Blinds 2 Go

Blinds 2 Go
★★★★★
4.7
96.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Blinds 2 Go - blinds-2go.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Blinds 2 Go - blinds-2go.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Quick and easy to fit!”

★★★★★

written by Zavierf109 on 30/05/2024

Website was easy to use and all information clear. Once ordered the blinds arrived quite quickly and well packaged. Fitting instructions were easy to follow. The blind frames blend in well with the window frames so barely noticeable. So handy being able to pull down or push up individual blinds according to where the sun is! Brilliant!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mould on blinds”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Johnsonqi401 on 21/05/2024

After two years I got mould on blinds and can not remove it rang blinds to go and they sed sorry nothing they can do as it an enviamental issue. Not good enough won't be buying any more from them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointed in every way”

★☆☆☆☆

written by heathypug on 14/05/2024

Such a disappointment... Order relates to a Velux style blind ordered online. List off issues: 1) Was sent an email saying order was going to be delayed. 2) Email gave me two separate dates for delivery with no explanation why. 3) I never received a dispatch email relating to which courier is delivering the blind. 4) Courier randomly turns up and can't deliver the blind as I've had no chance to request alternative delivery options. 5) I open the blind to find that half the pieces don't fit right meaning I cannot fit it in the required window. 6) I make complaints to Blinds2go requesting they fix the issue or discuss returns. 7) Blinds2go ignored my request to fix the issue and replace the items that don't fit. 8) Blinds2go demanded I pay recorded delivery fees to return the item before I'll get a refund. 9) Ignored my requests to excalate complaint. I had used Blinds2go once before with minimal issues (Fit of blinds is always off). Unfortunately, their service has dropped considerably since I last ordered from them and their attitude towards fixing problems is even worse. I'm sorry to say I'll be using alternative businesses in future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fabulous Blinds”

★★★★★

written by LeighBammy on 27/04/2024

So easy to measure and order and my blind looks fantastic in my new kitchen. My neighbour loved the blind and I have recommended blinds2go as she wants a new blind for her bathroom. Overall, a wonderful service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New Blinds”

★★★★★

written by 62McGinnis on 27/04/2024

Delighted with my new blinds,quality product,excellent service could not have asked for better.Will certainly highly recommend to family members and friends. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appallingly bad, avoid if you don’t want to be...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BradenHart1971 on 26/04/2024

Ordered blinds 17th March on expedited delivery, finally shipped 28th March but not received till 6days later. 2 blinds in the order for the same room, one blind has a faulty winder called into customer service waited 45mins finally get through given 2options we ship you a replacement winder and I can change it or we will remake it. I took the remake delivery takes another 3 weeks. The next blind arrives damaged I yet again call customer service another remake and now a 3 week wait I said this is not acceptable am told there nothing that can be done as the order is coming from overseas. Asked for a refund they will only refund the faulty blind if I provide photos yet they were prepared to remake without, they won’t refund the other blind despite it being part of the same order and one blind from them and another from another manufacturer simply won’t work. They have lost a significant amount of business as we were about to order several other blinds for other rooms. Utterly shocking customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Blinds very happy ”

★★★★★

written by Kathryn225 on 08/04/2024

That's now the second blinds we bought at blinds2go and again we are very pleased with the result. We got the wooden faux blinds there are very pretty easy to attach and easy to keep clean,because there waterproof. So I believe we will get another one next month when we finish renovation. So far great experience with blinds2go. Anytime again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Blinds made easy”

★★★★★

written by Andrewkeel7 on 23/03/2024

As a professional bathroom installer I always like to finish up with installing a nice blind! My customers always love the blinds I purchase from here! And I love them for ease of fitting. An easy company to deal with every time, a quick delivery time and a great product.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Perfect fit shutters are perfect”

★★★★★

written by AmaniPritchard91 on 20/03/2024

I have ordered one shutter for try and see if they will be something I like. Well I ended buying them for whole house in total 17 shutters!! I like absolutely how the look inside outside how they are operate with windows being tilted. My windows are opening in Europe style means inside and standard shutters will not be suitable still perfect fit shutters are great or even better. The loook also so stylish modern and are super easy to fit them in- I’ve fitted all 17 myself without help of any men Compliments are going also to customer service team, so reliable responsive and useful . I recommend them to anyone thinking about them no disappointments

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy client”

★★★★★

written by Connell57 on 20/03/2024

This is second time I have ordered from this company. They are quick and efficient with a great affordable quality product.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Slow delivery, no installation instructions ”

★★★☆☆

written by Kassidyy442 on 19/03/2024

I booked express delivery. This arrived approximately two weeks later. As opposed to the advertised couple of days. Emailed them to ask what the problem was. I was told that my address was pulled incorrectly from their website. They also explained they are behind on emails. Never got an apology or a refund of my express payment. Product, is okay at best. If they’ve just had a bad luck run with me, then that’s unfortunate. As their advertised product looks great, but in practice it didn’t work out for me.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by boblin2430 on 09/03/2024

We have ordered five sets of vertical blinds from blinds2go and every time the process has been simple. Easy form to fill in on the website, arrived as promised and exactly as ordered. The last time I made an error and the customer service lady was friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. I would certainly use this company again and would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful blinds ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jasmin413 on 08/03/2024

Twist to go blinds are awful. They fall down when you pull on the controller. Very gradually every day so that once a week you have to readjust them. Give me my money back. Terrible company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent product, process and price point”

★★★★★

written by roverindarlo on 06/03/2024

Very good build quality, easy to order, very good range to choose from and excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GeorgeLynch007 on 04/03/2024

I ordered from this company before and had average service , however since I had used them before and ordered what they call a blind in Pristine White I decided I would Like to keep all the blinds in the home the same colour so we ordered another 3 blinds all the same colour as the last order which was Pristine white. To start with I had to constantly chase the order with very little response , they had my Money so they did not bother answering , next the 3 new blinds turned up in a colour called Super white which is a totally different colour . I complained and after an age I got cryptic responses , the first being that this was just an internal name for them and that the Super white were actually the Pristine white which was rubbish as they were 2 different colours . They said they would send a small sample out and I had to take a picture up against existing and new blinds then send them the pictures which I did and it proved that the colours were different. They then take ages to answer and eventually ask me to take a video which I have now refused to do as this has gone on long enough and taken a lot of my time up. This company can not be trusted , they take your Money then supply an appalling service and their after sales service is worse as all they do is stall and don’t deal with the issues. Stay away from this company as they are not customer friendly and supply an appalling service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Company”

★★★★★

written by Clareyg on 27/02/2024

I have ordered roman blinds for my new house from Blinds 2 Go and can highly recommend. Superb quality for a great price. They look fantastic. Lead time was about 2 weeks and my fitter had no problem fitting them. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great blinds”

★★★★★

written by Tristani62 on 22/02/2024

I always use this company. Love the variety! good quality and the price is fair. They were very helpful by email sorting a problem I had. Prompt delivery. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“not fit for purpose”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gouldy74 on 08/02/2024

Ordered blinds for my bifold doors in 2020. these failed within two years. The material had become brittle and the blinds were splitting along the folds. customer service was very good and these were replaced unfortunately less than two years later and it is happening again. Blinds2go no longer want to no anything about the problem and without any evidence or investigation they are saying the damage is down to environmental damage. after paying a lot of money for these blinds, that are supposed to be specifically for Bifold doors I think this is really bad and I now believe that the blinds are not fit for purpose. I will definitely not be giving the company any further money

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fabulous great service”

★★★★★

written by Wongchong on 08/02/2024

My son has used Blinds2go before and recommended them to me. I have to say, it was a painless experience from start to finish. Just take your time measuring and always measure top middle and bottom,taking the smallest measures and you should be fine. Even better I got mine in the sale so saved even more money, they fit like a dream and look great. I would definitely use Blinds2go again and would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent customer service, great quality ”

★★★★★

written by Soleis on 03/02/2024

Excellent customer service, very helpful in everything. Great quality of blinds and excellent customer service. Very happy and definitely recommend them

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by LindaAngela on 19th August 2017 Report this content
My blind does not evenly space after sliding back across to close - the others are good? Please advise Regards

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Gilliwonka Written on: 22/08/2017
I have a blind where this has happened .. it's at the very end and I assume it is to do with the exact sizing and spacing of the slats in the blind .. it doesn't seem to notice really or maybe I've got used to it. Is it just one slat that is 'out' ?
Asked by faymuir on 3rd March 2017 Report this content
I purchased a wooden blind about month ago.I was wondering if it was possible to buy extra brackets as blind is quite heavy?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content peterhudson-gotham Written on: 03/03/2017
I'm sorry I don't know but would advise contacting them via their contact page info on the website Hope this helps.
Report this content triciadeighton Written on: 03/03/2017
Yes. I lost my fixing pack. I telephoned Blinds to go. The number is on their website. They were extremely helpful and efficient. Sent me a new set of fixings free of charge.
Report this content Penryn39 Written on: 04/03/2017
I needed some additional aluminium brackets for some vertical blinds and they sent them free of charge by return. Give them a ring and ask. I would be surprised if they didn't do the same.
See All Answers
Asked by Quinn7 on 18th January 2016 Report this content
How come "Blinds 2 Go" display the Paypal sign but at the checkout there is no way to pay with Paypal? This does not look right at all. Also, most other websites these days have a contact area where it is easy to email the company to make enquiries, they do not have this. When I find such things it makes me nervous to do business.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content bgjerusalem Written on: 19/01/2016
I can't answer that but I ended up demanding and getting a refund from them. I spoke to them on the phone and they confirmed a delivery date. When I phoned to ask why it hadn't arrived, they calmly told me they hadn't started it yet. I cancelled immediately.
Report this content Bazzmic Written on: 19/01/2016
I can't say why the PayPal option doesn't come up on checkout. We have used them two times now for two different houses kitting out both houses with blinds we paid with PayPal and they kept us updated while the made the blinds by email. We were very pleased with the blinds and the price both times. Hope this helps.
Report this content Husman Written on: 19/01/2016
I've used them twice and both times the blinds arrived as ordered and on time. I'm not sure why Paypal isn't coming up as a payment option for you but I honestly wouldn't let that put you off. The quality of their blinds are excellent, and as you can see in the reviews section, the positive reviews far outweigh the negative. If you wish to email them, I found this from their contacts page. Hope this eases your mind
Report this content Quinn7 Written on: 19/01/2016
It seems the PAYPAL area has now been disengaged, this is definitely not a good sign as PAYPAL will make a company refund if their is problems. Also the company got back to me via their other company website "tuiss" where the same blinds were £30 more expensive each blind. The initial experience does not seem a safe online option.
Report this content rjo46 Written on: 20/01/2016
I have again used Blinds 2 Go because they are so reliable, great value and service, I would recommend them every time. I used PayPal on each occasion to pay for my order with out any problems. As to the question of contact their is an Email address to use but more useful is the free phone number which surely is the fastest way to contact them, I myself phoned them to discuss a question I had about Velux blinds, which was answered so I could order them. Blinds 2 Go keep you updated all the time from order to delivery by Email, very useful, the delivery was very fast from order. Order with Blind 2 Go as you wont be disappointed,
Report this content Katybold Written on: 06/02/2016
I don't know about the Paypal option as I paid directly by credit card but I wouldn't be put off by this problem, the quality of their blinds is excellent and service is 1st class. I will definitely use them again and would recommend to anyone.
Report this content peterhudson-gotham Written on: 03/03/2017
I too can't understand why the paypal option didn't work for you nor why other's have had problems with speed of delivery. I have purchased twice recently paid by paypal on both occasions and received extremely fast and efficient service. I'm delighted with the service and value they offered, and plan to use them again. There is an email facility on the right hand side of the contact page Hope this helps.
See All Answers
overview