Parkside SDS Plus Hammer Drill Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Parkside SDS Plus Hammer Drill
★★★☆☆
3.3
54.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Parkside SDS Plus Hammer Drill - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Parkside SDS Plus Hammer Drill

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Bought to remove very old plaster from 1920's house”

★★☆☆☆

written by Miranda58 on 20/02/2021

Only used twice. First time for an hour great. Second time 15 minutes stopped dead. Power light on switch works. Motor must be gone. It's going back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“excellent value for money one of the best drills i...”

★★★★★

written by Owenip12 on 04/03/2018

excellent value for money one of the best drills i have used

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 3

“GOOD value for money”

★★★★★

written by Hunters372 on 14/05/2017

Paid £40 for this drill and worked fine did what it said,no problems as yet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good but onlly lasted about 3 hours”

★★★☆☆

written by Dower_House on 02/02/2017

Friend borrowed and drilled a couple of sink pipe holes. Excellent for job. Then used for removing some tiles, and stopped after an hour or so. No apparent reason - not fused. I presume brushes or burnt out wiring. If anone knows where to get spares????!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Parkside 1500 W hammer Drill”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 172Dickinson on 28/12/2016

Useless for breaking concrete. Tried it for about 30 minutes and then gave up and used a sledge hammer. I should not have bought on impulse. I am curious about the positive reviews. What are they comparing it to ?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“parkside hammer drill ”

★★★★★

written by Streatham-DIYER on 20/05/2016

i didn't have the problem reported of drill bits falling out with from the SDS chuck or the drilling/screwing accessory check. i assume the reviewer was referring to the SDS chuck and wonder if the reviewer pushed down the SDS chuck sleeve sufficiently to drop and engage the chisel or pointed "pneumatic" hammer bits with the SDS slots. if so it could, as he says, be a QC failure. i bought it to remove concrete surrounding a rotted stump of a fence post. the chisel bit cut through the coarse flint aggregate concrete really easily, even shattering the larger bits of flint easily. i initially tried to remove the 'rotted' pressure-treated wood post with a wood chisel and wooden mallet, but gave up with those as the wood chisel was getting embedded in the spongy moist wood and was proving difficult to pull out. i used the parkside's drill chisel bit and though it did get embedded if i let it cut into the wood, it was cutting the spongy wood (perpendicular to the grain) so easily i stuck with it. worth pointing that that was with a blunt chisel bit after using it for the flinty concrete! if it had been sharp i can only imagine it would have been even easier. so i'll sharpen it before using it to carry on removing the last of the rotted post. i saw it online and after trying two other local lidl's, finally got hold of the parkside hammer drill on the 12 may 2016. so glad i persevered, can't imagine how i was going to remove the concrete.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor quality control/no retention of drilling bits”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Muir336 on 17/05/2015

This drill couldn't retain the drill bits inserted into the chuck,due to the drill bit retaining ball holes inside the chuck being out of alignment by 90 degrees.Absolute rubbish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“it was burned”

★☆☆☆☆

written by niEdwards74 on 28/04/2015

After four months of amateur work, in concrete , in the first block, it was burned .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“a pretty solid tool.”

★★★★☆

written by Robson10 on 11/08/2014

I bought one of these drills and was plesently suprised with the power of it it broke up solid concrete when a fence post was rotten in the the garden it eat the concrete no bother then it was used to renovate a kitchen it pulled up tiles from the wall and floor easily and used the hammer drill function in brick and concrete no trouble a superb tool for the price , it held up really well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“trigger”

★★★☆☆

written by SantiagoParks336 on 08/08/2014

my parkside drill is just over a year old and the trigger has does not work, I only used it for DIY any tips, I cannot get it back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jazzyman's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2015

thought there was a 3 year guarantee on these drills

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Problem with chisel attachments disengaging from tool...”

★★★☆☆

written by PaulMcElhinney on 11/06/2014

I bought this drill from Lidl three weeks ago. I have been using the chisel function to knock plaster off the walls in my son's house. I read the instructions thoroughly and greased the tool holder with the supplied grease. Initially I was delighted with the machine however after only 2 hours of use the chisel attachments keep falling out of the "tool holder" (chuck to me and you.) I clean them up, put them back in and check that the locking sleeve has engaged however they keep dropping out. I have contacted the GB Service people by phone. The drill is being sent back to Germany for testing and repair or replacement. I was initially delighted with the machine, great value for money (£40) , shame this fault has let it down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gillxxx's Response to PaulMcElhinney's Review

Written on: 19/07/2015

Mines's gone the same way and the extra chuck that comes with it has the same problem. Thought it was to good at that price. Back to lidl :-(

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“what a drill ”

★★★★★

written by on 10/10/2013

What a drill for the price,i had all the makes dewalt,makita,boch.This drill superb.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally Awesome Drill”

★★★★★

written by DaddyOgre on 04/05/2012

I bought this drill to drill some holes for ground anchors into about a foot of solid reinforced concrete. It comes in a workmanlike plastic case with a selection of bits, and a chisel and breaking bit. All keyed SDS bits that fit into the main easy change chuck. Another chuck is supplied in the case for normal wood and steel drilling. This is an AWESOME drill. It has a sped range from 0 t0 1100 rpm, and using about 400rpm, I set to to drill the pilot holes. Just like going through butter. Effortless, and virtually no pressure required at all. Changed to a 16mm drill bit, and drilled each hole in less than a minute to depths of arounf 10". Quite outstanding. I can't speak too highly of this drill. Never mind the fact that it comes from LIDL and there are those who have this 'tool snob' thing about tools from there. As a long time DIY guy, and I am 65 now with several house renovations behing me, this is a totally Awesome drill that will do anything that you sensibly ask of it. A powerful drill, with very impressive capability. I had expected to spend a whole morning doing this job, one that I hadn't been looking forward to. But as it turned out, I was finished within an hour. Just fantastic performance. Like all tools, treat it with respect, look after it, clean it down after each use, don't treat it badly, and you've got a tool that will last you a lifetime. I could, I suppose have gone and spent 3 to 4 times as much, kidding myself that I was getting a better product, but I seriously doubt that anything else would do a better job. Can't speak highly enough of it. Just Awesome.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Back2basic on 3rd September 2016 Report this content
Help needed about Parkside SDS drill please. I have selected the chisel function as mentioned in manual to take some plaster out but this function is not working, other function are working okay. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by 19101956 on 1st July 2016 Report this content
my sds plus bit adapter on with my parkside sds drill as broken do you know where in could get another adapter

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by JoannaMelvilleRichards on 7th August 2014 Report this content
I'm thinking of buying this drill because it seems strong and robust. However, can I use it as a screwdriver? My current ancient Bosch drill cannot cope with this, but my daughter uses her drill all the time as a screw driver. Thank you.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Olvin on 4th July 2014 Report this content
I need a pair of brushes. Where can I get these?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview