Enigma Parking Ltd Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Enigma Parking Ltd
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Enigma Parking Ltd - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Enigma Parking Ltd

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Antwan286 on 11/11/2022

I booked through wecompareairportparking and received the email confirmation from Skylink Parking who advised they were an agent and the parking company was Enigma Parking. Having done some searching all 3 companies appear to be linked. DO NOT USE ANY OF THEM!!! The service was appalling. We called Enigma when 30 minutes from Heathrow as instructed. We parked on Level 4 of the car park. After 15 minutes we called Enigma to ask where the driver was and were told he would be with us soon. It was 45 minutes before the driver arrived and he then demanded a payment of £15 in cash. As we were worried about missing our flight we handed over the cash as we had no time to argue. The return was MUCH MUCH worse!! Sadly because of a family illness we had to return 5 days earlier than planned. I emailed Skylink and phoned Enigma the day before we were flying to update them. The guy at Enigma advised I had to pay an additional £30 as I was picking the car up early. He said this was because they would have to move cars around to get to ours. I paid the £30. When we landed at Heathrow and collected the cases I tried phoning the mobile number on the booking and it kept being diverted to a different mobile number. Eventually I was able to get through to the number but the guy that answered said that he was based at Gatwick and couldn’t find my car! I managed eventually to speak to someone who confirmed they had my car but because I had come back early it would take an hour for them to return it despite the fact that I had been charged £30 so they could retrieve it early. After several phone calls I eventually after 4 hours received a WhatsApp message advising my car was on level 3 of the short stay car park. The car had been left in a disabled parking bay with the drivers window open and no keys. I phoned the company again and was told the keys had probably been left on one of the tyres which they were. The car was very dirty and had been driven over 200 miles and the half tank of fuel was gone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Hiring a Private Investigator on this Company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Frankw201 on 21/09/2022

Hello, My partner and I had a horrible experience with the Engima's partnered company Skylink Parking Services Limited. Long story short they have lost our vehicle, have been ignoring our calls, extremely rude, and we don't know what to do. My partner's insurance can't help, the police can't help, however we have contacted a PI to investigate this. They said it would be relatively easy to track these guys down and take down their business however the quote to investigate is pretty hefty. If we can get a group together to I think we can get a pretty good case and maybe fundraise to hire the PI to take down this company. If anyone is interested we can get together Zoom to strategize. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“ENIGMA PARKING LIMITED - MEET & GREET HEATHROW AIRPORT...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 124Driscoll on 08/09/2022

I booked my car through EZYBOOK for a meet and greet at Heathrow airport , T3, for what I thought was , Go park and fly Ltd , but was actually, ENIGMA PARKING LIMITED. Can I also say , I read the reviews and this was no means the cheapest, on Ezybook booking site. I booked this in March for our August Holiday , as always , we took a photo of the mileage, a video of the cars outside, put it in valet mode . It also had a tracker in an overnight bag in the boot. We checked the tracker whilst on holiday and it didn’t seem to move. On arriving back at Heathrow yesterday, on phoning for collection, initially I was hung up on, but , when I did get through, they kept changing the time , and where exchange of the vehicle would take place. My husband and I split , at the airport looking for the car. When we did find it, the driver tried to make a hasty getaway but my husband wouldn’t allow it. My car had done 120 miles, been left on 2% fuel, had a dent on the drivers door, was sopping wet on the back seats and carpet and covered in leaves. All of a sudden their was a language barrier, when asked questions about where my car had been ,who had been driving it and why it was in the condition it was in. I have reported this matter to the police and have a crime reference number. The police have called me today, there is no LEGISLATION FOR COMPANIES LIKE THESE, and there is nothing they can do . They have hundreds of complaints about this company, and others, and have asked me to report it to , HILLINGDON TRADING STANDARDS. So I am asking you all to do the same. I have also , sent a strong email to EZYBOOK, asking them , to remove this company from their site and emailed WATCHDOG, asking them to investigate them also. Can I ask , if you have time to do this to. Together, I hope , if anything, we can avoid ENIGMA PARKING LIMITED, ripping anyone else off, and get them shut down. Thanks for reading .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Awful ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shaw271 on 24/08/2022

. We booked using wecompareparking who then used sky link as heading and only after paying did it tell us we were using enigma On the day we left our car everything went very smoothly however on return things went very wrong. First of all we were told that we had to pay another £15 because we were late (45 minutes late) I refused and said to bring the car and we would sort it from there. 15 minutes later I was contacted and told that we needed to get a taxi and that the address would be sent to me which turned out to be a car wash. Our car was there with the key left on the tyre rubbish in the car scratches down the side and no fuel ( we just had enough to get to the nearest garage to fill up) When we got home we received a parking fine By sending all our flight details and car park contract we have successfully had our fine quashed. I also contacted CAB for some advice and yesterday I received a questionnaire to fill in from Hillingdon Council’s Trading Standards which we are in the process of filling in . Hopefully this will stop others going through this stress

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Do NOT park with these people!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JCB2022 on 22/08/2022

We used this parking company on a recent trip. The drop went smoothly however, the return did not. Following calling after collecting luggage, I was left standing outside Heathrow T5 for 1 hour and 40 minutes, repeatedly calling them to see where the car was. It was raining and basically they couldn't find our car. It doesn't end there. A week after returning, we got a parking ticket!! This company has illegally parked the car at a nearby hotel, the Radisson. The fine is £80. They are refusing to provide details of the driver or who parked the car and taking no responsibility for their actions. We have no choice but to pay the fine which is more than the £64.99 we paid to use their service!! This whole process has been terribly stressful, has taken 2 months of our time!! Awful company, terrible ethics and not worth using at all. A sham of a company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all cost these people are.......”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lina227 on 03/08/2022

I booked Enigma Airport Parking Ltd on line via MOBIT Airport parking web comparison site. On departure we were kept waiting 20 minutes at the drop off point, even though I called them 30 minutes prior to arrival at the drop off point, as instructed. Upon our return I phoned and was told my car would be with me within half an hour. Half an hour later I called again only to be told that I was booked for a 5pm return, when in-fact my booking form said 1:45pm. I was again told my car was on its way. 20 minutes later I called again and was told I was calling the wrong company. I explained I was calling the number on my booking form. I was then asked what time, when and where I had dropped the car off and to describe the person I had given my car key to. I was also asked to describe what my car key looked like. After listening to them argue amongst themselves I was told again that I wasn't supposed to be arriving until 5pm. I told them they were mistaken and sent them a copy, via text, of my booking form. Approximately 20 minutes later I received a call telling me to make my way from the agreed collection point on level 4, to the drop off point outside terminal 3. I was given my key but was not given the ticket to pay for parking, so I was completely unaware that I was supposed to pay the parking at this location, as it was different to the drop off point where the driver collecting my car did give me a ticket to pay the charge. To cap it I received a parking charge notice of £40 from APCOA Parking which I have paid to avoid being charged £80. I have emailed both Enigma and Mobit Airport parking several times and they have not bothered to reply.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shocking service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gibsonyn1950 on 02/08/2022

As with many of these reviews, I have also had similar experience with Enigma/Wecompareairportparking at LHR. Booked in April and when called the mobile number on arrival, Enigma told me that Wecompare.... had sent my details to another 3rd party and so they did not have my booking details. I would need to pay again to rebook with them. I did so by bank TF at drop off to the bank account of bloke who took car. I was promised an email confirming the payment and explanation of mistake made by wecompareaiportparking - nothing and no response to email or calls. The pick up was late but car does not seem to have been abused. I have no hopes of retrieving the initial cancelled booking payment and whole set up seemed shady and off the cuff. Happy to add my experience to weight against these shuysters.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid totally.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by banjaxedbilly on 13/07/2022

Car collected late, delivered back to the wrong floor of the car park 1:40 mins late- damaged -hence why delivered so that the driver could get away! Mobile phone number I had always then was on voicemail. IT GETS MUCH WORSE Heathrow Then weeks later I received a £100 charge from Marriott hotel as the parking co had left my car there and had somehow got it out without paying. I am reporting the matter to the police. BE WARNED I wish I could award MINUS ten stars

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Driving fine, stolen tyres and delay!!!AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JolieGarcia on 11/07/2022

They took 45 minutes delay during collection and delivery. The person collected and delivered the car did not speak English for me to verify whether he was genuine person, which was my concern when I gave the car key. I didn't have much option as my departure of the flight was approaching. I received driving fine offence committed while the car was in their possession and I got to know later they replaced my new car tyres (ran less than 1000 miles) with tyres with hardly 1.6mm tread. AVOID!!!! I book them through ezybook and they were equally bad in taking any complaints or taking any action.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“ENIGMA AIRPORT PARKING LTD are the worst company I...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dansye91 on 27/06/2022

ENIGMA AIRPORT PARKING LTD are the worst company I have ever had to deal with, it's rare I can be sure that a company is definitely cheating it's customers but I know this to be the case with them. I have received a parking charge notice which they have acquired by parking the car on a residential street which confirms my suspicion they were using my car for personal use. When I got the car back they were 3 hours late, my tire on the driver's side was next to flat and my fuel tank was running on fumes, when I had left it it was near the halfway mark. Now the parking notice has changed to having a surcharge which I an challenging but it's so bad that this company has said they park the car securely yet they drive it around like they own it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all cost”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1949Kinney on 25/06/2022

They lost our car and admitted it wasnt park in the parking lot. They then wanted us to pay 15pounds early pick up fee despite informing them as the instructions. They literally said that they didnt care about the contract. We contacted the police us we didn't know how are vehicle was used during our absence or where it was parked. Caused so much stressed by refusing to release the car despite we paid us paying in advance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT USE them, they are useless, we booked two cars...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gunnar15 on 11/06/2022

DO NOT USE them, they are useless, we booked two cars for three weeks parking and it was far from smooth , kept us waiting on departure and actually split the cars up on arrival and that caused us issues as my daughter was driving one of the cars and far from confidant, and the other car omg where was the driver , no keys no one to talk to finally I get a call the keys weee left on the tyre , absolutely unacceptable this is an expensive Audi , cost of short stay obviously increased, and when we go home I discovered they had actually taken my Parfum from my centre console, and no I should not have needed to remove anything from the car because I was meant to be using a professional company, I gave rang and emailed with no response, so please pay a little more and steer clear from them .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Diabolical”

★☆☆☆☆

written by adyrayner on 04/06/2022

Yeah I'm happy to join a group to take action however compared to some reviews,I've got off lightly. Puncture,money taken from ashtray,upholstery kit taken,contents of boot turned upside down,phone cradle bust,supermarket recepit in ashtray dated 2 days before my return.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Micaelak382 on 31/05/2022

We used this company whilst away for a week, travelling from Heathrow. We handed over the car (driver was late) in person. On arriving back to the UK, the driver left the car on a different floor to the pick up floor, with the keys on the tyre (we only found out by calling them). We then discovered why. There was no car park ticket and we were then met by the car park managers who explained that the car had been driven over the barriers to exit the car park the day after our hand over. We have since received parking fines and have evidence that the car was used in our absence (they left the resident parking voucher in the car as well as rubbish in the back seat).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AT ALL COST”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JeremyStopher on 30/05/2022

They turned up 25 minutes late to take the car from me at T3 level 4 and I had to wait 2 hours for them to drop the car off on my return. I made over 18 calls to them (some they ignored) when trying to get my car back, each time they had various excuses and kept telling me to keep patient, it will be there soon. When they did eventually get it back to the car park they left it on level 3 with the keys on the wheel, the driver obviously didn't want to speak to me. At one point I told them what I thought of their service, the reply was basically "you get what you pay for".

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use at any cost!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Robertsdw63 on 27/05/2022

Please do not use these people at any cost - !! They parked our car in places where we have now received four parking fines, driving in a BUS LANE PCN's and parking in two hotels where they were not allowed to park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McKenzieov131 on 20/05/2022

Used this company to park our car were late picking up our car when we got back off holiday , they told me it would be 20 mins 2 hours late it turned up , my daughter’s car was used as a taxi round London they had done over 100 miles and used half a tank of diesel also the kids car seats were took out and put in the boot , also they left our cars on a different level my daughters car had been dumped with the keys in it to frightened to face us , disgusting behaviour so don’t use these people, they said they would refund our money still waiting !!! I wish we had seen the reviews about this company would of never entertained them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dchconstruction's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2022

Sorry to dash your hopes but we had the same and have now received four parking fines and two PCN's for driving in a bus lane and parking in residents parking areas - all from Hillingdon London Borough - have complained but not even a response received !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I could go on and on about how terrible their service...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/05/2022

I could go on and on about how terrible their service is but to summarise: - I waited over an hour and a half (not the promised 30 mins) for my car to be returned to the wrong place (Terminal 5 Departures rather than Level 4 row R/S) and that was after at least 8 phone calls which started courteously and ended with lies and the phone being hung up. - Having finally got the car back I discovered a set of old and oily jump leads in the boot along with lots of paper rubbish and old drinks containers littering the car. - I had left AT LEAST half a tank of fuel in the car (I live 200 miles from Heathrow) but found barely 35 miles worth left - the orange light came on as I left the airport - unfortunately I hadn't made a note of the mileage but can only assume that it was driven at least 200/230 miles to use that much fuel. - My final cost of using this lot was in excess of £130 and next time I'll pay for the service I expect - as the expression goes "if you pay peanuts, you get monkeys" - this company is a barrel full. I cannot stress enough DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Well where do I start with Enigma meet and greet...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Worseservice1 on 18/05/2022

Well where do I start with Enigma meet and greet parking Heathrow the description of an Enigma in the dictionary is: An enigma is someone or something that’s puzzling, mysterious, or difficult to make sense of. Well that sum’s up this Enigma meet/greet completely:PUZZLING, MYSTERIOUS, DIFFICULT TO MAKE SENSE OFF. I found myself in the unfortunate situation of booking my meet and greet parking with Enigma at Heathrow I booked through Ezybook although they were just the booking agent and nothing to do with the pickup/retuning of cars so it’s not there fault even if they are taking commission from Enigma. I followed there instructions to the letter even using the post code they gave for terminal 3 short stay which does not exist, in short we called Enigma 30 minutes before arrival as instructed they turned up an hour later resulting in me having to pay more car park fees so not a good start, on my return it was even worse after my flight arrived at 20.15 (8.15pm for the uneducated at Enigma) I called Enigma after collecting my luggage and clearing customs as directed at 21.07 (9.07) only to be told I should have collected my car at 6 o’clock(18:00) so I checked my paperwork which plainly said 20.00 (8 o’clock) only to be told 6 o’clock is 20:00 hours but not when I went to school, after a heated conversation they said they would have my car with me in 20mins after numerous phone calls to Enigma even one time them putting the phone down on me and during my wait I spoke to the 3 companies at the pickup/ return point only to be told that they have heard nothing but bad reports about the atrocious service offered by Enigma the car arrived at 20.20 (10.20) some 1 hour 13 minutes after the first phone call and when you consider the car had only done 12 miles ( lucky me as other users of Enigma M/G report there cars doing anything up to 100 miles+) between pickup and drop off the furthest they would have to come is 6 miles so an hour and 13 minutes to drive 6 miles is abysmal, if you haven’t booked yet don’t or even if you have do yourself a favour and book with one of the better companies Purple Parking.MBW or Maple meet and greet companies as there service was second to none with there customers cars waiting for them when they arrived as these companies watch what times flights arrive so anticipate that there customers will be calling to collect there cars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yadielj369 on 18/05/2022

Waited 2.5 hours for the car to be returned to Heathrow, repeatedly fobbed off by rude staff,they said the car had a flat battery, then that the wrong car had been sent. I called Heathrow Police, who contacted them. I then had a call from the manager promising me it was on it's way, and that he would refund my parking fee, and also give me £300 extra.. The car was eventually returned, and it seems I was lucky, having read the other reviews, as it was in good condition and no petrol missing. I have not received a refund, or the extra £300, of course (despite the manager "Dandy" saying he is a man of his word etc etc") It was a truly horrible experience. I am contacting Trading Standards and We Compare Airport Parking - how are they still operating?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview