St Helens Service Station Reviews

Click here if this is your business
St Helens Service Station
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
St Helens Service Station - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for St Helens Service Station

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Don't even go there!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AllaninNewport on 11/08/2013

Where to begin? Well not at St Helens Service Station. I should have listened to people locally who warned me of this bunch of jokers. Too much detail to go into here but, honestly, if you've a good car now it won't be once St Helens have had their hands on it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unreliable and untrustworthy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by celestial on 14/05/2013

This is a small parochial garage on the village green. It is tidy (except for the office), well presented and they give the impression that they have plenty of expertise. However, most of it is talk, talk ... and more talk. My car required mechanical repairs and some new tyres. The manager said he could get the tyres and fit them. I thought this would save me the trouble of going elsewhere and I agreed. It's a reasonably new car and was clean when I dropped it off. When I collected it was dirty! The tyres they fitted did not appear to be new and there was overflow of some white goo around the wheel trims. The mechanical repairs seemed to have been done OK and the costs were OK too. However, when it came to MoT time I used another garage in Ryde, Isle of Wight and they pointed out serious deficiencies in the work done by St Helens. This was several months later and, as a woman I did not feel I could go back to the talkers at St Helens and remonstrate with them. I feel badly let down by St Helens Service station and will never go there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview