Senville Ductless Mini Split Air Conditioner Reviews

Senville Ductless Mini Split Air Conditioner
★★★☆☆
3.2
55.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Senville Ductless Mini Split Air Conditioner - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Senville Ductless Mini Split Air Conditioner

Latest Reviews

“senville tech support”

★★★★★

written by papaj9 on 12/06/2024

I'm a DIY individual who purchased a senville 36K 4 zone unit. I installed the unit and had a major leak. due to a flare connector I used to add length to one setline. lost all the refrigerant. called tech support and they were able to assist me on how to fix the problem. very patient technicians. who stand by their customers. unit works great. would recommend it without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terribly disappointed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bob2176 on 21/06/2023

New 36000 BTU split unit. The wired controller is malfunctioning and the air handler will not shut down after reaching the desired temperature. It just runs and runs. Senville's response: "Ticket resolved". WHAT. Never a reply to my issues. STAY AWAY There are much better options. We have had success with Mr. Cool and two other eBay no name brands. Senville is just not worth the chance.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unit came without Freon and company not paying for it”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mohsen1 on 30/06/2022

I purchased two units from Senville last year and due to ongoing renovation, I just installed the units couple weeks ago. One of the units was not prefilled with Freon and after contacting their Technical department, they advised me to get a technician to fill the unit with refrigerant and they would pay for it. However, after I submitted them the invoice they are not reimbursing me for the cost. Their manager at technical service is not even responding to my emails and calls. I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Absolutley ther for me”

★★★★★

written by josheyman on 02/04/2018

After installing the split system some two years ago, it ran beautifully. Quietly cooling in the summer, heating in the winter. A joy. After some hectic weather and severe power outages, the system did not work. Senville absolutely backed their system under the warranty going beyond the call to duty. So very impressed how they were there for us. A big thanks to Senville. They made loyal customers of us.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“So far so good!”

★★★★☆

written by Chrmic on 11/01/2018

I purchased a trizone unit 36000 btu and 2 9000 for my rental property 900 sq ft last summer June 2017, and the tennants said that it kept the house very comfortable. Now this winter has been exceptionally cold The units do a pretty good job of heating the radiant heat has to help but the tennants use the heat and the fan and they love it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“3 months and its junk, No warranty $6000 in the garbage”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GageMcNulty487 on 14/10/2017

I bought a complete system in Nov 2016. Have $6000.00 plus invested. It worked for 3 months. It is now Oct 2017, I have spent 8 months with no heat or Air Condition. I cant get help with warranty, after about 25 calls (most leaving a message and having it ignored) when they do answer the phone they say that they will call me back with an answer. Of corse I never get the call back. I finally spoke to sales instead if tech support. The best they will do is sell me a new unit at a discounted price. Why would I throw more money at someone that has clearly treated me so badly. They say warranty is parts only, No repairs. So I need a new compressor, local shop wants @1200.00 to install it and I have to pay the bill. DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK. THEY WILL NOT WARRANTY. Buy name brand and make sure you get a warranty.

Stanleywaxmundsky's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2018

Senville never answers the service phone. You need to wait weeks for warranty parts. It is only good if it works without a problem. You must be a license HVAC mechanic to make a warranty claim and must have been installed by a license HVAC technician.

Reply to this comment

Stanleywaxmundsky's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2018

Senville never answers the service phone. You need to wait weeks for warranty parts. It is only good if it works without a problem. You must be a license HVAC mechanic to make a warranty claim and must have been installed by a license HVAC technician.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 7 3

“Great investment”

★★★★★

written by VivianLloyd on 02/08/2017

The unit works as expected, installation was relatively painless and the unit looks nice. I bought the 24K BTU unit for an 800sq. ft. un-insulated garage. The installation was new so all electricity, holes and mounting had to be done from scratch.I am DIY'er and was comfortable with doing everything excepting the final line vacuum and pressure test mainly becuase it was more expensive to buy the tools for this than to hire someone. The unit came with most of the materials needed for installation. A word of caution, in order to install the mini split I had to purchase about $200 in tools including: - Yellow jacket Flare tool 60278 : 410a systems require a very particular flare - crowfoot wrench set Neiko : Allows you to use a torque wrench to achieve the require torques - nylog : refrigerant sealant If you want to vacuum it out yourself you'll spend another $400 -$600 dollars because you will need a two stage vacuum pump, 410a adapter and a micron meter. I paid a professional $300 for this step. The unit does come with the outside condenser unit filled with refrigerant, (2)16 foot hoses, inside air handler, remote control, vinyl wrap, neoprene block, drain hose for inside unit and extra pipe connectors. You will need to supply electricity, control wires from the air handler to the compressor, screws for mounting the air handler, outside 230v AC disconnect switch, waterproof electrical wire conduit, and a wall mount or base for the outside compressor. I wound up purchasing some 10-12 AWG spade crimps for the wires. My only complaint regarding the installation was that the electrical terminal for connection the 230v main and control wires was too small and frail. It wouldn't accept 12AWG wire which is why I would up having to buy the crimps to get the wires to connect to the block. The unit is able to cool down an un-insulated 800sq. foot area to 75 degrees on a humid 95 degree day. I'll wait for winter to judge the heat pump portion of the unit but so far I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“18000 btu great cooling and heating works great”

★★★★★

written by UriahCopeland187 on 01/08/2017

I've had my senville aura 18000 btu for about 2 years now. I'm in Canada and weve saved about 40% on our electric bill because of the heat pump. It's our main heat source for the house which is about 1300 Sq ft It's also great as an air conditioner in summer and really keeps the whole house cool even the bedrooms and basement, does a great job getting the humidity out. Really impressed Overall AAA+++ and shipping was quick

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“18000 btu great cooling and heating works great”

★★★★★

written by UriahCopeland187 on 01/08/2017

I've had my senville aura 18000 btu for about 2 years now. I'm in Canada and weve saved about 40% on our electric bill because of the heat pump. It's our main heat source for the house which is about 1300 Sq ft It's also great as an air conditioner in summer and really keeps the whole house cool even the bedrooms and basement, does a great job getting the humidity out. Really impressed Overall AAA+++ and shipping was quick

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don't buy, go to home depot ”

★★☆☆☆

written by EileenMassey248 on 22/07/2017

If I had to do it all over, I would have went to home depot and purchased the Mitsubishi unit and had home depot install it. I purchased the 24,000btu senville unit from sogoodtobuy.com. I did get adequate shipping but after receiving the unit, it was all down hill from there. First, the directions are horrible. Not easy to follow because it list other units. Does not give clear instructions on the wiring info. Second, don't buy because it is a pain to get everything you need. It doesn't have everything in the box with the unit. For example, it says, plug other drain line with rubber plug that is provided. There isn't a rubber drain plug included. Third, the company sends you bare minimal of everything. Good luck finding matching extra drain line. Fourth, the unit has components that are not mentioned in the manual. For example, a wire plug that I have no idea what it goes to. Takes my advice..... go to home depot and purchase the Mitsubishi unit. It's the best on the market and let home depot install it. Trust me, it will save you lots of headaches. I like the mini split unit and it is quiet but it is a PAIN to deal with and find the right items plus installing it.

Was this review helpful? 2 5

“Horrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Barnesri450 on 26/05/2017

This place should change its name to soslow or sobad! Customer service sucks they have no idea what's going on I've been waiting weeks for my unit and all they say is it's shipping out tomorrow. Your better off talking to a wall!!!! Do yourself a favor and order elsewhere

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extremely Impressed”

★★★★★

written by charles13 on 14/05/2017

Installed for about a year and has been working like a charm ever since. Great product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“senville aura 2400 btu”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bernardj457 on 12/04/2017

make lot off noise, temps control not working good, follow me fonction useless, defroslt time over 15 min. can't be used under -10 c.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Company”

★★★★★

written by oliviaperry998 on 13/01/2017

Fast shipping, everything was included for the installation besides the wiring and very helpful when needed for installation questions. Unit works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is a great unit”

★★★★★

written by Pierre357 on 20/12/2016

I purchased the 36,000 btu model with two heads and had them professionally installed. As soon as the HVAC was completed and the unit was turned on, the system went into automode and started to blow a soft stream of warm air until it understood the different room sizes of my home. The air is whisper quiet and heats up the entire house, I live in a 3500 sq foot home. Also considering the temp around here is usually -20C and colder in the winter, this unit keeps going and going keeping my baseboard (and propane) costs way down. I can't wait for the summer heat to turn the AC functions on :-). I would highly recommend this unit and to have it professionally installed since the warranty is only valid with a installation receipt.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Senville sena 18 auro”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Malakai15 on 01/11/2016

unit install in nov 2015, ran good all winter but only up to -10 unit not in used during summer , in sept 2016 unit never work back because a leak off coolant. need a reversing valve or something like that.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“no good”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HarleyFlynn292 on 12/08/2016

i have a senville 22000 btu and work only for two months,now i have an error 1 and three hvac guys came and find nothing.this unit is no good.dont spend you money on this garbage

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“system failed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by axMorgan308 on 25/03/2016

failed after 1 1/2 years..no heat or ac,tech said expansion valve failed on both my units..cost to replace is more than i paid for the system...

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Working for a month now”

★★★★☆

written by correywilsonson on 18/03/2016

The heating system has been working for over a month now and the amount of heat it gives out is impressive. We will update the review once our energy bill comes in, the sales men said it sucks 30% less energy than our baseboard heaters.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Defrost feature for heat dowes not work”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harveybo456 on 04/02/2016

I am a tenant who is renting a small guest house with two of these installed in separate rooms. During cold evenings, the units are not kicking into defrost mode. I have to turn off the unit, wait about a minute, then turn it back on for the defrost function to work. The fan does not come on either, only a trickle of air will come out. I'm waiting for my electric bill(wince), as my landlord told me these are extremely efficient. We'll see. I'm not a happy camper, and the contractor said they are working fine. NOT SO!!!He's also lied to the owner about the performance so I made a videotape. Ironically, he actually told me their company is no longer installing this manufacturer. Go figure.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Eilers on 8th August 2020 Report this content
Does senville sell a 3 head unit?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Corona114 on 2nd August 2018 Report this content
How can I purchase a replacement remote control?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Lilipili on 25th April 2017 Report this content
We just had the aura model installed last week and our cooling works but our heating doesn't. The only way heat will kick in is if you turn the turbo on but then the heat is so strong that you can't be in the living room. How do we fix the heat not coming on?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by myhy56 on 11th September 2015 Report this content
My unit is only cooling the air 20 degrees below ambient temperature. Can this be corrected? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by myhy56 on 4th May 2015 Report this content
The inside units (2) show E1 error code. The outside pcb shows E2 error code. The compressor does not start. What should I do? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by myhy56 on 1st April 2015 Report this content
Where can I get an outdoor circut board 36000 btu unit? Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview