Alpha Motorcycle Training www.alphamct.co.uk

Alpha Motorcycle Training www.alphamct.co.uk
★★★★★
4.7
93.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Alpha Motorcycle Training www.alphamct.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Alpha Motorcycle Training www.alphamct.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Racist, rude, disrespectful and disgusting staff member ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mehtab9601 on 04/05/2024

Today was my CBT at 6 Lumen Road, Wembley, East Lane Business Park, London, HA9 7RE as I go for it the staff was extremely rude, racist and disgusting they extremely disappointed me they ask some questions and I answered that but one question I didn't get properly they kicked me out with bad behaviour they insulted me and didn't take my CBT I'm going to complaint against them and all of you to government such a shame on you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent trainers”

★★★★★

written by McKinney181 on 30/04/2024

Hello I completed my CBT yesterday, it was fun and a great experience. The team at ALPHA is simple amazing and co-operative. My instructor was at his best as a trainer and gave us a thorough understanding of on road observations and theory. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“CBT BUT COME PREPARED”

★★★★☆

written by PedroHurst203 on 26/07/2023

did CBT 25 Jul. Almost all staff friendly. Special thanks to R J and D. Course is well worth ( and compulsory for good reasons) and instructors have the know how and way to impart the knowledge. Equipment is good and provision of jackets and helmets. Course is well paced. But individual must come prepared. What could be improved: toilet and kitchen sink at least visually. But what was most amazing to me is despite clearly communicating to come in specific trousers and footwear the amount of people that still ignored and even turn violent when refused the service. On our course I stopped count at 8 being turned away. Alpha is exactly what it says on the tin.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best CBT centre”

★★★★★

written by 182Dowling on 21/07/2023

Really good people very patience and funny They also really helpful I strongly recommend

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great trainers, good driving routes and very welcoming”

★★★★★

written by Crazymoroccan on 13/02/2023

From the very start, the team of trainers are very welcoming, allowing you to shake off some of that nervousness and feel a lot more comfortable about taking your test. Lot of facilities around the place for lunch and nice selection of mopeds to choose from. Full equipment provided too, which was really reassuring, giving me more confidence. I will definitely be going back to this centre again! Trainer and team are top lads!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very professional, would highly reccomend! ”

★★★★★

written by AnastasiaGLycka on 09/10/2022

After failing my first attempt at CBT, as I didn't have much experience, booked an ITM training to have a good practice. After a small hiccup of mismanagement ended up with the different instructor,who made my training session very enjoyable. He was very professional, patient, kind hearted, always willing to listen and answer my questions, shared many tips of years of experience to make my future riding safest possible way. I had a very good understanding of different aspects of how to handle the moped, had enough time to practice all necessary manoeuvres and he made the session relaxed and fun without compromising a very high standard of training. All of this helped me tremendously to pass my next CBT. Thank you again so much! A

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A day full of stress and Abusive/Rude/Shouting instructor”

★★☆☆☆

written by Davisi167 on 07/10/2022

Well this was my second time in the same centre for my CBT. Previously I had a very great experience and that is why I choose it again but this time everything was opposite. What I believe the main character is the instructor while you doing your CBT and we a group of four students got the one who was probably the worst amongst the available in terms of communication "Petter", I am not talking about the technical skills of the instructor but the communication skills. I would say it was my worst day full of stress and with a person who was shouting literally on everyone for everything. If you ask for anything you don't understand or miss some part of instruction, he will just start abusive language like "what kind of silly question is this", "why you don't understand.are you a 2 year child" and other kind of rude sentences which I can't write down here. I mean at the end of the day it is just a training and as an experience instructor you must need to be patient and cooperative with the students as they are your costumer and if you stay with this type of attitude you are loosing your worthy costumer. Nobody is there for free Coffee or Microwave service. They might fail the training but they need to be treated with respect.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Amazing instructors except 1 of them . ”

★★★★★

written by Dddddddd11111 on 04/10/2022

Today I had a good day , learned had some good conversations with interesting people and passed the cbt .He is super cool and professional instructor. Unfortunately I have even a bad comment on a specific instructor. What an arrogant person , without any commons sense , and the most impressive thing is that : he is aggressive as well . He is a man with so many problems , and brings his problems on the work place , you can see from far that he is an angry man, putting the customers in state of anxious. Fluffy change life mate . Change job . Is not for you . The rest thanks to all .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Greatest experience”

★★★★★

written by TDogZ on 22/08/2022

Well this is properly the greatest experience as the instructor is kind-hearted, but will explain the danger of others to you so that you can be safe and success at the highest level one word of strong advice that you should take into consideration is that it isn't a test but a training and only YOU can make yourself better and safer, wonderful experience, but I tell you all the staff members are welcoming and kind, but being on the road for the first time is tough so always stay confident and concentrate. But because of privacy rights ill tell you this cause truly did help me through the process, go to the Wembley branch and ask for the "Talented Baker".:)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best motorcycle instructor I could have! 5* ”

★★★★★

written by VladimirN on 29/07/2022

I booked my first CBT test with Alpha MotorCycle Training and I turned up early in the morning without knowing what to expect. Three big gentlemen with GS style motorbikes came as instructors, one tougher than the other. I got into his class and started the course. I could see that he was doing this for long time as he was experienced and always prepared for the mistakes we will do. At the beginning I was frightened I will fail as I didn't had experience the way others did however it turned up I was probably his best student that morning. This was thanks to my listening skills and following exactly what he said and meant without taking decisions on my own. He was a great instructor for me, I am glad I ended up in his team that day, mainly because he was strict in such a way that he made you understand how risky this riding is and more importantly how much responsibility he put in teaching and issuing the CBT certificate. It's not easy to let someone go on the road not feeling confident he will consistently follow the rules, I respect him so much! He will be your angel and I will always remember his words and lessons, especially in difficult situations! All the best and I hope we'll see each other soon to celebrate! 5* for you and you deserve more than 5*

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“CBT training with instructor ”

★★★★★

written by cg66 on 23/04/2022

Recently undertook my CBT with Alpha Motorcycle training. Can't fault anything about the training, instructors brought a great mixture of fun and learning to the day and really care about the riding welfare of their students. I finished my days training not only with my CBT certificate but also as a much better rider than I was beforehand, I will definitely be returning to Alpha to undertake my DAS training! Cheers guys!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant traing ”

★★★★★

written by Regan241 on 25/03/2022

Its brilliant training with the instructor, his views touc my heads and heart, his sparkling personality and mental agility with his teaching ways really admirable. His nice personality make him never to be forgotten.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best and fast motor training ”

★★★★★

written by JosephineDempsey on 10/10/2021

I had CBT course on September and my Instructer explained very well also he is a very talented person, and the instructor with a lots of experience,I can definitely recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Definitely recommend ”

★★★★★

written by Elion86 on 09/10/2021

I was very nervous coming in but thankfully my instructor was an absolute legend. He made me feel very comfortable on the bike with his amazing positivity and charisma. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to do their CBT for the first time. Had a great time while learning at the same time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by on 04/06/2021

I had CBT course on 2nd June and my Instructer explained very well also he is a very kind-hearted person, a good instructor with a lot of experience,I definitely recommend to my friends thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great day”

★★★★★

written by Oussama09 on 15/10/2020

Completed my CBT with Alpha. I had a man as my instructor, who was fantastic and incredibly informative. He made the whole day fun and enjoyable. He was always willing to take the time and talk you through any points that needed improving. Best instructor, recommended

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good quality training ”

★★★★★

written by SavannahLyon on 03/10/2020

It was everything clear since the begging of the training and the instructor (bald guy , sorry forgot the name) was very close and helping me do the right thing over and over until I could do it better.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Main man”

★★★★★

written by nasimahmed on 18/07/2020

I could not believe how amazing this experience was with the person I dealt with. He is a respectable person and he could work with you under all circumstances. I would like to thank him for the experience I had today. Great work.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not good service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ujjaval on 12/07/2020

service was vary poor due to not giving me enough training they have fail me ,without completing the legal way training requirement they have not make me to finish completing my training ,as they believe that I have not ready to deive bike on road they are not giving proper training they are not teaching proper rules and they firstly sain ‘No’ I have paid 130 pound and directly he told me u r not proper ready to drive a bike on road. Their staff behaviour is not good. They are told that befor training we are giving u water tea coffee and when we are going on training center they are not giving atleast water also. It’s a waste of money to choose alpha training center. Please my suggestion is never select alpha.

Was this review helpful? 2 2

“THE TEAM ARE GREAT”

★★★★☆

written by batman52 on 01/05/2020

ALPHA MCT is exactly what they say they are. A team of instructors not just to teaches you the basic handling but make you understand why you are doing them. e.g. clutch control + biting point, to positioning the motorcycle in the right way when it comes to breaking/maneuvers . I booked a full licence course/DAS course as I already done my CBT. first day was gear conversion course to get you where you need to be with your confidences and understanding of a manual gears 125cc bike. Once your instructors is happy with your progress he will then allow you to go on to the bigger motorcycle 600cc to help you get ready for mod 1 test. depending on how you progress though training mod 1 will last about 4 to 5 days. Day 5 will be test day. Pass mod 1 and you will be getting ready to do training for mod 2. Mod 2 training depending on your progress about 4 to 5 days. You don't have to book the test as they will do it for you. Also if you as unsuccessful they will book the test again for you but you will have to pay for just the mod you don't pass. If you have the instructor that I had, he was patient,understanding,fair and doesn't stand for any dangerous behaviour. Ask as many questions as you can-it will help you to become a better motorcyclist. |I will always be grateful to my instructor and Alpha MCT

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview