Chemist 4 U - www.chemist-4-u.com

Chemist 4 U - www.chemist-4-u.com
★★☆☆☆
2.1
29.0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chemist 4 U - www.chemist-4-u.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Chemist 4 U - www.chemist-4-u.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“I will not be using these again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lloyd296 on 01/05/2024

Absolute terrible time ordering from these. Over 10 days for a parcel to arrive, they use RoyalMail and frankly they are shocking.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unable to delete personal data on website”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/04/2024

This company shared my personal payment details with a third party. I was not informed about precisely what details were shared with the third party. There is no way to delete those details and my emails marked for the attention of their Information Officer were just brushed off. I had to raise a formal complaint with the Information Commissioner's Office (then I had to wait 3 months queue for any response), and even now I have been obliged to jump through hoops providing more personal details. I still don't know if my details will be deleted

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Take your money quickly but do not deliver the goods”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GRGRGR on 10/08/2023

I ordered with good faith and reviews which lead to into a false belief they are reputable. After several attempts to contact their customers to find out where my order was NO ONE ever got back in touch so we are still at a loss where our order is weeks later!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“AVOID AT ALL COST”

★☆☆☆☆

written by paul1308 on 29/07/2023

I ordered from this coming in April 2023 in good faith. My order total was £130.98. After not receiving it two weeks after I placed the order I contacted them and was advised to contact Royal mail as it had been dispatched (warning sign when they tell the customer to contact royal mail). On doing so Royal mail admittedly said they had delivered it to the wrong address. On advising Chemist4U about this I was advised "there is nothing they can do" yet after reaching out to Royal mail again they advised the company Chemist4U can make a claim. Its now July and Chemist4U have ignored ALL my emails and I am £130.98 out of pocket. STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Emdee1921 on 14/06/2023

Ordered Senna tablets. They sent Senease which is a different product. When queried they advised they had run out of Senna so sent alternative without asking. They said they would refund in 3-5 working days. No refund received. When queried they advised a manager was looking at it and would reply that day. Still no reply and no refund 5days on. All emails now ignored. Dreadful customer service.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Absolute shocking company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CarlFisher on 07/06/2023

Ordered acnecide cream as advertised for my Daughter , after using the cream it burnt her face and caused severe redness , after peaking the printed label off the tube I discovered it wasn’t what I ordered but a different brand of cream , after contacting customer service I was offered no apology or a refund , this amounts to terrible advertising , can anyone advise me how to move forward with my complaint?

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“ Very Good service if sat at home 24/7”

★★★☆☆

written by KennedyJohnson on 12/04/2023

Good service for people who arnt working. Royal mail deliver items but if you miss delivery you have to go down to royal mail next working day to pick up or arrange redelivery which could take another couple of days. It is no good for medication that has to be refrigerated. I misplaced my pick up card and royal mail would not accept all my I.D. that I had. So had to wait another 4 days for item to be re delivered my partners is diabetic and the items were essential for his daily living. For the hassle it causes its worth picking up at local chemist .

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great chemist ”

★★★★★

written by Jasmin52 on 12/04/2023

Fantastic chemist website. The online questionnaire helps with which items you are looking for. Very fast dispatch and delivery. I ordered an Sudafed Plus Blocked Nose Nasal Spray. Home tester club joined in with Chemist 4 u. In which I would love to review:- Definitely a game changer when you are full of cold! Helped to unblock my nose, help from my sinuses. The nasal trigger is easy to use/squeeze. Will continue in future with the nasal spray.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Interogation”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wolgie on 31/03/2023

Tried to buy I throat spray but asked how old I was what Iwanted for I just want the product If you want to sell somebody a product dont aggravate them with stupid marketing rubbish Hence no puchase.

Was this review helpful? 1 3

“Awful, cancelled order without explanation. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chvfhchhbdvjbyv on 17/06/2022

Terrible company, awful service. Would not recommend anyone use them!

Robyn.customer.care's Response to Chvfhchhbdvjbyv's Review

Written on: 18/06/2022

Hello! I'm so sorry to hear we have cancelled your order without letting you know.
Please contact us with your order number.
Thank you.
Kind regards
Chemist4U.

Reply to this comment

Robyn.customer.care's Response to Chvfhchhbdvjbyv's Review

Written on: 18/06/2022

Hello!
I am so sorry to hear you had such a poor experience with Chemist4U. Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of communication. Our wonderful developers have no fixed the out of stock email and customers will now receive emails to confirm refunds and the reason why.
If you would like to discuss this, please contact us.
Take care.
Kind regards
Chemist4U.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Rubbish service and communication”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Silver29 on 18/05/2022

Placed an order for 5/6 different items on 12 May, payment taken from my card same day which is fine. Was given delivery date of 16th May which worked well for me. No sign of delivery on 16th, checked status of order online; now it’s saying 18th for delivery - which would still have been ok if it had arrived! Post came and went on 18th, no delivery. Tried 3 different methods of contacting customer service to be told that my items were out of stock. Really? All 6 of them?? I am still waiting for an email to inform me of this - have had to do a last minute dash to get holiday supplies. Rubbish company, poor service, appalling attitude! I dread to think how long I’ll have to wait for my refund

Robyn.customer.care's Response to Silver29's Review

Written on: 18/06/2022

Hello.
I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience with Chemist4U.
Please pop us a message with your order number.
Thank you
Kind regards
Chemist4U

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Terrible lack of service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by STUMPS62 on 09/04/2022

Used once but never again. Requested they delete my account and my details, but i5 appears 5he6 even failed on that too! USELESS SET UP!

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Instructions poor”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pearce101 on 30/08/2021

The literature and information that came.with my package was unclear and has meant that I can not use it. The cost of over £250 should have come with a clear set of instructions regarding the packaging .

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Fast prescriptions ”

★★★★★

written by ChemistLover on 27/02/2021

Ordered my prescriptions from my doctors on Monday AM and got it delivered on Tuesday AM to my door. Couldn’t believe how efficient the service was!

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“Efficient service”

★★★★★

written by Mooneyno395 on 23/01/2020

Excellent communication, fast delivery and get all round service.

Was this review helpful? 1 2

“Fabulous!”

★★★★★

written by Ramseyza456 on 22/01/2020

Great service, friendly customer services and fast delivery. Highly recommened!

Was this review helpful? 2 2

“Disgracefull”

★☆☆☆☆

written by asifbashir on 18/05/2019

NO COMMITMENT CUSTOMER SERVICE KEEP ON MISLEADING EVEN COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER BUT STILL GOT MISLEADING STATEMENTS ORDERED FOR A PRODUCT ELECTRONIC TOOTH BRUSH ON 9TH MAY BUT KEPT ON HEARING EXCUSES TILL 17TH MAY FIRSTLY SAID SYSTEM ERROR THEN OUT OF STOCK THEN WAS TOLD TWICE WILL BE DELIVERED SHORTLY IN THE END WAS TOLD CANT DELIVER AND HAVE TO WAIT 3 DAYS TO GET MONEY BACK AND THERE WEB SITE SHOWED IN STOCK TILL 17TH MAY MORNING WONT RECOMENT TO ANYONE

Was this review helpful? 3 2

“Awful experience - Left my 73 yr old mother without...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by anon12371 on 06/05/2018

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ! This has just been an awful experience and I will never use this company again. I asked this company to contact my mother to consider getting her prescriptions delivered as she does not drive and cannot readily get to the pharmacy. What did they do- without her consent, took her prescription from the GP surgery and when my mother had gone to her supermarket to collect her tablets were told this company had her prescription. They did not phone her, they did not ask her permission - they just took the prescription and left her without any medication at all. She has to take blood pressure tablets twice daily. She has not tablets, their offices is closed and I have been fobbed off by the managing director who has effectively told me to call 111 for them to give my mother an emergency supply. they have no intention of giving my mother her full prescription. They just took it and they look like they are going to retain it. As a consequence I now have to make an emergency appoint for my mother to see a Dr after the Bank holiday to get her prescription made out again. Atrocious company and I doubt that many of these positive reviews are even authentic. As far as I am concerned, they have put my elderly mother's life at risk. How does that make them a good company or a competent company. I have asked them twice when they intend to deliver my mother's full description. They refuse to tell me - because they do not intend to deliver it. Update - I have re-emailed them yet again to ask them when they intend to give my mother her tablets - they are now ignoring me. I am going to seek legal advice next week for this company placing my mother's life in danger.

Kr2022's Response to anon12371's Review

Written on: 03/05/2022

I have had the same, the took my prescription without my consent and my medication that is life saving for me.

This is a breach of data protection.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 9 1

“Great Pharmacy Free Delivery”

★★★★★

written by Careyeq1954 on 21/03/2018

I use this pharmacy for my prescriptions. Every month they text me, reminding me to order by prescription and then let me know when it’s ready and post via tracked delivery to my workplace. Great to see ecommerce in healthcare

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Shambles!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rory378 on 20/10/2017

Do not use this company! Ordered some Piriton and money was immediately taken from my card but no email notification of order. One week later, nothing. Contacted their Customer Services and was provided tracking (why wasn't this sent automatically?)Tracked the package to find it had been delivered to an address over 100 miles away. Contacted CS again and they apologised and said a replacement would be sent. Another week later and nothing. Contacted CS again! The replacement hadn't been sent!! Requested a refund and three days later still nothing even though the guy on Customer Services said they'd process it immediately. I will continue to chase up the refund and report the company to Trading Standards. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Was this review helpful? 4 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Weshaug on 17th May 2023 Report this content
Hi, Do you ship to USA? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview