Recover Cover - www.recovercover.com

Click here if this is your business
Recover Cover - www.recovercover.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
7.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Speed of response

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Recover Cover - www.recovercover.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Recover Cover - www.recovercover.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Beware”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Omari288 on 20/01/2024

Awful company - totally impossible to get a refund from them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“You can't change your policy!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LeaFoley246 on 02/10/2023

I tried to update my breakdown policy online. But can not change the car as I have a new one. I submitted a change form which said they would deal with it in the next few days. I need cover for tomorrow. So, I call them 6 times and each time I select any option I get a message saying please go on the website to make changes and the line goes dead. This company are a waste of time. I will never use them again and certainly don't trust that they will answer the phone or be available if my car does breakdown!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“the best cyber hacking platform”

★★★★★

written by Wentworth126 on 02/07/2023

I sincerely thought all hope was lost on my coinbase account and $103k worth various crypto. Having all the proof and info on my hacked account didn’t do so much with coinbase. I had to escalate to our local police here in George town Texas. I got a clever tip from a concerned officer who told me of a victim who he knew with similar case. The victim hired a A hacker named CRYPTO RECOVERY HACKER . This hacker countered hacked the hackers by tracing records and breaking protocols to recover the victim’s account and asset. I reached out to him to see what my chances were and of course high skepticism . He reached back same day and gave me a sincere contract we were to work with. I signed them and got shock messages in my email of my coinbase account access been restored with all of my crypto investment returned. I logged in immediately to very and there was my coins sitting in my wallet again. I can’t thank experts like CRYPTO RECOVERY HACKER enough for the noble job they do. Especially in a much vital space like crypto.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Really bad after sales service. No way to cancel a...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by andrewn2023 on 04/06/2023

I took breakdown cover from Recovercover last year for £21.90. This year they sent me a renewal invite for about £60. I decided not to renew. This is where the problems began. I tried to call their helpline. They said the only way to cancel the renewal was to do it via the website. So I went to the website and each time I tried to cancel, their website threw this error "Cancel Your Policy. There was an issue processing your request, please get in touch or try again later." Finally a day before it renewed I took a screenshot of this for my records. As expected they send an email the next day saying they have renewed my policy and they were unable to take payment from the credit card I registered with them last year so the balance was due. They also informed me that if I didnt make payment they would send my details to a collection agency. I tried to call the number in the email but again I was told that all cancellations are to be done via the website. The website would display the same error. I then decided to email the screenshot to the sales email they put in the email they sent me. So I emailed to sales department and immediately got this autoresponse. This is an excerpt from a long email "Hello, Thank you for contacting Dynamo Cover. This inbox is no longer monitored as we have now moved to our fully automated DIY bot to process any changes you would wish to make and handle queries..... If you are looking to report that something has gone wrong please visit our website where you can raise a ticket and a member of staff will be in touch within 8 working days." So I clicked on the complaints link, only to get a 'Page not found' error. I hope this review will help others to get a better understanding of the appalling after sales customer service that this company has. In short it is extremely hard to get in touch with someone human who can help. Also it appears to be extremely hard to cancel your renewal.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful Customer Service - AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TanyaJones on 13/10/2022

My breakdown policy was cancelled midterm back in May, due to selling the car. I informed them by phone and e mail and had no response. I now this week receive an e mail advising me that my policy will be auto renewing soon. I rang to advise this had already been cancelled and waited 15 minutes to get through and spoke to what I can only say is one of the most unhelpful customer service ladies I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They agreed to cancel the auto renew, good job really, seen as I had already cancelled it back in May. No apology for messing up and no refund, even though I cancelled half way through policy. Also, when trying to cancel this policy online before calling them, as it was soo hard to get through on the telephone, it tried to charge me £9.99, half the policy cost to cancel just a few weeks before it would have ended anyway, so you have to call to cancel auto renew unless you want to pay half the policy cost to do it online. Awful experience and will never use this company again, AVOID AVOID AVOID.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“STEER CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JasperMcPherson465 on 21/02/2022

If I could give 0 stars I would. Tried to cancel the policy as I no longer need it, never asked for a refund. They said it will be £9.99 to cancel! Even though I haven’t used and no longer need. From reading reviews I requested the policy is not renewed & have been ignored. I have no idea how to block from them taking more money that I do not authorise. Shocking company! Need reporting. My advice would be Go with a reliable trusting company they may be slightly more expensive but anything is better than this atrocious company! STEER CLEAR. Wish I had seen reviews before I took the breakdown out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Like everyone else. Charged to cancel an auto renewal ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tomthetank67 on 14/04/2021

Signed up for a year. Didn’t need them during the year and swopped to green flag at the end of it as better cover and reputation. Nothing anywhere with this shower of rubbish re auto renewing but their handbook mentions calling them to renew. Bang. Today at noon credit card charged a renewal premium I rang them said I’d not signed up to it nor wanted it. Oh ok then I’ll Cancel You’ll receive a refund less a £10 charge. Pure and simple. No authorisation to renew. No communication. Then bang. Let’s take your money anyway. Avoid like corona!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“charged to stop auto-renew”

★☆☆☆☆

written by FredBB on 16/11/2020

Requested to stop my auto renew on the day it renewed and was charged 9.99 to cancel. Poor service and poor customer service. I suggest you find a more customer friendly recovery service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Helpful, friendly, professional ”

★★★★★

written by ShyanneWhite on 03/11/2020

I can't praise my team highly enough and feel they deserve a boost after all the negative comments. From the call operator to the repair man to the tow truck driver - all were reassuring, friendly and tried their utmost to keep me calm in a very stressful situation. Thank you to my knights in shining armour - Postlebury recovery gang, Frome who rescued me in Devizes. Living in the country I have to expect it takes time to get to me but I was given an approximation and it was close. I opted for the cheap one rescue cover for my 11 yr old Kia and it does what's on the schedule.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Buyer beware (Caveat Emtor)”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bullyboyaby on 24/10/2020

In all my 79 years of dealing with… In all my 79 years of dealing with insurance companies,this company wins first prize for ripping me off.On 1 October 2020 I took out breakdown cover with this company.Great price I thought basic cover just what I need. On 22 October I changed my car.Not wanting to be without cover I immediately emailed Recovercover to change my car details. Not interested was the reply, policy now void as per their terms .New policy required. Fair enough I should have spent 6 hours reading all there get outs. I replied to them requesting they close my account.It will cost £9,99 as per their terms and conditions.Just to close the account. A little gem I picked up whilst scanning there onerous terms. You are required to keep the vehicles V5 in the car at all times.They also auto renew. After all this upset I found the RAC offering basic assistance via Quidco at only £23. There is no fool like an old fool people.This company makes it super easy at a very low price to grab your cash. It doesnt bear thinking about what kind of service you get if you break down. Caveat emptor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“ZERO STARS!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mikejthomas on 12/08/2019

Appalling to deal with. They will ignore you and take the auto renewal money despite the policy being cancelled and them taking a tenner just to cancel it!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Do NOT Use this Company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jordanh157 on 07/08/2019

Avoid using Recovery Cover Breakdown. I paid for breakdown cover on my 15 year Clio. They happily took my money. However when the car broke down on the M1, their breakdown service refused to assist - stating age of car was outside of cover remit! This had never been highlighted at time of purchase. I had to take out emergency roadside cover with AA who assisted in getting me off the M1. When I took this up with Recovery Cover - they simply refused to help/answer questions and palmed me off to the breakdown service. My contract is with Recovery Cover - I paid them, not the breakdown service company. Recovery Cover hide behind this veil of 'not our problem..we cannot discuss any issues.. will not answer any questions!!" The Breakdown Service company also refused to assist or answer questions! Such practices being allowed to operate is just wrong Bottom Line - Cover yourselves with Reputable and Trustworthy companies like AA or RAC.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“If I could get away with selecting no stars I would....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hayles31 on 08/07/2019

If I could get away with selecting no stars I would. These are a bunch of con-artists. Took out breakdown cover and when it come to me needing help, they couldn't find me on the system and blamed it on the fact I did It through a comparison website. When I asked for a refund they then had the cheek to say we can cover vehicles over 15yrs old and I should have read the t&c's. Funny my car wasnt 15 at the point of taking out the breakdown cover and turned 15 during the year of cover. Therefore they took money from me for a product they couldn't provide and say they cant find me on the system. Which one is it??? I had the confirmations come through from taking the cover out but even this isn't good enough. Cant be bothered to waste any more time on them, I'll use my energy to make other people aware that they're useless and untrustworthy. Think before you take cover from these as you may be the single female left on her own late at night on the side of a busy road

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ZoeyPeck on 23/05/2019

Just DREADFUL. Wish I had read online reviews before buying this so called service. Total waste of space, dont waste you money. I would not recommend to anyone. Bad - bad - BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Do not touch with a barge pole . This company do not...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fagan1988 on 03/04/2019

Do not touch with a barge pole . This company do not have any vehicle breakdown recovery vehicles , they use third party breakdown recovery companies to tow your broken down vehicles then charge you hundreds on the day . This outfit should be closed down by the government immediately . Avoid like thd plague !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Waste of time. I broke down rang the number 10 mins on...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Blackpoolbaron on 24/01/2019

Waste of time. I broke down rang the number 10 mins on answer service no reply when asked for a reindeer a few days later they said their call log showed I only waited 49 secs. Then want £6.99 to cancel the policy , unbelievable . Didn't know this is allowed nowadays money supermarket need to get them off their website...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“ Breakdown Insurance Auto Renewed for Sold Vehicle”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PrasannaN on 10/01/2019

Without my concern and prior intimation, they have auto-renewed Breakdown coverage for my old car that was sold. When i called customer service they don't give proper justification and moreover not canceling the policy or refunding the amount. For canceling policy they would change another 7 pounds from my card. This is terrible and i would recommend not to go with this provider as they are looting customers and this is like a big mafia.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by leehawks on 01/11/2018

A joke of a company. Charge you an upfront fee and then expect more money to recover you even though the policy wording has NIL EXCESS. Dont give them a penny!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Awful service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AmrFarag on 18/10/2018

Submitted a complaint regarding the terrible service and dishonest member and my complaint was completely ignored for 8 months Never go for this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“STAY AWAY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by micketyren on 04/09/2018

Bought a breakdown policy online through a comparison site, paid for the cover, then received the policy via email only to find that they didn't cover my age of vehicle! I called the company and spoke to an advisor who was arrogant, smarmy and rude! He then said that as my vehicle is too old for the cover that he has cancelled my policy and I am not due any refund what so ever! Even though the start date of the policy was for 3 days time! He then proceeded to tell me that as they have cancelled my policy I have to pay £6.99 fee which they took off my card which I paid the policy with!! So I have paid nearly £40 for a policy which wasn't even active and within 30 mins was cancelled! I have contacted the ombudsmen and watchdog! STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHAM OF A COMPANY>

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview