too expensive, & bad service after first installation

4.6 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

KaidenStokes's review of Harvey Water Softeners


“too expensive, and bad service after first installation”

Written on: 18/03/2020 by KaidenStokes (1 review written)

The water softener itself is good, However,

1. I think machine & mainatenance are too expensive

2. I have a bad experience of the service unfortunately, the initial installation service was really good, but after that I need re installation, it was not good

Firstly, the coordinator strongly suggested, to install water softener before full house refurbishment, when i asked regarding house refurbishment. This was the totally wrong idea i have to re insrallation with lots of hassel. I havent even be able to use the softener during refurbishment for last 3 months payment kept going out! although this is not the coordinator's respinsibility, she should have given me more useful advice even by asking to the technical and more experience person, not just trying to sell quickly

Secondly, first installation service was great, but after that i asked the re-installation the service was not good. This morning i was waiting for all morning as service person was supposed to com at 8 am. But no show. No notice. (Actually before that he was not very kind but it was ok). I waited this service person's check for a week, and today's re installation was another 1 week waiting it was quite long!!! Additionally. I contacted to the service centre by phone calling, chat, and email no response, even though phone taking person said to phone me back soon!!. Eventually, i couldn't do anything just staying at home until 3 pm.

Lastly & overall, i am not happy with the maintenance system like this, although water softener itself is good, i can see if anything happen later again. It would be obviously hassel again. its not good if anythig happen i need to call a plumbing service.

By Harvey Water Softeners

Written on: 26/03/2020

Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback.
We are very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with us and would like to discuss this further with you.
We welcome all feedback, whether its good or bad so we can continue to improve as a company.
Please can you contact us at your earliest convenience so we can look into the issues you have raised.
Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0