Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
33% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk

Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 11/07/2022 by Andre448 (1 review written)

All OK till there was a problem with order and acted appallingly avoiding refund. I was running in circles and never got my monies back. Be aware. Really bad experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best of all of them”

Written on: 28/11/2020 by wilko50 (35 reviews written)

I have used the others like uber eats and found just eat to be the best of all because they have integrity regarding customers. One uber eats driver took my food and they admit to it on forums so I ditched them long ago for being inept and incompetent. I do like just eat very much and will only use them now . I do believe they have improved over recent years and they are more customer focused. A good company and I am happy to continue to use them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best food ever”

Written on: 20/11/2020 by Elliott78 (1 review written)

If you do not get involved in fast food, then sometimes you can have a quick snack. Order is taken quickly, do also quickly, despite the fact that there are always queues.Highly recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Placed an order at 6:30pm and told it would be with us...”

Written on: 04/11/2020 by Kelsiee31 (1 review written)

Placed an order at 6:30pm and told it would be with us by 7:45pm (okay not to bad for a Saturday night) Time went on and no delivery arrived. Used the update service via the website - got the usual response 'Your order is on its way'. After 2 hours still no delivery, then we receive an update you food is on its way!! Yippeeeeeee - as 2 x hungry kids sitting here waiting. Guess what - no delivery arrives!! Finally got fed up and called the restaurant to be told the food will be another 15 mins! When questioning them they finally stated that the order had not even been cooked yet!!! Told them to cancel the order and we would request a refund. Got on live chat to Just Eat as when calling I was 26 in the queue - that says it all really!! Finally got through to a person who did the usual parrot responses and then cut the chat! Then called Just Eat, after hanging on for ages, to be told we cannot do anything today as the restaurant have marked the order as 'complete' we will have to pass this to the investigations team. Now we are 2.5hrs down the line and money I now don't have. 2 days later I called them for an update to be told 'Sorry the ticket was not passed to the investigation team, I will do it now'. Following this I called the restaurant and told them the situation, they apologised and stated that will confirm their error to Just Eat when they make contact. I have today received an email stating that Just Eat have contacted the restaurant and the outcome is the food was cooked, delivered and received so no refund is being actioned!!! I have raised a complaint, I will be going on all review platforms to let everyone know. ONE STAR IS TO GOOD A REVIEW FOR THEM DONT USE THEM!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Placed an order never came spoke to restaurant who...”

Written on: 13/04/2020 by laurenmuir19 (2 reviews written)

Placed an order never came spoke to restaurant who advised now closed and I will get it tomorrow which I explained I won’t be in contacted just eat for refund who advised they can cancel it and I will get a 50% refund so basically half my money back and still pay half for nothing there excuse was they can’t give a full refund which is a load of nonsense because they have done it before and also because the restraint deserves 50% for the waste of the food they prepared!!! Nonsense never again!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Shocking!!”

Written on: 19/11/2019 by Maxim342 (1 review written)

Absolutely shocking!! Don't even bother using them. They never assign a driver to your order. Always takes over 30 minutes to get through to customer service. Nearly impossible to get your money back. & if your order is cancelled (because it doesn't arrive) you are not able to leave feedback via Just Eat's platform. I don't understand how a company like this can still be allowed to exist!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“INDIAN LOUNGE - NEWBURY (What's needed is a good chef)”

Written on: 07/01/2019 by SawyerCarver (1 review written)

Indian Lounge has received your pre-order. You’ve successfully saved yourself a future tummy rumble, nice work. It’ll be ready for 31/12/2018 at 18:15.   The most disappointing Indian meal in 2018. The main courses were awful and the aubergine in one side dish wasn't cooked. I left a message with a staff member asking the manager to call me but no call has been received. There are plenty of Indian restaurants in Newbury and I will definitely give this one a miss in future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“charging 50p on cash payment is just unfair ”

Written on: 14/12/2018 by ameen27 (14 reviews written)

Why charge 50p service charge on cash payment from now on I will order direct from restaurant.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no help with sorting out anything”

Written on: 03/11/2018 by BrielleSchneider99 (1 review written)

our food was 43mins late, cold and food and drink missing! justeat did not help sort this out, just said sorry.... I paid over £30 for this rubbish. don't use just eat they are no help

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“OMG Would fill a hungry giant up”

Written on: 29/06/2018 by angebird (0 reviews written)

Just signed up for Just Eat as our office fancied a Friday breakfast. Within minutes of signing up and ordering breakfast baguettes online, it was delivered to our office (way ahead of time)where the very hungry staff awaited. The rolls were jam packed with 2 large sausages, bacon, mushrooms, hash brown and egg. Was absolutely delicious but HUGE! Very good indeed!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No regard for quality, quantity or value served by...”

Written on: 26/02/2018 by yyFlynn251 (1 review written)

Last fish and chips order was oily yet fish stuck to the cardboard and chips were not fresh, and of a child size portion to accompany 2 large fish and chips.... Marmaris Fish and Chip shop will never get my custom again.... Totally awful. I rang the Chip ship and told them 1 scoop of chips is unreasonable, when paying for 2 Large fish and chips for £15.... They returned to speak in english, its normal... I rang Just Eat, they did nothing to resolve the matter. What is the point of having Customer Service and recieve no service at all???? Better you go pay the same price of less in a restaurant and get better service and value for money...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“new compulsory service charge”

Written on: 08/01/2018 by Kane439 (1 review written)

In addition to the delivery charge they are now imposing compulsory service charges = when you complain they just apologise and told me not even the restaurants they work with knew about the new charge - i will never use them again on principle - to make matters worse the food was delivered 35 minutes different to the advised time - dont waste your time or money!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't bother to deliver, just eat won't allow review.”

Written on: 07/10/2017

purchased food 1.5 hours later food didn't arrive. Rang restaurant claimed they attempted delivery. Lied. Didn't ring the bell. When't to leave a review to warn others. wasn't allowed as just eat said they cancelled the order. So how are people supposed to be informed that this restaurant doesn't deliver? Messaged just eat to ask why, said i couldn't because they cancelled the order. So now, all restaurants are close and we are left with no food. Just eat should have offered at least a discount on the back of this on our next order. Didn't. So have cancelled my account that orders weekly with them. I would say sort yourselves out justeat, but since i will now use hungry house from now on, Do what you like!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ceasers”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by nicciiF (1 review written)

First of all the delivery guy said he had no change so a £23 order turned into a £25 order very quickly, we phoned to complain and that's when we realised our order was missing items and had other items completely wrong! we called and explained the situation to them and they told us we were wrong, that our order had everything correct ie, wasn't missing items and hadn't put cheese on my garlic bread- which to anyone with functioning eyes let alone taste buds clearly had cheese on. he then proceeded to shout that he given his delivery man change- yet the delivery guy said he had none. all in all an overly rubbish customer service has left a bitter taste in our mouths, all pun intended as our whole order- what we received of it anyway was extremely salty(even when no salt was added AFTER cooking.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“hollywood widnes”

Written on: 28/05/2017 by Myahn365 (1 review written)

dire this place is getting worse

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“2 hour wait and lost orders”

Written on: 08/04/2017 by hungry1 (1 review written)

ordered food from Furama on Dereham road in Norwich, wait 90minutes called them , they said its on its way, 30 minutes later we call again, this time they have lost the order, and it will take another hour, totally useless company, if you need food go else where

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“customer servise is shoking”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by Lily133 (1 review written)

made a order that was rejected but they took the money. called up 2 weeks later after not receiving the refund to them saying that they refunded the money. I asked them for a email to prove that the money wasn't back in my account and the the payment was made and they said we don't do email so there is no way to prove fell sorry for the take away company's that have to put there name to such a shocking company . gave 1 star cause I couldn't give 0 stars. if you use just eat wish your order will be accepted cause If not your wont get any food and they will take your money

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“castle flame cowgate”

Written on: 12/11/2016 by LandynColeman (1 review written)

ordered food from here last nigt I'm not joking it was vile ordered pizzas they were cold n one was full of water kebab meat was full of grease wouldn't feed it to my dog missing chips from order bit annoying wen you spent 21 quid for te lot to go in the bin

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hayris kebab house watford ”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by Axel397 (1 review written)

We made our order at 11.40pm and we're told the delivery would be 40mins. At l1.55, we received a text message to say they couldn't deliver. Obviously by this time, it was too late to order from anywhere else

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Kebab Connection Awful food ”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by lisa230978 (1 review written)

Kebab Connection is the worst Kebab I've ever had in fact I only had 4 bites then binned it as I was nearly sick! The food was clearly old and reheated along with being chewy and fatty, absolutely vile will never use again and would recommend that people stay well clear!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview