Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.4
61.0% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“The journey itself was good but don't pay for extras”

★★★☆☆

written by NickJD92 on 10/06/2024

I've used Onward Travel Solutions twice for business. Both times I have paid extra to be greeted by the driver. I've paid extra so I can start my journey straight away without needing to wait at all, exactly what you want after a business trip. On both occasions the drivers were not waiting for me and I had to wait an additional 15-20 minutes for them to arrive. I understand they do this in case of any delays without racking up car parking fees. But don't offer this as an additional cost if it's not something you can fulfill. Both drivers were fine for the actual journey's but it really frustrates me when you pay extra for a service and then you don't get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“relaxing drive from Heathrow to home”

★★★★★

written by on 05/06/2024

all went well. was met at arrivals, luggage carried to vehicle by the driver safe drive back home.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hassle free travel to and from Airport”

★★★★★

written by M33ett on 28/05/2024

I cannot fault the service received from OTS the drivers have been excellent, very friendly and reliable. Pick up driver arrive on time (we’ll actually a little bit early which was great) so no worrying about arriving on time. Return driver had texted before we had landed and was there ready and waiting for us! It was so good not having to faff about with the airport parking, dropped off and picked up right outside the terminal. The Customer-service phone line was also fantastic, I had to change pick up time at short notice- the day before! It was sorted within seconds without a problem. I would say the perfect start and end to a lovely holiday. I will be using OTS for all my holiday airport journeys in the future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Manchester Airport Pick Up”

★★★★★

written by Colton372 on 28/05/2024

I phoned the driver once i was through customs and he met me in the terminal. Driver was very polite and car was clean. 5th time and always an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very nice ride”

★★★★★

written by HerbertMIssouri on 27/05/2024

The driver arrived early and was very helpful and pleasant. He drove the speed limit and arrived at the airport in good order.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service”

★★★★★

written by JacquiFou on 22/05/2024

Paid for meet and greet. Didn’t have a sign with my name as indicated in booking but driver found me after conversing by text. Nice car and driver was very pleasant. Dropped off at door. Have used before and have already booked for my trip to airport in October.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good safe driver”

★★★★★

written by johnnliz1234 on 18/05/2024

Had a good safe driver on a booking from Edinburgh Airport to Redding, Falkirk.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful company. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Paramountbrickwork on 17/05/2024

Awful company, they took money from my account without my permission. They cost me 1 and half hours waiting at Gatwick. In my opinion they are con-merchant. Disgusting despicable driver who was only really interested in ripping me off! Do not use this company a complete waste of time and money. They cost me so much more in time and getting home than a normal taxi.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very professional service”

★★★★★

written by Larsen1987 on 07/05/2024

Very smart immaculate car and driver, polite and professional.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Used three times in the last couple of weeks and has...”

★★★★★

written by KyleBowers on 24/04/2024

Used three times in the last couple of weeks and has been perfect every time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Service, Good Value.”

★★★★☆

written by BrennaDay on 21/04/2024

There was a minor problem with finding each other in Terminal 5 Heathrow, but the telephone contact worked well. The driver took an excellent alternative route back to our home in Oxford in view of a congested M25. No complaints and a reasonable fare price.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“travel from Manchester airport ”

★★★★★

written by Ruderman on 20/04/2024

We enjoyed our travel. The car was fantastic, very comfortable. The driver was very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“On time, Friendly, Professional Service. . ”

★★★★★

written by EssenceFox on 24/03/2024

I have used this company several times and will continue to use. They keep you informed, contact details, turn up on time, clean vehicles, friendly, polite and professional drivers. So very highly impressed by this company and cannot praise them enough. Brilliant !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Friendly, polite, professional ”

★★★★★

written by ClareBA on 24/03/2024

Our driver was polite, very friendly, on time and drove well. Would use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by 219Perkins on 15/03/2024

Another excellent trip with Onward Solutions. Friendly helpful driver. Comfortable clean vehicle

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Travelling to and from Airpoints”

★★★★★

written by Morse1983 on 28/02/2024

I have travelled on three separate occasions with Onward Travel Solutions. Two from the airport and one from home to the airport. I have been impressed with their online booking arrangements, their promptness in turning up on time, and their polite and kind drivers. The price is good. I have no hesitation in using their services again and will recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by KrystalWhite322 on 08/02/2024

We used onward solutions for our recent airport transfer to and from Heathrow airport, We where well informed on both journeys and taxis arrived at time required, The drivers where Polite, Courteous, and very helpful on both journeys. We will definitely use Onward Solutions again for our airport transfers when required in the future. Thank you for a first class service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use! it's a 'travel agent'-type company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Masonz345 on 17/01/2024

We were mistaken in thinking this was a taxi company - it is not! It's an agent which commissions taxi companies - the one we had was very good in terms of driver and car, but since this was Heathrow, it took more than an hour to get through the queues at passport control and get our cases from an international flight - hardly uncommon at Heathrow, as everyone knows. We got in touch with the driver, with whom we communicated several times to let him know where we got to, and he was fully aware of the situation. Once in the car, OTS phoned to say that the time between the registered landing of the flight and when we got in the car was over an hour, so they charged us an extra £10 for it. They are the ones who use the opportunities to add these extras one, the taxi company doesn't. And any outfit dealing with airports and especially Heathrow ought to know very well that their timing is not possible in the early evening. My advice: USE A PROPER HONEST TAXI COMPANY

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Taxi service fom East Devon to Gatwick and return”

★★★★★

written by pcWoods380 on 07/01/2024

The driver was very prompt polite and helped me with ny luggage. Contacting him was very easy when I was delayed

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hassell free early morning to the airport”

★★★★★

written by WilhelmS1 on 26/12/2023

It was a 2 AM trip to the airport and it was made hassle free. Clean van with ample space for all our luggage.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview