Brides of Solihull Reviews - www.bridesofsolihull.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brides of Solihull - www.bridesofsolihull.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brides of Solihull - www.bridesofsolihull.co.uk

Brides of Solihull - www.bridesofsolihull.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very helpful”

written by gbSweeney160 on 25/08/2022

After visiting most of the shops in solihull, I visited this store in the hope of finding the perfect ball gown for my graduation. Unfortunately due to my budget, which they were very accommodating for I wasn't able to find one but for the 4 dresses I tried on in store the service was amazing. They were extremely helpful and very kind to me. They tried their very hardest to work within my budget and had plenty to choice from within my price range, i just didnt feel confident in the dresses i tried on. However, I would most definately reccomend this place to anyone and they have an amazing range of dresses to fit all budgets and will work with you all the way. Thank you to both assistants that tried to help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy experience and friendly service”

written by walkerpat on 09/02/2022

Brides of Solihull was the first store I visited in search for my Mother of the Groom outfit. I didn't expect to come away with the perfect outfit on my first visit! My husband and I were warmly welcomed into the store by a very knowledgeable and friendly assistant, who understood the limits of my budget and produced outfits accordingly. Nothing was too much trouble as I tried on a number of outfits before I found the right one. All in all a very happy and successful outcome!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dream visit for my dream dress”

written by Dawson16 on 12/09/2021

Fantastic service and experience from the lovely and patient ladies. I found my dream dress and received helpful and honest feedback on each and helped accessorise, couldn’t ask for anything more. Would highly recommend this store simply for how fantastic the service was as well as the beautiful range of dresses.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL, STAY AWAY”

written by ChelseaW on 20/08/2021

If I could give 0 stars I would! False promises, rude staff, totally unprofessional. A dress my sister-in-law chosen, promised to have to altered to size, was not possible for that type of dress. Refused refund of the dress. Over £2000 Spend your money else where, a lot more cheaper, nicer places too. We are taking this further and will be getting a legal team involved. Awful awful awful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY”

written by adamwilletts123 on 20/08/2021

My now wife came here to purchase her dream dress. They pressured her into purchasing a dress which didn’t fit her. Assured her they could get it to fit. When they realised they couldn’t. They offered no refund and left her 2k down and without a dress 4 weeks before our wedding. Luckily she is in a position where she could get another dress FROM ELSEWHERE. We wanted to get the wedding out the way. Before she started to try to get her money back. She has sent many emails and they now refuse to even speak to her and say they have nothing more to say on the matter. Since posting she has had so many messages saying they received awful treatment and they are so glad we are speaking up. This will be taken further

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service ”

written by Damon112 on 19/08/2021

Ruined my friends wedding dress and now management are refusing to contact her to resolve the issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY WELL AWAY”

written by AliceG12 on 19/08/2021

DO NOT GO HERE!! Very rude and un helpful staff. My mother had a dress for my wedding and it was from Roman. The lady said there was no way she could watch her only daughter get married in a dress from Roman. I ordered two bridesmaid dresses and they told me that the correct sizes had been ordered. When I said that’s to big for her still she said that is the size you ordered. She didn’t want me anywhere near the dress. However when I did look at the size on the dress it was the size to big. She then back tracked and said oh yes, they didn’t have the size you wanted. They could of told me this, before I brought a 3 year old on a 2 hour round trip to try on the same dress which we had already tried on a few weeks before. Knowing it was to big. They told me that there was no where else what sold the dress so I would have to have it adjusted. After leaving the store my mother popped into a dress store on the way home. To find the exact same dress. Drastically cheaper. They did refund me as they ordered me incorrect dresses. However I was not happy they tried to pass it off that it was the size I ordered. I was sold a dress which they had assured me could be adjusted down to my size. When I spoke to the lady who was doing the adjustments, she couldn’t understand why they had said this as she didn’t think she could. When in the store they all blame each other and the manager is never around when you want to talk to her. I was told to email her. She took several days to respond. Even though she knew I was getting married in a matter of weeks. When asked for a refund. She hasn’t replied and is avoiding speaking to me at all costs. I will obviously be taking this further. DO NOT USE HERE STAY AWAY

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Attention to detail and friendly staff”

written by Beckie3392 on 24/08/2020

We visited the shop on the off-chance we might be able to get in without an appointment after seeing a video about the store on instagram. Found a beautiful dress for my mum and they were so accommodating and friendly that we went ahead and bought it there and then. Excellent knowledge and attention to detail in a thoroughly charming boutique shop. Highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant ”

written by xxcldxx on 11/09/2019

Me and my Friend was welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. The staff were so helpful and I found my dream dress as soon as I put it on. The lady who helped me was so lovely and made me feel so comfortable..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So delighted”

written by Piggy1964 on 01/02/2018

I accompanied my daughter and her bridesmaids to this boutique yesterday. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the range of dresses and the excellent quality. The staff were so attentive and knowledgeable. We were made to feel very very special. The whole experience was every bride to be dreams come true. My daughter left with a dress which exceeded her every dream. Excellent service and shall definitely be returning for another forth coming wedding. Once again, many thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

written by on 15/02/2016

We visited this bridal store because they had a specific wedding dress that my daughter wanted to try on. We were greeted warmly by all the staff when we arrived and made to feel very welcome. We were not rushed at all and my daughter chose several dresses to try on from a range of dress books in addition to the original one. Our consultant, was amazing, she understood my daughter's style and made sure that she had tried on dresses that matched this style from the extensive range. She encouraged my daughter to try on different but complimentary styles to ensure my daughter made the right decision. Nothing was too much trouble. She advised on head dresses and a veil so that we could visualise the complete look. At no time did we feel pressurised or hurried and the atmosphere was relaxed and the whole team put us at ease. This certainly helped my daughter make her decision and after trying on a range of dresses she decided on her first choice which we then ordered. What a lovely surprise to be given a bottle of bubbly as a thank you by our consultant. Leaving nothing to chance, fitting appointments were provisionally booked and as promised my daughter was called today to confirm the delivery date of the dress and the fitting appointment. This is the most important purchase for the wedding and we are so pleased that we chose this store. Not only did we purchase the wedding dress but I also chose my Mother of the Bride outfit by John Charles. Our consultant continued to help and advise and I was given the time I needed, trying on the same outfits more than once, until I made my final choice. Our consultant helped with the hat choice and selected suitable outfits for me to try. I will be returning to buy shoes and a bag which will be dyed to match my outfit and my fitting appointment is already booked! Thank you Brides of Solihull you made the whole day so enjoyable!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

written by Rouge1985 on 20/08/2015

I was very worried about getting my dress from here before as the reviews i had seen was very poor but its im so happy i didnt listen, the customer service i recieved was absolutely amazing from the start of my first visit june last year to today when i picked up my beautiful dress. All the ladys was lovely and helpful, i am not a girly girl so my confidence in picking a dress was low on my first visit they made this so straight forward, nothing was to much trouble and since i have confidence issues they really went out of their way to make me as comfortable as possible, i cant stress how fantastic they all are. i collectrd my dress today and they all came over to wish me all the best for my big day and i even had a lovely card for me and my husband to be from all the lady's. This is what customers service should be. Thankyou all for all your help i know i will have an amazing day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brides of solihull - thank you”

written by Lisarobinson on 02/07/2015

I can't thank the lovely ladies for making all my dreams come true. I couldn't have asked for better service from anywhere else. I brought my wedding dress and bridesmaid dress from here and I can honestly say that these ladies are truly amazing. From helping me pick my dress and giving me that much needed confidence boost, the alterations and all the wonderful advice - I couldn't have wished for better people to be a part of the best experience of my life. Keep doing what your doing ladies. Will be in to see you soon. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Lisa & Emily

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic customer service ”

written by Tracyphillipson on 29/04/2015

I honestly can't believe that brides of Solihull has received any negative reviews as the service I have received upon the 3 times I have been there is outstanding.all of the staff have been friendly and approachable and have made me feel special.they also welcomed my mom,friend and daughter whom accompanied me on my first dress fitting. I couldn't recommend them highly enough and I've found the dress of my dreams,without having to even try another bridal shop. You go girls,keep up the hard work xxx Tracy xxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“brilliant ”

written by on 03/09/2014

Brought my dream dress from brides of Solihull and the ladies there pulled out all the stops for me. Due to unforeseen circumstances I had to move the date of the wedding and the ladies were kind, even rang me to ask about my partners health. Dress brought, altered and steamed in less than 3 weeks. Cannot thank them enough. Brilliant service, staff and all in all an excellent experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is the shop you are looking for!”

written by Ruth17 on 13/08/2014

I went to the shop for the first time this morning. I had no intention of buying today and was looking to browse and just try on a few to see if I had the right idea. What an amazing team of staff! From the moment you walk through the door you are welcomed with a smile and positive energy. The staff clearly know their stock and were quick to find what I was looking for - in fact I was spoilt for choice! They were patient as I tried on several before narrowing it down to two. Everyone in the shop was interested and happy to share their opinions. Both mum and I were looked after brilliantly and it was a world apart from my first experiences where the staff had been disinterested and unwilling to help at all without an appointment. They were so good that after only the second day of looking I (well my mum!) have bought my dress. Why go anywhere else when you have found perfection? Congratulations to the staff for a superb shopping experience!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Completely brilliant!”

written by 253MacGregor on 11/08/2014

I had nothing but warm welcomes and a happy feeling whenever I was in this shop. The staff were always so friendly and helpful. At no point did I feel pushed into hurrying up or trying on anything that was just not right. Recommendations were made and they were spot on! It was never a case of, "ok, you've tried 15 on, go home now'. It was more like 'but have you seen these ones??!!!' Also, being with the ladies made me that much more excited about being a bride! (Not sure who loved my Vivienne Westwood shoes more, me... Or them!) In the end I plumped for my STUNNING Justin Alexander gown and still completely love it! You could tell it was a keeper when my aunt cried (and she is usually the last of the 4 of us to go!!) There was quite a lot of alteration work completed which was done to an incredibly high standard and you could not tell anything had been altered at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and Outstanding! Well worth visiting this shop!”

written by RachelLaurieandGirls on 28/06/2014

After visiting several shops last year we visited here. How excellent is the service and quality of this shop. My daughters dress was perfect and like every family wants, she was made to feel as special as she looked. The staff were very attentive and the dress was beautiful, as well as very reasonably priced. A few months ago we visited again for a prom dress. There was so much selection and my youngest daughter was given as much time and attention as my eldest daughter had been given, even though it was for prom and not for a wedding. I truly cannot thank the staff enough for their patience ( I think every dress was tried on), kindness and the help that they gave us as a family. We will definitely be returning for our next family wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding service and superb customer relations”

written by Makenzie172 on 03/06/2014

I recently purchased my dress from Brides of Solihull and I have to say I could not have been more delighted with the care and attention I received. The staff were very friendly and helpful and choosing my perfect dress could not have been made any easier. They straight away put you at ease and always were very attentive. Each time I visited the shop they gave the impression you were their only bride, very personal and efficient service. Throughout my experience, from purchasing to alterations and fittings, the customer service could not have been any higher and I would not hesitate in recommending this shop to any bride.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“brilliant shop excellent service”

written by BraydonTurner121 on 01/06/2014

Great advice perfect dress absolutely wonderful staff. We dropped in numetous times cant thank mandy enough she is a star felt like family they even got us a card

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview