Willerby Vogue Connoissuer Reviews

Click here if this is your business
2 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Willerby Vogue Connoissuer - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Willerby Vogue Connoissuer

Willerby Vogue Connoissuer

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“Buyer beware of poor quality”

Written on: 26/05/2012 by Mike2411959 (0 reviews written)

In April 2012 I purchased this static caravan at a price of £56,000. I wish now I had spent the money on a luxury car. The quality of the build is nothing short of shocking with numerous defects and faults. The main door frame is so badly fitted it needs replaced, the oven is badly fitted in the housing unit and needs replaced, the patio doors do not close, windows badly aligned, two lighting transformers not working, damage to the cold water pipe, damaged light switches, lights not working… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iwazrobbed's Response to Mike2411959's Review

Written on: 13/07/2012

Further to my review of the Willerby Meridian in May I wanted to update this writer of the latest developments regarding our van. After getting no response from Willerby I contacted the National Sales Director of the Park site saying that if nothing was done I would go to Trading Standards and even BBC 'Watchdog' if necessary, and I wouldn't be alone as there appeared to be many people like me who were very unhappy with Willerby's complete lack of After Sales service. So, after two more months of nagging, we had an appointment made with the Willerby engineer to talk him through the issues we had. This was on Tuesday 10th July. He turned up and made notes of everything. He seemed to know what he was talking about and has promised to order new components to complete remedial work. The annoying thing is that we may have to wait a further 4-8 weeks now to have this work done, as Willerby's 3 week summer shut down starts on 20th July. Had Willerby sent this person to see us in May, our problems may have been dealt with by now and we could have been enjoying the summer season in the van. As it is, it will be close to the end of the season before the work is carried out, and we once again feel it is OUR caravan to enjoy. However, that said, if the work is carried out to our satisfaction, we will hopefully end up with the caravan quality we should have been given at the outset. Interestingly, two other owners on our Park bought Meridians this year, and they also have serious issues for Willerby to resolve. In some ways this was a relief to know that it wasn't just our Meridian that was a 'Friday Job' - they all are, it would seem. I asked the Willerby engineer what sort of Quality Control checks they have in place in the factory, but didn't receive a reply. The saga continues........

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment