Amro Vantage Student Living, Greencoat House, Kingston Upon Thames Reviews

3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
  • Cleanliness

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Amro Vantage Student Living, Greencoat House, Kingston Upon Thames

Amro Vantage Student Living, Greencoat House, Kingston Upon Thames

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews


“Wouldn't recommend it ”

Written on: 26/07/2016 by MacKinnon153 (1 review written)

Apart from the location I wouldn't have anything good to say about this place. I was a tenant here from 2015-2016. The cleaner is so friendly, that works there. He will help out with any problems within the room that he can. There is also a common room and a study room for students to use, which is really good. However, there were so many disappointing factors of living here. I would not live there again. First off, they do not provide 24 hour security like they promise on the website. When… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0


Written on: 19/04/2016 by kavikshah95 (1 review written)

The best decision i ever made recently was to stay at Amro Property Greencoat House.The best value of money for a private accommodation in Kingston Upon Thames. i am having a very pleasant stay over here and have never faced any sort of problem here.They have very good amenities like extra room with a snooker table and a table tennis table plus a large lcd tv with free xbox attached to it.The wifi is very good and has a very good speed also which is provided as complimentary by the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“really nice”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by adrianaronovici (1 review written)

I lived this period 2015-2016 in Greencoat House and I absolutely made the best decision. The location is perfect for any student at Kingston uni. A vest selection of restaurants and shops,and the train station is 2 mins away. The staff very friendly and they will help if with any problem that u may have,not like the headed tenancy with university were really many problems happen and it takes ages to get them done. They also sort different events here like valentines day , movie nights in the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Student Living Experience”

Written on: 27/09/2013

Location: Greencoat House managed by Unite Student Accommodation, Kingston Upon Thames Stay period: 2012/13 I have lived in Greencoat House for the 2012/13 academic year. However, it is absolutely the worst student accommodation that I have ever lived before. Greencoat House, which is situated in Kingston Upon Thames, is managed by Unite Student Accommodation. The photos and all the booking procedures listed in the Unite website are detailed and looks to be a reliable student accommodation… Read Full Review

Greencoat's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2016

I am very sorry to hear that you felt unsatisfied with your experience of living at Greencoat House whilst Unite were the managers of the building.

In regards to the fire alarm issue safety protocol dictates that we activate one fire alarm call point a week, in order to check that in the event of a fire the system we have in place will allow for the safe evacuation of the entire building. However, I do understand that you experienced additional fire alarms during the week.

We want our fire alarms to pick up any notice of the possible beginnings of a fire. However, obviously this means that students actions in their rooms can cause the triggering of the alarm when there is not in fact a fire. We have found by simply talking to students when they set off the alarms we can reduce the likelihood of this happening again, as moving forward they make sure they do not repeat these actions. This has meant that the triggering of the fire alarm is a more rare occurrence.

We also have wardens on-site 24/7 to make sure that if the fire alarm is wrongly triggered this can be quickly investigated and the alarm silenced.

We like to have maintenance on-site as often as possible in order to make sure any issues that arise can be quickly solved. However, we only ever enter a student’s room with their permission or after giving them at least 48 hours’ notice.

Lastly, I am sorry that you found the location of the building’s waste disposal inconvenient. Our central location means it is difficult to find a spot that would enable you to walk to the bin store without being out in the public. We have tried to limit any inconvenience caused by making sure accessing our bins involves only a minute walk to our private car park.

Again I am very sad to hear that you are unsatisfied with your experience of living at Greencoat House. As you mentioned your main problem was with the management company we had at the time, Unite. Since you were living in the building we have changed management companies and AMRO Vantage now run the building. This change in management and staff has brought in a positive change for Greencoat House, helping to make sure every resident thoroughly enjoys their stay at Greencoat House.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment