Redfern Eurosteam – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Wolfmanone on 23rd October 2017 Report this content
Can you use Distilled water in the Eurosteam Multi?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by flo-jean on 3rd January 2017 Report this content
My Euro Steam 6399 came with extra o rings. My steam button gets very hot. How do I change the o ring?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Yuppers on 8th October 2015 Report this content
Why does it take so long to hear back from Redfern either e-mail or phone call? Several calls and an e-mail over the past few weeks and nothing! Is there even a customer service centre? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by gordonlynoo1 on 5th March 2015 Report this content
I found the direction for use confusing. Please could someone let me know whether I should use distilled water or bottled water or filtered water? The lady who demonstrated the use at a show recommended distilled water while one of their customer service representative said tap water. I would like to use what is best for the iron. I also noticed that the water was bluish grey when I emptied the iron the last time. This is about the third time I have used it since I bought it. I used distilled water.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content BeachyPat Written on: 05/03/2015
I have had my EuroSteam for about a year and a half. I was following the directions to use tap water. When it started heating up and got so hot I could not touch the handle, I contacted Redfern. Elona responded to my email and she's extremely knowledgeable. She said if you live in California to use distilled water since our water is so hard. Hope this helps.
Asked by avprimerb1 on 23rd February 2015 Report this content
I have a Eurosteam Iron, I've had it for about 5 years. I love it. I am having problems with it now as it leaks water. The handle gets to hot and I have to wear a glove, This is the best steam iron I have ever had. I iron all of my wifes work clothes. Also the top handle is loose and falls off. I need help, can anyone advise me?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content BeachyPat Written on: 05/03/2015
Contact Elona at Redfern. I had the same problem - after spending big $$ on every iron out there and thought this was going to be my forever iron. I was not maintaining my iron like I was supposed to as specified in the instruction manual. I sent it in and when it was returned it's working perfectly and now I'm following the maintenance program. The other thing she recommended was using distilled water - even though the manual says not to. So far, so good. I love the way the iron performs and figured it was worth the effort to get it corrected.
Asked by Jackcnry on 6th December 2014 Report this content
I have read many of the reviews and it seems that they have a great iron for a few months. Have they made any corrections to the issues that many of people are talking about? Have they taken the time to read the complaints? I was going to buy one on QVC but after all of the negativity I will wait to hear the feedback. Thanks for the time.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content BeachyPat Written on: 05/03/2015
I have had a EuroSteam iron for about a year and a half. I started having problems with the handle heating up, but it turns out it was because I didn't follow the instructions in the manual. I'm hoping this will be my forever iron, as I've tried them all. So far am extremely happy with the performance. I contacted Redfern (distributor) and they had me send it in. The corrections were made from my errors, and now it's humming along. Elona suggested that I use distilled water, in contrast to what the manual says, since I live in California and the water is so hard here. Good luck. I can honestly now recommend this iron.
Asked by russfulton on 15th November 2014 Report this content
I have steam leaking out of the bottom ports. I have tried cleaning the iron but has not helped. Could I get a trouble shooting guide for this Eurosteam evolution iron?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Mariesam44 on 22nd October 2014 Report this content
How do I order extra o-rings?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content BeachyPat Written on: 05/03/2015
If your iron came from Redfern distributors, contact Elona. She's the best.
Asked by agnes.mcconnell.5 on 29th July 2014 Report this content
Has anyone else had trouble with the iron not making steam? It gets hot but steam won't come out. I've cleaned it but it still won't. Mine feels loose like it is coming apart.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Barbie7242 on 7th April 2014 Report this content
Where can I buy a replacement screw cap. Broke the one I have and the iron is unusable without it. Live in Ontario Canada, is there anywhere near Toronto I can buy one?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by hadley1023 on 28th February 2014 Report this content
The yellow light keeps coming on while I'm ironing and it's not holding the temp up for the steam. Any ideas why?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content PhylMer Written on: 03/03/2014
This irons are a manufacturing disaster. Along with 2 other friends, we are all having trouble with the handles getting dangerously hot & spitting hot water everywhere. I have tried working with the company & their suggestion is that we send them back at our expense & hope that it doesn't cost allot more to fix it. Then they will mail it to us...at our expense. So another 40$ just for shipping & possibly more on repairs. No thanks...it' painful enough to think we each wasted $300. I'm afraid someone will have to be seriously burned before the company takes any action. I believe they should be taken off the market. Sorry, no answers here, only complaints. My goal is to save others from wasting their money and possibly being hurt.
Asked by jlmcwhorter on 3rd January 2014 Report this content
The sole plate on this iron is incredibly hot even before any steam is released...I used this iron at my friend's house and loved it...BUT hers did not heat up like that and I ironed a delicate sweater with it...awesome. However, when I got mine, which has only been used about 5 times, it gets so hot! It would definitely burn any delicate fabric.. Does not sound like my iron is working right. Anyone else have this problem?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

questionAnswer