Shutterly Fabulous - www.shutterlyfabulous.com

★★★★★
4.9
96.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shutterly Fabulous - www.shutterlyfabulous.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shutterly Fabulous - www.shutterlyfabulous.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great quality and service”

★★★★★

written by SomanBala on 07/04/2024

High quality shutters - carefully fitted with time and care. Everything was perfect- very happy with the final results,

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shutterly Thrilled”

★★★★★

written by OldWindsor on 02/09/2023

I recently moved into a Victorian terraced cottage with a front bay window. Shutterly Fabulous (amongst others) quoted for the job to supply and install full height shutter blinds. Although Shutterly Fabulous were only slightly higher on price, there reputation gave me the comfort I needed in making my decision. The service throughout has been excellent and the installation was perfect. Very clean and professional. I’m thrilled and I can thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cannot recommend them.”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 28/05/2014

Unfortunately my experience of Shutterly Fabulous means I can't recommend them. I placed an order for £10,000 worth of shutters with them because I wanted to support a local business and the whole process has been a mess. The delivery and installation took 3 months which is a ridiculously long lead time. Various excuses where given (but other companies managed to avoid long delays caused by the Chinese New Year apparently). When they where installed the team (who were perfectly professional and friendly) had no idea how to fill the gaps between the square shutters and the bay windows. a month later I'm still waiting for them to come back and finish the job. The communication between various departments is negligible and different people tell you different things, with no consistency. It's a shame that the staff I dealt with are all really nice but appear to be let down by a lack of communication within the company. One of the shutters never arrived despite being ordered and another was designed in a way that was totally inappropriate for the window and is blocking out light with huge unnecessary rails and frames. They have agreed to replace it and offer one other shutter as an apology but despite the best intentions of a senior manager who finally got involved it's going to be months before the job is finished properly. Oh, and don't bother asking to speak to a director if you encounter any problems because according to the staff at the office in Hove they live in Monte Carlo and don't speak to their customers. I'm glad to see that my £10,000 is helping someone to continue to avoid contact with unhappy customers. I wish I could run my business that way but judging by the other reviews there are enough happy customers to enable them to continue this avoidance tactic. If you do choose this company for what is an incredibly important and expensive part of any home improvement then I hope you have a better experience that we had.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“slight delay in installation data but gorgeous shutters”

★★★★★

written by on 27/01/2014

Very professional service from templating to installation. Installation date was delayed by a couple of weeks but I was constantly kept updated. Shutters are absolutely gorgeous and look even better than I expected, hence the 5 stars!!! Will definitely be using you again for our other windows. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Personal service and great shutters”

★★★★★

written by CarolineSWLondon on 22/01/2014

Great shutters and a really easy company to work with. There were some changes along the way with consaltation timing and installation dates/timing, but all problems were sorted out very quickly and easily. I got a strong sense of a personalised service with them knowing the details of my order and accountability in ensuring I was satisfied. The guys who installed were friendly and helpful and left the place spotless with great shutters inplace! I certainly would use them again when I have the next window done.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely shutters, great service”

★★★★★

written by on 20/12/2013

The plantation shutters have transformed our Victorian terrace front room, making it feel classy and funnily enough more roomy. We thought they might stick into the room a bit but not so. Really professional and efficient service by the person who came to measure up and discuss options, and again by the person who came to fit the shutters. We are both very pleased and will certainly recommend. May even have our bedroom done when we have more readies. Only minor gripe from wife was that we could have had a bit more communication in the weeks leading up to the fitting, and after my wife said any Monday or Wednesday would be fine we were given a Thursday! Quickly sorted though. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A pleasure to work with this company”

★★★★★

written by on 18/12/2013

Excellent service right from the first contact to set up an appointment, through to the measurement and on to the fitting. Everything happened on time, and our windows look fantastic. Price-wise not the absolute cheapest, but certainly not the most expensive.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Our new bedroom shutters”

★★★★★

written by joshuaamy on 12/12/2013

This is one of best company's I've used. They delivered exactly what they promised and early. The installation team were excellent, fast,thorough very polite, a credit to your company. The shutters are of the top quality and look fantastic. Thanks to all of your staff.I would gladly recommend you to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“good service”

★★★★★

written by on 10/12/2013

Only early days but the product is good. good materials, well detailed. The service, especially the installation guy was very good as well. I'd recommend this company and product

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing”

★★★★★

written by StephanieDanvers on 06/12/2013

Fantastic customer service from start to finish, kept us fully updated on the lead time, delivery and fitting, the sales person and fitters were very professionsl and did a fantastic job, only regretting i didn't get all the windows fitted with the shutters Thank you Stephanie and James Danvers Hove

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awesome! ”

★★★★★

written by Sara1313 on 06/12/2013

Amazing service from start to finish. The shutters look amazing. We could not be happier - would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top Class Shutters”

★★★★★

written by on 03/12/2013

As good as it gets!!! Great product, excellent customer service from Fern Suppel and top class installation.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excellent job”

★★★★★

written by on 29/11/2013

Initially I was recommended by a neighbour. I have not been disappointed. Both the window survey and the fitting took place on time and was carried out in a professional manner. I work in the property business and I am very choosy and critical. I must say this company matched all my expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and clients.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by on 28/11/2013

We have unusual windows, with outward opening glass casements and inward opening vent sections, which makes for a complication with the shutter framing, especially as the shutters are manufactured off site. Shutterly got the measurements right, but it was impossible to line up the slats on one of the vent sections - but of course once it's all in place, it's obvious how to set it out. Shutterly remade the unlined up section perfectly, and the shutters look brilliant and do the job of keeping out the light at night very well.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely fabulous - that really are what it says ”

★★★★★

written by on 22/11/2013

Absolutely stunning ! I have had so many compliments ! I love them !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Study shutters review”

★★★★★

written by Tigerbright on 20/11/2013

The person who measured up the window for the shutters had previously worked as a fitter and that gave me confidence. The person who fitted the made-up shutters was efficient and very pleasant taking care to remove his shoes every time he went in or out (without being asked) . The fished effect was exactly as I had hoped and let's in masses of light. Even though the windows have a leaded light design the overall effect is not 'cluttered' as it might have been owing to the 'chunky' effect of using the wider design of shutter. Full marks!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Value, Quality & Cosy!!!!”

★★★★★

written by Roandjack on 07/11/2013

The shutters are good quality and we think they are priced well. The installation was carried out by two great guys, they could not have been more helpful,tidy and ontime!! They have improved the look of our windows, more of an old French look and give us a cosy feeling. We went for the solid type as we are in a conservation area and have old wooden windows that are cold & drafty. The shutters appear to have improved the heat loss and our rooms now feel warmer. They should help with the fuel bill? We also think they will deter intruders. On the negative please be prepared for over 8 weeks delivery so if you want them order as soon as you can. Also because most existing windows are not square be prepared for some trimming of the shutter frames and caulking but the installation team were great at this.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great, efficient service”

★★★★★

written by on 04/11/2013

No complaints at all - from the initial visit right through to the installation, the communication from Shutterly Fabulous was top-notch. Price was very competitive compared with the other big name shutters company who also quoted for the job. Turned up when they said they would and cleaned up after themselves. Couldn't have asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Superb quality, service and price”

★★★★★

written by on 30/10/2013

To be honest, I don't need to write much more than the title, other than the entire process was so easy and fantastic from start to finish. The shutters are far higher quality than other companies who quoted a significantly increased price. Effectively we had shutters made for 6 windows where others were quoting the same price for 4. I negotiate daily in my work and it's great to find decent quality sales people who don't aggressively trade and push you, they have a far more collaborative and calm approach. The best bit as well was coming home knowing that they had been installed in record time (finished 6 large windows by lunch time) and the fact that the house was left in a pristine state. No mess what so ever just great shutters.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fabulous shutters for sure”

★★★★★

written by Angel-A on 14/09/2013

Very impressed with recent experience with shutterly fabulous, wanted to see how they matched up. Felt the customer service was great allowed me to purchase one shutter to begin with, which gave me a chance to view the workmanship. Very impressed and has won me back for the next three shutters. I had been to other companies and was not impressed with their sales pitch, however it was a straight forward discussion with the chap and then it was a clear process there after. I'm extremely happy that I went with Shutterly fabulous and I believe it comes with a three year guarantee also. The workman was fantastic took his time and showed real attention to detail, wanted to make sure I was happy with the outcome. I would suggest to others to think carefully about going for the dirt cheap option, probably not wood but you can get something relatively affordable with shutterly fabulous, in fact I've waited a little while as I want to pay for something decent.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview