Kendall Cars - www.kendallcars.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Kendall Cars - www.kendallcars.com
★★★★☆
4.3
85.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kendall Cars - www.kendallcars.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kendall Cars - www.kendallcars.com

Latest Reviews

“Honest, good value and professional. ”

★★★★★

written by Graynn216 on 05/06/2024

Have used Kendall Cars Chertsey 3 times and am very happy with the service I have received. Good price, no hidden costs and they have always been friendly and helpful. Most reassuring for me as a woman and someone who had had bad experiences with hire companies in the past (as I guess it can be daunting hiring big vans if you’re not used to it). As long as you are clear you need to fill van with same amount of fuel before return, advise them if any scratches etc., they are really fair. Great service, great value, great company. Highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Van hire 15May Camberley”

★★★★★

written by Royandmark on 16/05/2024

Hired a van to tow a trailer to go to Wales collected the van got back to yard only to find the lights plug on van did not work,after a couple of calls we were offered a nice 23 plate Ford ranger was a good bit of kit and the staff were great. Well done guys keep up the good work and thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Solid reliable and friendly”

★★★★★

written by Bowsider5 on 21/02/2024

As a fairly regular renter of both cars and vans for personal and work reasons I'd recommend Kendall without reservation. I've rented big vehicles for long trips, vans for work and helping friends move house, and also runabouts for quick journeys. If you have a query or want some precise information the phone pickup is swift and you don't get left on hold listening to canned music. Staff are invariably friendly when you arrive to pick up the vehicle, the service is quick and cars are provided in tiptop condition. The facility for an out of hours return after eg a weekend hire is really useful. With good public transport links, getting to and from the depot is simple. If you are unfortunate enough to have an accident they are calm and competent at making sure things are quickly sorted out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent car hire service”

★★★★★

written by GlenL on 18/02/2024

Kendall cars are a great place to get a hire car from. We have used them many times when visiting the UK from Australia and they have been consistently great. Friendly and efficient meet and greet from airports and the office is very responsive and helpful. Definitely recommend Kendall cars if you want a good hire car when in the UK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First time car rental”

★★★★★

written by Greg27 on 31/01/2024

First time car rental - Guildford branch: Very professional, efficient service, friendly helpful staff. Hired picanto for the day, great little runaround. Would use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don’t care for poor people ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ChristineGoode268 on 29/11/2023

They rent vans to ULEZ so don’t care for the poor people /pensioners of London Avoid using these parasites

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Customer service is appalling. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shekleton on 29/11/2023

I would not recommend thus company, the customer service leaves alot to be desired. Will not use this company again neither eill my friends family. I urge any one to stay away from thus vompany unless you would like to be ignored when they keep your deposit for a scratch that I documented on picking up the vehicle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Suppliers of vans to TFL, who are ripping off the good...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Spencehy208 on 29/11/2023

Suppliers of vans to TFL, who are ripping off the good people of London. Do not use this company as you are supporting the Kahn ULEX zone, causing many thousands of Londoners huge hardship!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Always excellent service, great prices and good...”

★★★★★

written by joshandrew95 on 15/11/2023

Always excellent service, great prices and good quality hire vehicles.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“UK to Ireland rental”

★★★★★

written by Ferylcat on 29/10/2023

We had to move some of our furniture from Surrey to Ireland ahead of our relocation. We were recommended Kendall Car Hire in Leatherhead by a friend. Staff were very helpful with advice and happy to quote. On the day, picked up the van at 8 00am - it was clean and ready to go. We were given all the necessary paperwork to take the van out of the UK. We returned the van out of hours 5 days later - easy process. Received our deposit back with in a couple of days. Whole process was stress free and professional. Would definitely use them again and happy to recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BRILLIANT COMPANY”

★★★★★

written by AUSSIEkiwi on 04/09/2023

Used Kendalls on our return to uk - several times for long term hire. Totally trustworthy and honest - especially the agent who dealt with us thru out. He assured and put our mind at ease with the hire process. Great prices and 1st class cars - met at airport by the lovely lady and dropped off after car return. Deposit was returned to our account same day. Will always use Kendall when we visit uk and highly rec. to all our friends here in Aus and NZ

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT RENT FROM KENDALL CARS ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Medeirosyb258 on 31/08/2023

DO NOT RENT FROM KENDALL CARS I rented a Mercedes MERCEDES BENZ VITO 114 TOURER/AUTO/9STR/CRIT'AIR/CCEXEPT/PHTRKVan from Kendall Cars on 8 June 2023 and returned on 17 June 2023 During the rental I had a small brush with another car. It was a small scratch which a little polish would have rectified. When I returned the car, I was charged 500 pounds for the damage. I queried and the company said this is the procedure. And the insurance company deals with it. They sent the insurance report and what they did was replace the whole bumper which cost over 1400 pounds. The is clearly a dupe somewhere. Whether with the insurance company or Kendall. I am not sure. I really feel cheated. DO NOT RENT FROM KENDALL CARS Apart from the above issue, there are others. 1. The charges are counted by the days not the hour. Supposed you picked up the car on day 1 at 5 pm and returned on day 3 at 10am. This is considered three days not two; unlike all other rental companies. The company expects you to return the car at 8 am. And if you are late, you are charged a full day rental. 2. I rented the car from Heathrow Terminal 2. They charge you for picking you up and taking you to their Chertsey Office. The trip itself took us over 45 minutes. And it took another half hour to register and check the car. It was really a waste of time. You might save a little by renting from Kendall. It is definitely not worth it. BE WARNED. DO NOT RENT FROM KENDALL CARS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service ”

★★★★★

written by Kirsty1029384756 on 13/07/2023

Brilliant quick and efficient service from the Kendall team, called up their office to book a car for the next day and they processed very quickly for me + an NHS discount which I really appreciated They listed out in an email confirmation all the required documents I needed to provide, I emailed the over the documents the day before which made collection a 2 min process with just 1 additional quick form to fill Upon returning the car received my deposit back with 5 working days

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“best van hire company we've used”

★★★★★

written by KendalGauthier227 on 15/06/2023

We regularly use Kendele and have never been disappointed great service , great vans

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“perfect ”

★★★★★

written by macfod on 06/06/2023

Booked the car months ago from overseas and glad we did all paperwork online with Leatherhead office smooth booking Friendly service on check in and check out with car in tip top condition A little mini did the hob and car had just 6k on clock I will use again next time

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“racist”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dale3 on 29/05/2023

Their manager refused to rent me a vehicle simply because my birthplace on UK driver’s licence was in Europe. What a disgraceful company. You should all be thrown out of Europe. And their service is not competitive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Minibus needed for a holiday and Kendall came to the...”

★★★★★

written by DavidFoxAustralia on 25/01/2023

Aus family visiting UK for 11 day tour around England. Had great difficulty finding required 9 seater minibus through any of the major car rental online booking systems until we emailed Kendall Car Hire direct. They found us a great minibus at a competitive price with higher free mileage limit and then much cheaper additional mile rate than any of their competitors. Service was great. Car had some minor cosmetic damage from previous hirer/s but Kendall’s thorough pre-hire photos and documentation meant there was no argument when we returned the vehicle that we had caused the damage (big plus as I have had an issue with another company which tried to hold us responsible for pre-existing damage we did not cause). Vehicle was clean, reliable, clearly well maintained, perfect for our needs and had ample room for 7 family members’ (excessive) luggage (which we had been anxious about beforehand - driving around England with a suitcase on your lap is a huge holiday killer!). Were also flexible about accepting a Heathrow airport drop off of the vehicle at the end of the hire on a weekend evening. Really can’t fault Kendall and they will be our go-to when we return next time! Thanks to the lovely staff at the Chertsey and head offices!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Professional, courteous and a great Kia car”

★★★★★

written by DPHK on 19/10/2022

Felt compelled to write this review without having been asked to and given how many people seem to be unhappy with car rental agencies in general. First time using Kendalls in Camberley. With very high prices at the time of renting (October 2022) they trounced the competition and were 80% cheaper than one international car hire firm -- seriously. Car ready on time with only 7,000km on the clock. First time driving a Kia (cheapest option) and very impressed with it -- would hire it again or opt for a larger model. Staff very courteous and happy to extend rental by a day if I needed to. A few marks on the car were already recorded and not mentioned again. Handed the car back and the 300 pound deposit returned one day later which was quicker than promised. I will be using the company again when I plan to return early next year. Thank you Kendalls for making a difficult journey to the UK from the Far East that much easier.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Service and Reasonable Price”

★★★★★

written by jpur21 on 29/07/2022

First time hiring from Kendall Cars, and I am very satisfied with the overall service. Good selections on cars, good communication and arrangement for the 'Meet and Greet', and reasonable pricing. Would definitely use it again and recommend it to a friend. I do think that the marketing ad on the internet should be boosted to get more exposure to overseas customers as finding out about this company requires quite a rigorous search.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by ktRalston284 on 26/05/2022

Excellent service along with very good prices.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview