Roofing Superstore - www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Roofing Superstore - www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.6
15.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Roofing Superstore - www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Roofing Superstore - www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“WE ARE RIGHT AND THE CUSTOMER IS WRONG!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/11/2023

Initial experience was half OK. Ordered a Velux window. The website gave me 5 options for flashing, I carefully went through each option (which is a pain because you have to open a new page to view each one) and selected the one which was the best option for my tile profile. Products arrived, come to fit today and the flashing is incorrect. upon further inspection, the correct flashing I need is not in the list of 5 options on the product. Is this my fault or the supplier? They think it's my fault! Spoke to a guy - refused to listen, charging me extra carriage for delivery and I have got to pay for the return! Their customer service is obviously a 'we're right and the customer is wrong' attitude. A very, very bad culture in today's market! I have many more roofing products to purchase as we are in the middle of a £500K project. I will NOT be using Roofing Superstore again. Avoid this company - do NOT use them. Very poor indeed!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Perhaps the worst buying experience ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by aaDavis349 on 26/10/2023

Where to begin ! Failed to meet turn around time of 3-5 days stated in their hype,failed deliveries,incompetent staff ,obviously don’t communicate with suppliers or their suppliers are equally as incompetent,’vehicle breakdowns’,the list could go on . Possibly the worst online buying experience ever ,go ahead and order if you are ready for weeks of stress and frustration

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“£190 SHIPPING TO SCOTLAND? THEN A BONUS EXTRA CHARGE...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by huO'Neill85 on 26/04/2022

EMAILED THEM ASKING FIRSTLY SHIPPING TO SCOTLAND FOR 7 X SHEETS OF 2.3M LONG ROOFING SHEETS! WAS THE PRICE INC DELIVERY TO CENTRAL BELT IN SCOTLAND £192 LOL! They said yes indeed thats correct! LOL £192 JUST FOR 7 X SHEETS OF 2.3M LONG SHEETS! ANYWAY I PAID THAT AFTER THEY AGREED THE PRICE WAS CORRECT AND THEN AFTER I MADE MY ORDER USING ANOTHER EMAIL ADDRESS THEY SENT ME THIS REPLY! Thank you for your order RS0625276. Unfortunately the carriage charge you have paid is for delivery to the mainland England and Wales only. As stated on the product pages, Cladco Deliveries to Scottish post codes will unfortunately incur additional delivery charges. To deliver Cladco Products to KA7 4SX will cost an additional 140.00 GBP +VAT. If you wish to continue with your order, you can make this payment via the link below: Otherwise, we can cancel and refund your order. Kind Regards, Roofing Superstore P.S. FROM MYSELF YOUR AWAY WITH THE FAIRIES ASKING FOR £340 JUST TO DELIVERY 7 X THIN SHEETS OF MATERIAL A PALLET COURIER WOULD BE £90-£120 MAXIMUM TO SCOTLAND, LIKE I SAID YOU GUYS ARE AWAY WITH THE FAIRIES AND BAD MERCHANTS! TRYING TO GET ME TO PAY £340 IN SHIPPING FOR A £160 ORDER OF LENGTHS OF 2.3M

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bulk delivery nightmare”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TimX on 11/02/2022

If you order anything from this supplier that requires a crane off load as part of the delivery,make sure that you get this in writing as part of the quote along with confirmation of 48 hours notice of delivery date before you place the order. Failure to get this up front and in writing can cost you a lot for a second visit. In our case over £500.00 We failed to get email advanced notice of delivery twice and prior to the vehicle turning up but we were lucky that the driver phoned about 45 minutes prior on the second visit and we were able to get the street cleared to off load. The sale team have no idea of the problems that lack of communication about the delivery date and times this causes as well as the means of off loading on arrival. The sales teams need training about delivery methods and communication with manufactures and customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Atune on 11/01/2022

This is our second and last order with this company. First order for Cassius Clay tiles arrived late, then turned up with no warning at all. Bearing in mind it was a large delivery of roof tiles, an email or text would have been appropriate. I knew there was a delay when ordering the next lot of tiles but this is beyond a joke. Were due to arrive before Christmas so the roof could be finished in time. Delayed again. Due to arrive 6th Jan. Still no idea of when they are actually going to turn up and regardless of staff and manager calling to apologise, I still don't have a date. They were paid around 4 months ago, maybe if they were paid on delivery like other companies, they would shift up a gear. The build is delayed and costing us money now, apologising constantly but not seeming to actually be chasing the delivery (other then asking the supplier for a date and not being given it) is not cutting it. No compensation offered for the delays and dire customer service. Another phone call from Ren today to say they haven't managed to get a date for delivery but the supplier has four more days left to work out when they will deliver is not making me feel like a satisfied customer. Avoid and use a more reliable company, or in fact, anyone else at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Atune's Response to Atune's Review

Written on: 20/01/2022

Customer services have sorted out our delivery now and e have received it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful avoid ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tdGeorge1 on 07/12/2020

I ordered hundreds of pounds worth of coping stones which turned up the wrong colour. I refused the delivery. Roofingsuperstore then strung out giving me a refund for as long as possible, blaming me for their mistake, repeatedly asking if I had accepted the delivery. After a few weeks of being fobbed off I raised a dispute with PayPal which roofingsuperstore didn't even bother responding to (says it all really), needless to say PayPal issued a full refund. Seems they are very helpful until they have your money then become very unhelpful. Beware!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A joke of a company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 478McCollum on 02/10/2020

Absolute joke of a company,21 days and no delivery, had to cancel tradesmen every excuse in the book as to what has happen to the order, paid extra for delivery staff need to learn the alphabet to get you email correctly, spelt it out numerous times Ended by demanding a refund don’t waste your time

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unethical commercial practices”

★☆☆☆☆

written by chrisnowell99 on 14/10/2019

The most appalling experience I have ever had in sourcing building materials in twenty years. Online experience was good - simple purchase process - but then had a phone call to say they had to charge me more for delivery because I needed them to use a smaller vehicle. I can understand that. Then, I get a phone call the day before the mutually agreed delivery date to say that they needed to charge me more for the items as they couldn't now get them from their normal supplier, despite the fact that they had committed to those prices online. So I had my builder lined up to receive the materials and install them and then they unethically change their prices just before delivery. The Manager I spoke to just seemed to think it was one big joke and acceptable practice to hold a customer to ransom over price just before delivery. And to make it worse he then said they will not refund my money for 5 working days. I will never shop with this company again and would warn anyone wanting to shop with them to beware as they may change their prices on you before delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Damaged velux windows”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Peterayner on 09/05/2018

£2,000 for four large velux Windows, really good price. To cut a long story short, all four damaged, no refund, no nothing, worst customer service I've come across in 42 years in the trade. Do not use under any circumstances. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roofingsuperstore's Response to Peterayner's Review

Written on: 07/11/2018

It's highly likely this review was posted in advance of the refund and resolution of this case.

For a more accurate reviews of Roofing Superstore please refer to our Trustpilot score which is rated as 'Excellent' from over 8K reviews.

Many thanks,
Roofing Superstore

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Frostnc386 on 24/03/2018

They had informed that the item will be delivered in 3 working days and its more than 5 working days. When calling customer service, they cannot give any idea as to exactly when the items will be delivered. They dont have a clue as to what is happening with delivery as they have ordered the item from another company. They are messing it bigtime and I am at the losing end after paying them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“£50 delivery on a £10 item. Are you kidding ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by captaincinders on 03/10/2015

Hertalan Preformed EPDM Internal Corner £10.85 Delivery £50. Are you taking the pee or just trying to rip off the customer?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Roofing Provided”

★★★★★

written by on 31/08/2012

Article are actually a great resource to keep your visitors and customers related to your business and who you are. If they search for a roofing superstore in their area and finds your blog, they will be able to learn a lot more about you and your company than they would from a conventional website.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchase / Delivery of roof sheets from Roofing Superstore”

★★★★★

written by on 05/02/2012

Ordered the materials online, progress promptly confirmed by email. Phone call on the Weds to warn me of delivery early afternoon Friday. Delivery can be problematic here, as the approach on the public road is very narrow and our own driveway too awkward for large trucks. Another phone call 8 am on the Friday from the driver to say he would be along at about 9, and he came bang on 9 when I was ready for him at the roadside so not too many returning school run Mums were delayed whilst we unloaded! The product is manufactured only a few miles away, and seems to be delivered direct, but if I order locally, as an occasional customer, I'll not get that kind of efficient delivery service. The product by the way was Onduline roofing sheets which I also recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2012

Thank you for your kind feedback. You can also do this via Trust Pilot: http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Quip's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2012

This is really great when it comes on roofing issues. I highly recommended this roofing sheets.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview