Ideal World www.idealworld.tv – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Lisaallen66 on 12th February 2015 Report this content
I went to turn on my tablet this morning and it's dead. It's fully charged as well. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content starbuck02 Written on: 12/02/2015
Try emailing them first as customer service is useless. If it is still within the guarantee it's down to Ideal World to sort it as your contract is with them and not the manufacturer. Don't be fobbed off, stick with it. It took me five weeks to get a refund on returned goods and that only happened when I threatened legal action. Good luck!
Report this content fandango24 Written on: 13/02/2015
do not waste time with Ideal World Try connecting tablet to charger and then see if it will switch on My often says no charge when it is 99% full, I switch off and on again and it is ok I also find if it is powered off for maybe a week the battery completely drains I gave up in the end and purchased a different make and size from a supermarket and todate it has been fine According to Ideal World if tablet is 2/3 weeks old it is not refundable GOOD LUCK
Report this content fancythat Written on: 12/11/2016
I submitted A NEGATIVE REVIEW ABOUT IDEAL WORLD, BUT OF COURSE, IT HASN'T MADE ANY DIFFERENCE. I STILL HAVE THE UNWANTED ITEM, AND ANYWAY, THEY WILL NOW SAY I'VE HAD IT TOO LONG TO HAVE A REFUND. DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW i CAN CONTACT THEM WITHOUT PAYING THEIR EXTORTIONATE PHONE CHARGES? ( OR ANY OTHER WAY I MIGHT GET A REFUND? THANK YOU
See All Answers
Asked by jhashemi on 9th July 2014 Report this content
Where do I go for repairing my gardening multi-tools?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content trevorr10 Written on: 10/07/2014
Ideal World should be able to give you the details of the service centre from their supplying company. If it is less than 3 months old then I would ask Ideal World to sort it out for you. Just remember that your Warranty may say you only have 12 months cover but the law say's that the item should work for what a 'reasonable person' would think is appropriate.
Asked by shiroolramjohn on 7th June 2014 Report this content
It is too expensive to call and place an order, as you are being asked several questions over and over? A land line number would be ideal for customers, as we have to pay high postage too, and don't want a high phone bill.  

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content happysnapper41 Written on: 09/06/2014
The simple answer is - DO NOT order from Ideal World. They are arrogant, unhelpful, that is when they just might answer your call. They do NOT deserve to be in business, VOTE with your feet! AVOID them. It will cost you an arm and a leg in phone calls, if you need to contact them. AVOID.
Report this content chuckler Written on: 09/06/2014
The answer to your question is... YES Its very expensive to phone Ideal World. I always place my orders on-line and other contacts I make by e-mail. Only trouble with e-mail contact is that it can can take up to one or two weeks to get a reply. They have actually phoned me when I had a serious issue with them. But overall customer care is the worst on this planet in my experience.
Report this content chuckler Written on: 09/06/2014
A quick after-thought is "I always pay Ideal World via my Pay-Pal account...!!". I get a a fair judgement on any issues with them (by Pay-Pal) and I have and no hassle refund that way
Report this content ristac Written on: 09/06/2014
I agree far too expensive, after my last experience with them I no longer watch the channel. They are probably kept going by a hardcore following who use them for crafts, I hear nothing but bad reviews about them now and it is no surprise, they will probably sit up and take notice when it is too late.
Report this content AnnieAW Written on: 09/06/2014
If you really must order its cheaper to order online, but don't exoect decent after sales service and their customer service skills large non existent !i personally would NEVER order from them again!
Report this content ozzrim Written on: 10/06/2014
Avoid them at all times, I have had nothing but trouble with them, Phone bills, refunds, and arrogant people on the phone.
See All Answers
Asked by starbuck02 on 16th March 2014 Report this content
How can you get them to give you your refund and stop them taking more money from your card?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content trevorr10 Written on: 17/03/2014
Write a notice of impending action to their registered address giving them 2 weeks to sort everything out. Explain clearly what the problem is but don't be rude or emotional as this letter may find its way in front of a judge. Explain that you will begin small claims action if they do not resolve it. Be prepared to carry your threat through by going online to register your small claim. It is very easy to do.
Report this content happysnapper41 Written on: 17/03/2014
Have a word with your bank to see if they can stop the transfers. And I agree with the other answer you got. I think Ideal World are useless and I tell everyone NOT to deal with them.
Report this content dripfeednow Written on: 17/03/2014
Hi, be insistent,sale of goods act is there for us. I cc'd everyone, several times, they have 30 days from your request for a refund to comply, if this has not happened do as I did, do not release the goods until refund is made. My reply: Just a quick reply to say, thank you very much for both your help and efficiency, isn’t it a shame that not everyone connected with Ideal World has your attitude to customer relations. I feel sure that there would be far more happy customers than, as seems to be the case by internet search, unhappy and disgruntled ones. see my review, "do they give a dam" good luck!!
Report this content bjohnnunn Written on: 17/03/2014
I totally agree with the previous answers, good luck to you.
Report this content blueridge01 Written on: 17/03/2014
I agree with the answer from trevorr10 - be sure to write 'WITHOUT PREJUDICE' at the top of the letter also. Do not give up, if you are legitimately due a refund, they are contravening their terms of sale by not processing that refund within a reasonable time limit and you have a good case against them. This company needs everyone treated poorly by them to complain formally, otherwise they continue to miss-sell on their tv channel without being brought to task. They cleverly refuse to print poor reviews on their website stating 'technical errors' so new purchasers have no idea of the nightmare that lies ahead. The regulators need to be aware of the sub standard goods and service they provide before they can act against them.
See All Answers
questionAnswer