Very bad service. Strongly NOT RECOMMENDED.

4.2 / 5
87% of users recommend this

143McCaffrey's review of Star Tours UK


“Very bad service. Strongly NOT RECOMMENDED.”

Written on: 14/11/2017 by 143McCaffrey (1 review written)

Extremely bad service by star tours. Strongly NOT recommended.

Main points to note :

1) Uneducated tour manager. Doesn't even speak English properly !

2) Lack of knowledge of tour manager. Doesn't know opening and closing times of places to visit, time slots. Can speak only 1 fixed line about any places, sometimes even doesn't know name of the places to visit

3) Tour manager doesn't know difference between vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. When you complain about it to tour manager, he comes up with 10 excuses, blames hotel and even star tours management for that.

4) At time of booking tour I had clearly asked for Vegetarian Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner only. Still only few vegetarian option were there like bread-coffee-boiled potato.

5) Wasted whole day of tour. Tour manager had no idea what to do when Eifel tower was closed. He kept calling his office mates to know any other place. Forced passengers to wait in bus for more than 2 hours so that his job to spend time in the city get completed. Forced people to roam around here and there without visiting any place/monument whole day.

6) Very rude and unprofessional behavior of tour manager throughout the tour. Doesn't care about people's valuable time and money. Tour manager checked only once with Eifel tower team and declared it closed for the day. Even after repeated requests from passengers he said that he will leave his job if anyone is able visit Eifel tower that day.

My friends warned me before taking Star tours service but I still went ahead and booked the tour with Star tours. Extremely bad experience. Strongly NOT RECOMMENDED.

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am sorry for the experience you have described. I can see from the nature of your complaint you were not happy with the tour manager, I would invite you to write to us directly with the facts you were not happy with so we can look into these for you. This is the only complaint we have received of this nature so I would be inclined to look into it for you, but it is highly unlikely that our Tour Manager does not speak English, or does not have knowledge.

It can be the case you were not happy with the tour manager that made you feel all was not right.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2