TravelStay Reviews -

4.5 / 5
99% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TravelStay - - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TravelStay -

TravelStay -

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“Waste of time”

Written on: 02/08/2013

I found a great deal on their website and tried to book online but was told there was some problem processing the payment. When i tried to book by phone I was quoted a much higher price and they told me to ignore the website! I booked the same accommodation through a rival… Read Full Review

Maxtravelstay's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2013

Dear Sir / Madam
We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied. Please contact us to provide more information as we cannot understand how this could possibly have occurred: (1). The Call Centre use exactly the same website as yourselves, and prices are the same. (2) We not only price match but have lower prices on over 8500 price points! This is checked every day. We are happy to offer a £10 voucher towards any future booking if you are able to get in touch by phone or email to provide more information, We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Max, Senior Manager, TravelStay Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

“Paid twice,”

Written on: 08/05/2013 by magiclashes (1 review written)

I booked a hostel for 2 nights through I paid £16 online, which I believed to be the entire payment. Nowhere as I was making the booking did it say that I would have to pay more upon arrival. You can imagine my surprise when I got to the hostel to be asked to pay another £17, I repeat, NOWHERE online as I was making my payment was I warned that this was not the final payment. I feel totally robbed by travelstay. They make out that they are offering rooms for a very cheap rate… Read Full Review's Response to magiclashes's Review

Written on: 20/06/2013


We are sorry that you feel our payment breakdown is not clear.

We do have, on our booking page, before customers enter their card details, a full breakdown of the price set out in this way:

Payment Details

Discount type SPECIAL OFFER
Nightly Price per Person £ XX.XX
No of People 2
Total (including all taxes) £ XX.XX
Deposit payable now £ XX.XX
(payable upon arrival) £ XX.XX

We do not appear to have had any contact with you regarding this matter. Please do email us and we will do all we can to resolve this matter to your satisfaction.


Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment