonTux on 24/05/2022

Just had a fab orangery extension built by Allerton Windows to house a new kitchen. It has transformed our whole house. The process was really quick from quote / survey / planning to the finished product. The price was reasonable based on other quotes that we received. All the tradesmen were professional, knowledgeable and friendly and went above and beyond. A big thank you to the team for doing a brilliant job at overseeing and co-ordinating it all. We would definitely use Allerton Windows again in the future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Reliable company, great job and no fuss”

★★★★★

written by MichelleS79 on 12/05/2022

This company was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. I'd been let down by other companies not coming to measure at all, coming out to measure but not following up with a quote and was about to give up. I contacted Allerton Windows and they made an appointment for a quote that week. Someone turned up on time and took our requirements and give us a price. A few days later, someone came to take detailed measurements. The door was fitted the following week and the job is faultless. Fitters were really professional and did a great job. We're 5 years into renovating our house and these are honestly one of the best companies I've dealt with (and there have been a lot!). This was a relatively small job as well but we weren't made to feel like it didn't matter. Will definitely be my go-to for anything windows related in the future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick and tidy installation”

★★★★★

written by Harbord on 28/01/2022

We were thoroughly impressed with Allerton Windows! The lads that fitted them were excellent. They were really quick and tidied up after themselves. The windows themselves look brilliant, both on the outside and inside. The attention to detail has made the difference. Would 100% recommend!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“!..Amazing Work, Super Impressed..!”

★★★★★

written by abhi_bok on 03/12/2021

Allerton Windows first caught our attention by few of the advts. on the Fb. We believe it to be an awesome coincidence and were very lucky to call them. The confidence to deliver right, was set at the very first technical review meeting. They have been amazing from the Start to the Finish of the job. Each an every work men in the group has excellent skill sets with extensive knowledge & experience to provide any quick/robust solution on the job. Very professional and customer focus team to impress with their brilliant work. Always on time every morning. Polite and Charming Admin team to update customers. The project manager regularly visited the site. He always wanted to understand and cared to any of the clients simplest comments or observations. Very positive and easily available to chat. Practical approach with no false commitments. Going above and beyond to help. As a customer, we could solely depend on their team and could feel that we are in the safe hands. They could fast track, where possible and could complete the job in a record time. We would Highly Recommend Allerton Windows for anyone without a blink.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely brilliant and ”

★★★★★

written by Wood8 on 31/10/2021

From start to finish this company were professional. The men who did the work were amazing and didn’t stop for breath. The quality of work and efficiency were brilliant. All managed by one guy who was on hand either in person or by phone any time, even while he was on holiday! Can’t recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing, very pleased ”

★★★★★

written by Hayleyk01 on 07/10/2021

Allerton Windows have been great start to finish. Each an every man on the job professional. On time every day. Tidy up each night after they finish Two guys went above and beyond to help Another guy was great with communication spoke most days for updates. Great fella an only wants the best for you an your build Over the moon with my extension would highly recommend Allerton Windows

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Uselessly run”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 31/08/2021

Orangery extension build. Week 12 now and no way near being finished. During the 12 weeks probably at most had 3 days continuous work. Turn up when they want and just get a random knock at your door no communication no plan no itinerary no updates False promises False advertising Promised work fully completed 6-8 weeks now 4-6 weeks overdue. Damage to front and back of property still not repaired or any sign of what we will get fixed in return Had two pipe leaks from damage caused meaning no heating for a month no one came out to fix the leak or heating fault Roof been getting finished for about a month House was boarded up for nearly 4 weeks so no access to garden or light into the house Skips left full on driveway for weeks and I have to get them removed myself Plasterer doesn’t turn up on two occasions only been here a week Promises from managers only after complaining that it will all be better but stayed the same time and time again. False promises Waiting in all day and no one turns up Take time off work to allow workers in and no one turns up Use your electricity for all their jobs whilst at your property Take equipment away when it’s needed for other workers so when they do turn up they have no equipment for the job in hand External Kitchen company now put us back months as they have other customers to fit in Been an absolute shambles from day one 07/06/2021 to the current day 31/08/2021 and no sign of any improvement what so ever.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Amazing finished build ”

★★★★★

written by Lou28 on 28/04/2021

Really pleased with our orangery style conservatory, looks more like an extension and has added space and value to our property. The person I dealt with and his team are great to work with, very flexible, friendly and even fitted an extra window during the build which wasn’t part of the original plan but it was no problem and easily accommodated. Friendly and reliable and we love the result. So happy we chose to go with Allerton Windows and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing in every way! ”

★★★★★

written by on 13/04/2021

A huge thank you from us to all at Allerton Windows. Our amazing kitchen knock through and installation of bifold doors was turned around well within the time estimated. The dedicated team even worked on good Friday! Every person who worked on our home was hardworking and extremely polite. We really appreciate the extra lengths the team went to, ensuring the finish was the best it could possibly be on all aspects of the work involved. The pricing represented excellent value and was very competitive. We felt comfortable and relaxed throughout the process as the communication was so good. We knew who was coming on what day and what to expect. We would highly recommend Allerton Windows to our family and friends without any hesitation. Thank you especially to the man who gave us exceptional service from day one!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Professional, impressive, brilliant”

★★★★★

written by Jamfam14 on 02/02/2021

The idea of an orangery and the amazing drawings persuaded us to go for this. The various teams were all brilliant for each aspect of the build. They were polite, friendly and professional. Despite Covid and the weather the job was fairly quickly completed. We liked that there were different teams to complete their speciality. The back office staff were very helpful and patient and kept us up to date on what to expect next, they very reassuring and connected us with the work teams. All together a positive experience. Looking forward to using the room and entertaining family and friends when the restrictions allow.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service excellent value ”

★★★★★

written by Lynseygould on 15/11/2020

So pleased with my new door. Fantastic service from start to finish I was unsure what I would be able to have with the amount I was able to spend. The guy talked me through options without any hard sell. He recommended the door as I was unsure. I have to say I couldn’t have chose better. The quality and value for money is exceptional. They arrived to fit the door on time and left no mess. Would definitely use again and highly recommend Thank you allerton windows

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great company 3rd time used”

★★★★☆

written by TheodoreMeadows180 on 28/08/2020

Had them out to fit 2 doors, it the 3rd time used them. They done great job has always, only thing that let them down was no number on me door. Keep saying they come out and do it but been chasing it up for 3 weeks now. Every time phone up they say be out to do it but after 3 weeks chasing up give up. Only thing that stopped me giving 5 stars. Keep saying they come out but 3 weeks to put a number on is disappointing and still waiting. They fitted me windows and doors now only time been let down by them but nothing major so that why only 4 stars this time. If they do come out I will update review but giving up hope seems only a 2 minute job and only down road. Everything else was good standard and 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by giggsb on 10th September 2022 Report this content
Do they supply and fit patio doors?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview