Kwik Fit, Hounslow Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Kwik Fit, Hounslow
★★★★☆
3.5
64.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit, Hounslow - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit, Hounslow

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Hounslow Kwik Fit very good customer service”

★★★★★

written by AnyA23 on 02/04/2024

My Hyundai car had a service on the 30th March at the hounslow Kwik Fit and I was very impressed by the customer service and communication during the day while my car was in the shop. The manager was very professional and a detailed report was done and emailed at the end of the service. I am very satisfied with the overall visit and final costs of repairs, would definitely recommend this garage!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Outstanding”

★★★★★

written by AraceliHay406 on 13/11/2023

The centre manager of this branch is outstanding. She gave me first class customer care today in a world full of disappointment from service providers. The MOT team should be commended also. Highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service ”

★★★★★

written by Sukhbinder on 26/06/2023

I had 2 rear tyres fitted at KWIK FIT HOUNSLOW on my car and found  the lady very efficient and even when the car was booked in the same day, she quickly had the technician, Nas to fit the tyres and get the 4-wheel tracking done. They were excellent and I'm so glad they did a fantastic job. Highly recommend this location as they are quick and very friendly! Keep up the amazing work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So grateful for the help I got today ”

★★★★★

written by Kelly19822000 on 20/11/2022

My right indicator light went yesterday My local garage is shut today (sunday) so I turned up at kwickfit hounslow early They were short staffed and couldn't guarantee they could do job today. I went somewhere very close and was told all my lights need replacing as it was water corrosion not bulb. I went back to kwickfit really upset and the man there said just wait and I will look at it . When he did he said nope just bulb blown and showed me the bulb which other place didn't even take out . I had all my lights replaced as others were close to going. I'm so grateful for honest man that was extremely busy but was,so kind and professional and saved me a 4 hour school run tomorrow as its hour each way on bus. I understand I can't name him but I hope he knows he did an amazing job and really saved me alot of time ,stress and money which I appreciate so much .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Rubbish ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KenyaPatterson on 08/04/2022

Replacement puncture tyre broke valve damaged every wheel bolts absolutely rubbish

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I would recommend this to a friend the gentleman that...”

★★★★★

written by ujitha on 01/04/2022

I would recommend this to a friend the gentleman that helped me there was very kind and explained lots of things carefully and asked me throughout his explanation whether I understood or not or if he should repeat it, he helped me to check my car services, and he was a very nice person. I would like to go there if he is shifting he checked my tire pressure for free.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent & Acomodating & Fantastic”

★★★★★

written by SkylerJorgensen on 20/11/2021

The person I dealt with and his team were excellent super helpful and accommodating!! Despite on short notice we had to come in for quick check on the pressure as the lights kept flashing from our long drive. But the person I dealt with and his team were quick and efficient in identifying the problem and resolving it quickly - so thank you so much and highly recommended!! :) :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service”

★★☆☆☆

written by Anonymous1702 on 07/10/2017

Left car at 8.30am for MOT and basic service. Surprised to be told car wouldn't be ready until mid-day but in the event it was actually not ready until after 2pm. No phone call as promised to say when it was ready. Turned up to collect car and was ignored in waiting room for 15 mins and even then the service was abrupt with no information given regarding the work carried out. Front of office staff definarely need training in customer service - not sure if it was because I was female. Definitely don't recommend and won't go there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“kwik fit hounslow never answers the phone”

★☆☆☆☆

written by eqbalamjad on 02/09/2016

kwit fit hounslow garage never answers the phone. They take customers phone calls as a headache job. I called the few times regarding pricing and car delivery time. But never got a phone answered. I had to physically go every time if I have any questions. In fact they dont bother to answer the phone. To get it prove I went to hounslow kwik fit garage when they were not answering the phone for some questions about parts and labor charge. I call they from my mobile on there landline phone when i was physically present in the office to see whether number is correct or no and what they do when phone rings. I was shocked to see that when I called on the kwik fit garage number the phone rang in the office in front of me and 2 people in the office doing nothing but not bothering to answer the phone. This is the customer level service they provide. They want the bloody customers to come to the garage to get the information instead of dealing with queries on phone. bad service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Engine lights”

★★★★☆

written by kyMitchell366 on 24/05/2016

Very profesinal service.And very friendly. I will definetly recomend this place to my friends n family. Just recently I check in at kiwifit (HOUNSLOW) and had my car ford fussion engine light solved, which many other local garages cheated me but could not fix this problem. Very happy with my car now. Thanks kiwi fit Hpunslow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dishonest Liars!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Athithan23 on 24/11/2015

DISHONEST PEOPLE - BEWARE!!! I took my Audi A3 for a service and specially asked if they could use the Castrol Edge Protection Engine oil prior to making a service booking. Gerald, the Kwick Fit manager said yes there is no problem, it will cost me an additional £20 to use a specialist oil. I was quite happy in doing so, so I went ahead and made the booking online. When dropping the car off, the morning of the car service, I reminded Gerald that I wanted to use the Castrol Edge Protection engine oil. He told me that as I booked online the Kwick Fit standard oil was Mobil 1. He then agreed to carry out the service using the Castrol oil with no added expense. I remind him once more that I wanted to use this particular engine oil and he confirmed that he will change it, after I gave him my car. When I called later to see if my car service was complete, I again spoke to Gerald and asked him what oil he used. He said Castrol GTX, so I started to get suspicious. When I arrived at Kwick Fit to collect my car, I again what engine oil did he used. He said the one I specified, so I asked him which one and his response was "you know the Castrol". I asked again which one and he said the one you specified, my answer was which one was that, and he then said said Mobil 1. Clearly there has been some unfaithfulness and dishonestly. I made it perfectly clear that I wanted to use the Castrol Edge Protection engine oil and with the fact that I was happy to pay up to £20 extra. I am outranged by the fact the I had been lied to. Beware everyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service Staff Very Friendly and Value for Money”

★★★★★

written by MichaelMcMahan195 on 06/02/2015

The Service provided by Staff at Hounslow Branch, situated on Staines Road, has been Excellent in all departments. They were very courteous, polite and extremely helpful and deserve a special mention. The cost of parts - value for money. Good Range of tyres to select from at reasonable prices. However, my only "gripe" is the Quality of Exchausts could certainly be much better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very good - particularly the brake check - good value...”

★★★★☆

written by Rsinclair on 23/01/2014

Very good - particularly the brake check - good value - exuasts was also cheaper here

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nearly destroyed my engine”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fireblade401 on 24/02/2013

I took my 2005 peugeot 307 diesel here for an oil and filter change, the simplest task that can be done, as they had a 30% off deal on at the time. After waiting an hour and 20 mins cos they were busy even though i had booked it in about 5 days before, i went to drive it away. Started the car and there was blue smoke streaming out of the exhaust and the engine was barely running, very lumpy on idle. I usually do all my own servicing so knew it was now burning oil and couldnt belive it. after the head guy came out and checked they realisee they'd over filled it! With a diesel engine if i'd have driven off without noticing like a lot of people would it would have been catastrophic for the engine and the DPF in the exhaust too! When i asked them to show me the oil theyd used too they had put the wrong spec oil in it! I'd paid for fully syntetic and theyd used semi synthetic! Absolute joke and rip off and diabolical workmanship. AVOID at all costs if you want to keep your car in its current condition. I had to drive home after a new oil change to burn the excess oil in the cylinders off with smoke still streaming out the exhaust! eventually it settled but my engine has not sounded the same since!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview