K & T Heating - www.ktheating.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
K & T Heating - www.ktheating.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for K & T Heating - www.ktheating.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Jokers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jamison397 on 12/01/2024

I've been dealing with this company through housing association and I could not make it up..6 visits they have had to my property and and I've heard every blag you could here.I myself was a sub contractor on another trade and you can't blag me me as I've heard them all before.sitting in my airing cupboard pretending to fix the problem whilst I caught him sitting looking at a YouTube film on his film,then said I'm just off for a spot of lunch for an hour.This is all a blag to consume time so that they book the job in as taking a whole day when it most likely can take up to 3 hours max.Then they can go home with a full days pay.Not being funny but most contractors for housing associations do this every day and the company's that supply these contractors charge a housing association double of what the cotractor gets paid...ALL CORRUPT AND HAS BEEN FOR YEARS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Did no work left and said Job was done. No heating ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Caseyk260 on 28/11/2023

I have no heating K&t heating engineer come to fix my boiler. Turned up did nothing left and told his company Job was complete. It's very hard to complain and to hold them accountable. They clearly have no standard's and don't care how they treat people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Respectful ”

★★★★★

written by LeonVollenhoven on 17/11/2023

Milton the engineer was on time professional and respectful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Very efficient and polite”

★★★★★

written by O'Connor120 on 26/09/2023

Milon did our gas safety check today he was very efficient and polite, k & t heating need more people like this young man in the company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“SHOCKING ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ANKAY on 11/09/2023

Absolutely disgusting, non caring, messy unprofessional and unreliable. I had a new boiler and radiators installed by one man that was a sub who was in my property from 8.30am till 10pm. I have two children and this man has caused nothing but mayhem. The next day my bedroom radiator leaking through the ceiling, my living room radiator flooded the room basically all radiators leaking and to top it off a massive gas leak that was confirmed by SGN. This man that was in my family home couldn’t be bothered to tighten the union joint properly with a wrench so he caused a massive gas leak. No one came until past 1pm thank goodness for SGN turning up before hand. The gas leak was first spotted by the electrician that came to install the thermostat etc and we had to evacuate the property because of it. I had a phone call from K&T heating and it was very disturbing and vile with the way I was being accused of the gas leak and they had no blame on themselves. I presume this is because they were told gas safe were now involved and they were desperate to pass blame and not step up and admit they were at fault. K&T heating even tried to send the same man that caused the gas leak and flood to come and rectify his mistake but I told him to leave and he is not allowed to do anything as he’s done enough. I have had many problems with K&T heating but this is by far the worst. They put me and my family in danger and didn’t have a care in the world about it it’s truly disgusting behaviour. They are carless non caring and treat peoples home like dirt. Gas safe are dealing with this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely rubbish service and rude adviser”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dwaine009 on 21/08/2023

I’ve had a radiator leak for 6 weeks I’ve notified k&t heating for assistance as they are the sub contractor for poplar harca, I asked for a morning appointment as I have a child and had to arrange childcare as I expect works to be carried out. They attended at 8:15 when I asked for after 9am I called back 8:18 as I missed a call and was told he will come back, only to be told again to reschedule like I haven’t got commitments myself. This company is a complete joke if you can avoid them and their rude advisors whom don’t like connecting customers to management due the fact they’re acting inappropriately to stakeholders.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Awful service from a so called professional gas team.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Simmonsyl346 on 07/03/2023

Had an appointment booked for today 7th March 1- 5pm for my annual gas check. I rushed home for 12. By 4pm no one had been so I phoned them up. The lady said they will come by 5pm. 5.20pm I phone again as no one came. She said on the paperwork it says no answer and your phone turned off. So I said well I've been home since 12 and no one has been here. I also said I don't turn my phone off so that's untrue. She said that's what the paperwork says. She said i can rebook for tomorrow or in the week I said no. Why wait in when they don't turn up! I said well they were wrong and I slammed the phone down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Great Service”

★★★★★

written by MadMal55 on 03/03/2023

First class visit today from Milon great presentation, arrived on time, wore shoe protectors without being asked. Milon carried out our safety check diligently and professionally,a credit to hes company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“How? Why?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sparkle64 on 02/03/2023

Always wait in, no show most of the time. Request a visit after I finish work (shift worker) always come too early... company said it was only a request and can't guarantee time, but I said why bother coming early when I said no one is home then. Wasted so much holiday from work waiting in. How they got a contract for housing associations or why is beyond me. Every radiator they've fitted has given up within 2 years!! So frustrating.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Incompetent Fabler”

★☆☆☆☆

written by IanThompso on 10/02/2023

Following on from last review, these are a total waste of space and i've no idea how they got the contract. Boiler needs a new part (can't be helped) i can get the part delivered within 5 days. Its now been 14days (27th Jan) and part was only order led on the 8th Feb following a second engineer visit saying same as the first one. Just spoke to them again and being told at least another 10days til they get the part. How i can i get the part within 5days and they can't? Also staff said about part being ordered when it clearly hadn't been No heating or hotwater for 3 weeks now and looks like another 2 weeks aswell. One of there engineers told me that they are a nightmare, didn't know why he came to us and he knew there was nothing he could do and for us to keep chasing them as they take aslong as they like and don't keep customers undated. You know theres going to be issues when you here it straight from there own staff. This company and some of it staff are just a complete joke. Awaiting a managers call (most likely Monday) but sure i'll be back on here again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“One star is too many for this company...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JustineB1989 on 21/12/2022

I have been without heating for over 2 weeks now. When I initially rung K and T Heating, I told them of the error code that was coming up on my boiler 2 days before they arrived to take a look. I stupidly made the assumption that if there was a problem that needed fixing, that the engineer might have the part with him... I was very wrong. It was a pump that needed to be replaced as it was corroded. Unfortunately this left us without heating for what will now be over 3 weeks by the time they come to actually fix it, and during temperatures of -7. My children were sleeping in 2 to 3 layers of clothing because the house was so cold. I spoke to K and T Heating for updates several times in the past week, the response I had each time was "We will ring you". No sense of urgency at all for children that were living in a house that was making them ill. I got in touch with the council and they sent an email asking if K and T Heating was going to provide temporary heating and for an update, an email which was ultimately ignored. I spoke to a few friends I have who work in the industry and they were gobsmacked to learn that this company didn't even carry something as simple as a pump on their vans, even after knowing what the problem could be before arriving, they should have come equipped. Now I am in a house, still with no heating, over Christmas. Thanks again K and T Heating, the same happened last year when a radiator fell off my wall, I was left without heating in the living room for over a month, so I shouldn't be so surprised that they have longed it out as much as they have this year. Let's hope they have children that were nice and warm in their beds during the -7/-8 temperatures that we had, because my 8 year olds hands and feet were cracking due to the cold

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Got one star because it was minimum I could give”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Charlienumber1 on 10/12/2022

I'm h.a so have no choice but to use k and t heating but in the three years we have been at this property and have had dealings with this company my house has been flooded twice due to incompetence, I have had one of there engineers get aggressive with me as I would not allow him into my disabled sons bedroom at 10 pm whilst he was asleep, we had a problem with our main bedroom radiator they sent an 'engineer' out to fix the problem and I had to show him how to bleed and remove a radiator! And just today (saturday) our heating went completely down, we phoned k&t and was informed no one could come to fix the problem until monday, it's predicted to be -4 degrees tonight, we was told the reason for this was because two engineers had to come at once due to the problems we had with the aggressive engineer I mentioned before, but in every other visit since then we have only had one, we were also told we would get a call back from a supervisor within an hour, that was 4 hours ago, we have had call staff hang up on us on various occasions when you ask them a question they cannot handle, no offer of re-embursmant when damage has been done to our property due to there negligence and absolutely no form of apology either, they have to be the worst company I have had to deal with in my life. If you're thinking about k&t, think again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 116Slaughter on 02/09/2021

Every year is an absolute nightmare dealing with them for a gas safety check. They are rude on the phone, engineers fail to turn up and had one walk off the job like a stroppy teenager. I had to give them one star to do the review, I actually give them ZERO. Why landlords use them I don't know. Horrible people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“INCOMPETENT”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tess324 on 24/09/2019

Associated with Guinness trust, had boiler problems for years, forget to order parts never come around, let without heating and hot water now for 6 days..... Have young children, husband having to take time off work as work nights to wait up for them to come around. So not only are we inconvenienced and now losing wages because of it. I have gone past being angry to the point of contact ombudsman about the terrible service from them and housing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Boiler Service Not Required”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Helene123 on 13/05/2019

Every ten months or so there is someone at my door who wants to service my boiler. As I don't use gas they just pretend. I have told them time and time again that idle boilers don't need servicing but they don't seem to understand. This company appears to work solely for a housing association - they don't know what a gas supply is either. Wasting money on ridiculous 'services' should be against the law.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview