Willerby - www.willerby.com

Click here if this is your business
Willerby - www.willerby.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.4
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Comfort

  • Practicality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Willerby - www.willerby.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Willerby - www.willerby.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Lay offs”

★★☆☆☆

written by kkParrish1957 on 07/12/2023

Again willerby made millions in profits and are now putting shop floor staff on short time and redundancies right on Christmas don't worry the bully boy team leaders will get there full wage and bonus so will the intimidating managers as well get there bonus have a good Christmas because your shop floor staff won't have one shame on you all ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Customer service is non existence ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Royve39 on 30/11/2023

We bought a Willerby Sheraton, 18 months old. So Lost all warranty, This caravan,was built without Air Vents. In the floor and exterior walls. So every morning in winter we have to use, the dehumidifier. When contact was made to ,Willerby, they said it was built to specifications.so no floor vents in the toilets and bathroom and bedrooms.wall vents in the bedrooms, none in walking wardrobe or under lift up bed. They have put 1 floor vent in the main bedroom, then put a set of Drawers on top of it. There is an outside vent above the bathroom window, but not inside. So all air is going nowhere. Willerby not bothered. We checked other Sheraton vans and they are the same.NO AIR VENTS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgusting team leader”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DominickBates217 on 08/06/2023

I’ve just had the most sickening telephone conversation with a team leader from Willerby named Teejay Hales. Completely unprofessional and about as pleasant and helpful as a boot in the balls. Willerby should honestly check out who or what they have talking to customers who’ve just spent their life savings on a holiday home,are having issues but no…and I mean no customer service. Absolutely disgraceful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Very poor customer service & warranty issues from Willerby”

★★☆☆☆

written by 189Porterfield on 08/04/2023

We have a structurally defective caravan which is affecting the attaching side panels that developed last year on our ‘brand new’ 2022 Castleton caravan; we reported this to our selling site as a warranty claim as soon as it arose. However, 4 months of waiting, chasing and haggling for / with Willerby to actually respond just to get an inspection team to come out and inspect was heart breaking. And then, only on their second attempt during the site winter close down did they try to conduct a repair, but we have never been given a repair report nor any other details of what they had done. Now that the site has reopened and at our caravan can we see that the attempted repair has not worked and that the side is again significantly bowing and rippling when the sun is on it (and its only 13 Degs). We have reported this (AGAIN) to Willerby as another warranty claim about the same defective structural issue, and that the attempted earlier repair did not resolve the ‘original’ structural warranty claim, but Willerby has not provided any reply in over three weeks now. Seriously, we do not want another summer of heartache, stress and worry like last year over this defective structure and the bad customer service of Willerby like we had last year, without any feedback from Willerby (AGAIN!) and how it intends to resolve the issue. Willerby needs to up its game and improve both from a customer service perspective, its post sales repairs service and with its build quality control.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Second review, this time of an actual product. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Agustin390 on 21/11/2021

I have written an earlier review, see 'stay away' below. As an employee of this company I am thoroughly ashamed, prior to the forcing out of the company of very well educated and qualified colleagues in the autumn of 2020, the company forced out a very well run plumbing supply and installation company (NobleOak) a couple of years earlier, a very competent caravan installation company! Following this we went down the route of buying the cheapest possible radiators and other fittings, fast forward to a few weeks ago, I and my family happened to stay in one of our 'skye' models, this was quite random as we simply booked a holiday, not knowing the make of van at the time of booking. We were told the van was new to the park, from the supplier and had only been stayed in by very few families. Imagine my shock when I noticed that in the En-suite and family shower room both the ladder radiators were actually going rusty, and this rust was covering the outside of the rails, also the top caps were actually leaking, so had clearly not been fitted correctly! At the risk of putting my self out of work do not buy our products, they are not fit for purpose. We have become a company who do not value qualified good people or customers by now producing shoddy but expensive products. Honestly, we are embarrassing ourselves.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Stay away”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/04/2021

As an employee of this company I can tell you that their quality standards are extremely low. Up to four years ago this was not the case, however all new management came in and it was all about the speed of manufacture and the money they could earn. Many quality issues are hidden from the owners by remedial works, not always to correct issues but to hide them, so be warned. The same goes for their attitude towards their employees, again up to four years ago the company was very good at looking after their employees, and treating them like humans, when the new management came in this all changed gradually. Last autumn they got rid of large numbers of shopfloor staff and technical staff in a manner which vastly undervalued the staff by a scoring system which meant many members didn't even qualify to carry on doing the jobs they had been doing for many years, why?, as their order books were so full and therefore the cash was rolling in because of the 'staycation boom' they decided not to look after the loyal staff that had helped make them so successful but to simply dispose of them, so when the order books are not so full they will not have sufficient staff for the company to continue being prosperous, they are planning in the future to hire 'contractors' who will cost them more and have nothing like the knowledge of the staff members they have just dumped, if you see an advert for a position at Willerby stay away, and the same goes for buying a caravan from them, unless you're easily pleased, do not believe the hype, we see what problems there are and it's shameful!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Valued Customer!! What a joke.”

★★★☆☆

written by on 10/09/2020

I actually love my Willerby Acorn Lodge which was purchased last November. Brand new, but a few niggling items needed attention on the snag list. Boiler problem, which was fixed reasonably quickly. However, we have been waiting since early June to have guttering, door fittings and shower leaks sorted and whilst we are prepared to accept some delays due to Covid-19 and supply issues, the customer service communication has been extremely poor bearing in mind the price paid for this Lodge. We do not live close to our holiday home and following a telephone call yesterday to say works would be carried out today, my husband travelled up last night and has been sitting around all day with no contact. Cannot speak to anyone as the phone isn't answered and we still have no idea whether anyone is arriving or even cares! Shoddy - and has frankly taken the shine off the place. The site owner has been excellent in putting pressure on but once they have your money, it seems Willerby's support ends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thepinkpanther's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2021

I work for Willerby, this does not surprise me, they are getting rid of qualified personnel and employing new cheaper to pay people, Therefore the attitude and loyalty is not there, the management we have are despicable, money grabbing, couldn't care less about the customers, idiots!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“what customer service???”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DWParker on 28/07/2020

I wouldn't have given any stars but one star minimum. I have been trying to get a bedroom light fixed for over a year (simple little thing could quite easily do it myself if I could get the part) thats the problem it is impossible to get any bits you need from Willerby they only deal through the park or supplier. My park has put the job order in - (still waiting) another problem we had was the struts on the master bed were not strong enough to hold the bed up(kept falling on head) took them 3 call outs to finally get it right but still could do with a stronger one. The van itself is lovely but if any little thing goes wrong their customer service non existent. Our previous van was Abbey strongly regret not renewing with them. When you spend £50,000 on something you would expect some sort of service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Willerby Caravans DON'T GO NEAR THEM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by davescorpio0 on 07/08/2012

Well what awful non exsistent service. All the laminate on doors and units are peeling Bad batch not made correct. Some edges are sharp and can cut you. Wrote and called Willerby evn wrote to that idiot of a CEO. Just a joke. Have had to have my own replacements made. The good thing is the quality of these new doors (not made by Willerby) is far better than the rubbish Willerby supply. Please Boycott these idiots you will so regret buying one. I sent Willerby Customer services the address of the local Dole Office as that were they belong. Such lazy fools

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview