Hanson Garages Reviews - www.hansonconcretegarages.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hanson Garages - www.hansonconcretegarages.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hanson Garages - www.hansonconcretegarages.co.uk

Hanson Garages - www.hansonconcretegarages.co.uk
Hanson Garages - www.hansonconcretegarages.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy a garage from this company”

Written on: 13/05/2019 by nickbrowne (1 review written)

I don't know how this company can advertise they have have product or customer satisfaction as I am disgusted with both. The workman ship is shoddy and if you try to complain, well what an awful attitude and they won't accept any responsibility. I have never dealt with such an awful company. A builder installed the garage for my elderly mother The garage leaks, there is a chunk missing from the wall behind the gutter, there are not enough screws in the roof to keep it on in the strong winds… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Brian.keenan's Response to nickbrowne's Review

Written on: 07/06/2019

what was the name of the Manager you were complaining to

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Total waste of money !”

Written on: 17/10/2018 by IBannister (1 review written)

Once this company takes payment in full they don't care what's happening after. I got a garage in warranty, with a gap between the concrete blocks and roof, the garage is always full of rubbish when the wind blows. The whole fascia is rotten and looks a mess is only a matter of time when water will be running into the garage. I am still waiting for maintenance to turn .....If they ever do. Costumer service is not existing... Best was to save up and have a proper garage build,not that RUBBISH !… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Paulharris01's Response to IBannister's Review

Written on: 11/11/2018

The owner of this company has no quality or customer service they put a garage up in my property that was not corect on the block then moved it after complainung next day with crow bars damaged the panels and left a crack in the front brick pillar and the owner came to look at the garage after the best of the best had tried rectify the mess they had left he yhe argued with my wife and with me through numerous emails he refused to di anything i then contacted his customer services who egnoleged we had a poor quality garage after sending over 20 images she the said she would call me back with a date to replace damaged and poor quality panels then the owner called me to say they would not be doing any of this under the warranty by the way garage had only bee errected a few days then i argued with him again then he wanted to send me to a garden centre to see some more of his garages to compare hiw poor customer service us that if I had read more reviews I would of never used this sham of a company they give a ten year guarantee on the stucture but its not worth the paper its write in this company needs incestigating and closed down to save anyone else being treated like this the owners excuse for cracks in concrete is air in it when moulded not that they trued to move the garage with crow bars and put due stess on the panels and caused them to crack I have more big chip and gaps in most of the panels everyone that seen this says it shocking even builders laugh at it it just mater of time before I will be arguing with the owner again

Reply to this comment

Ibannister's reply to Paulharris01's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2018

Not surprised,they just ignore people once they get payment in full for a pile of rubbish, the workmen are not quqlified to do the job either .
I no quality ,is all bothced ,total mess !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy”

Written on: 13/09/2018 by 141Gustafson (1 review written)

We have had the garage a little over 3 years now and ever since day one we’ve had problems with it . Large crack along the floor Hanson’s sresponce? Not our problem, it’s the sub contractor you need to see, they said. Now I can’t open the door to get my mobility scooter out! Thanks a lot Hanson. Not happy… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hanson Garages customer service ”

Written on: 06/08/2018 by wcMilne127 (1 review written)

I would not recommend this company !! Our garage came on 15th July and was erected by two workmen who got on with the job and left all ok as we thought !! An hour later my husband went to the top of the garden and noticed a large crack on the ridge tile , we couldn't understand why it had been left like that and contacted the customer service team,,only to be told to send photo evidence of the fault ,, no apology ,, my husband had to climb on a wall to get a decent picture of the fault and I… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Diabolical customer service with a ‘ don’t care...”

Written on: 02/11/2017 by Wright188 (1 review written)

Garage was started mid August.. Still not finished and it’s 4 November.. loads of faults now the electronic door doesn’t work so have to wait another’s 4 weeks before it’s finished.. fitters turned up without an extension lead so my partner had to come half hours drive Home with his. They sent 2 guys to fit the garage door a month after the shell was erected only to say ‘we can’t fit electric doors only up and over so had to wait another month to get it fittted When asked for a… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever!”

Written on: 24/10/2017 by xqDixon253 (1 review written)

From start to finish they have no customer service. Get your money then that's it. Very rude and unprofessional staff. Never in all my life have experienced such a poor organisation… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 16/09/2017 by mwoody1234 (1 review written)

I paid over £8000 for a garage. They look OK from the outside but are finished off very poorly inside. The roof leaks, the door runners are not secured and I have had to buy tubes of silicon to finish around door and window frames. Customer services are non-existent, and just fobbed me off. Not even replying to e-mails now. I gave them 1 star as there wasn't an option for 0. If you can afford it, I recommend you have a brick building instead… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Ibannister's Response to mwoody1234's Review

Written on: 17/10/2018

So true ,couldn't agree more with you ,absolute rubbish !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“37 faults on an outbuilding ”

Written on: 07/09/2017 by TrevinBlair (1 review written)

I bought an outbuilding from hanson at the beginning of this summer for £4000,there was a total of 37 faults that needed rectifying including gaping holes,a new complete roof,out of square,panels not sealed down joints,damaged fascia board and the list goes on,Hanson attempted a further 3 separate visits to rectify the faults but failed to sort some of the problems out,if you are looking for a garage/outbuilding look elsewhere… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Concrete Garage and Base ”

Written on: 29/05/2017 by Ortega1950 (1 review written)

I chose Hanson Garages despite having to pay more because the agent promised me a better job than any of its competitors. I also needed to improve the Base where the garage was going to be erected on which also was costly but again I was promised a top job. All started well with the agent coming out to measure up and arranging dates of the Base work and the garage installation. Then the price of the Base increased by more than 50% as I was informed more concrete would be needed than 1st… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Untrained Fitters”

Written on: 05/12/2016 by James48 (1 review written)

I purchased a Shanette insulated metal garage with a Hormanns sectional door in October 2016. The garage and door are very high quality but the fitting service from Hansons was deplorable. The young fitting team erected the garage without problem but did not know how to fit the door! Whilst attempting to fit the door it crashed to the ground shattering part of the mechanism. The following day a different fitter replaced the broken parts and passed the door fit for use. Experiencing difficulty… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Garage build”

Written on: 09/10/2016 by Andrewbottomley (1 review written)

Bought and paid for an extra height garage,but due to lack of information on paperwork from Hanson,or the fact they did not survey the property the garage was too high as it went into my existing soffit.so the install was held up. I informed the office that I was not happy with the partly erected structure,as the pebble dash panels were different shades and the gaps between panels were quite large and unevenly fitted,they said they would look at it on their return. Once garage install completed… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dissapointed lack of care.”

Written on: 23/08/2016 by relwof (1 review written)

GARAGE arrived no door......rang for help from company...got a very rude and obnoxious man on the phone...no apology....DO NOT USE..so wish l had checked reviews before l purchased ...so many more companies out there that do these kind of garages...no wonder l was given a cancelled delivery date.... FAMILY BUSINESS MY OH M....Y NOT ONE I WOULD BE RUNNING with no customer service other than one that intimidates you my husband was speaking very calm....he has too..he has a maglinant brain… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lack of communication & terrible service”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by 1945Wilson (1 review written)

I have had a Hanson Garage installed and encountered many problems! Not only did they charge me an extra £600 the day before install or else I would not get the delivery and £750 would have been taken off me, but my garage is un-usable with damp and joins they haven't sealed properly. DO NOT USE THEM. I am currently complaining but it unlikely I will get my extra £600 back...I am looking at going trading standards… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Failure to complete job within reasonable time”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by 388Gardner (1 review written)

My partner ordered a shed from Hanson in February. Date for fitting 21st March. On that date workmen turned up with wrong window and wrong door. Did not seal the shed. It is now 21st April and shed leaks no trim on window so window leaks. They were due to come today to fix everything. They phoned today to say that the door had not arrived. She has had to chase everything up numerous times emails, phone calls. I have taken photos, got Trading standards involved and got in touch with Watchdog… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Hanson001's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2016

I am sorry to hear that you have had communication issues and product issues with Hanson Garages.
Perhaps you could call me to discuss this?
Regards
Andy Roberts

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN PAID MY MONEY AND NO GARAGE ”

Written on: 12/04/2016 by nogarage (1 review written)

Paid in full for a garage four months ago no garage and refussed a refund… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Hanson001's Response to nogarage's Review

Written on: 26/04/2016

I cannot resolve your issue without a Sales order number, contact number or indeed any method of knowing who you are.
Could you please contact our office to discuss this matter with myself?
Regards
Andy Roberts
Business Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Leaks like Titanic”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Martin19 (1 review written)

I had a Hanson Garage at my last property and was pleased with it. Only leaked very slightly in a torrential downpour. Purchased a new Hanson Garage at my new property in Summer 2015 and it leaks left right and centre, to the point where it's becoming unusable. Just tried the 'contact us' option on their website and it doesn't work… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Hanson001's Comment

Written on: 20/01/2016

I am sorry to hear you were not complete satisfied with your garage instillation Unfortunately the review does not say who you are so i cant contact you directly should you wish to discuss this further please feal free to call the office Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We wish we had never ever bought from SDS or Hanson...”

Written on: 31/07/2015 by Spiritdaveandsharon (1 review written)

If I could have give you zero stars we would, in 23 years of my husband owing a business WE HAVE NEVER EVER TREATED A CUSTOMER IN THIS WAY. I could write a long list but you full well no the story, we are not happy with the finished garage, we are not happy with customer service non existent, we are not happy with the agent and as for the repair whilst I was away from the property it's a joke. We have sent a email to the agent this morning and have turned away two people who were going to… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“shabby work”

Written on: 13/04/2015 by IvyWood125 (1 review written)

I ordered a hanson garage from a company that I purchased a shed and summerhouse who themselves were absolutely brilliant and they recommended this garage. The same can not be said for Hanson garages. they came before 7am and I live in an area with elderly neighbours not what they need at this time in the morning. When I arrived home I found part of the right hand side hanging down and you could see daylight through the garage. when I rang up to complain they asked for photos which I have… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Hanson001's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2015

Thanks for your review. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. All of our deliveries are booked in for 7-7:30 am and due to traffic sometimes we may arrive a little earlier or later than expected. In relation to your problems of which you notified us on the day of installation, we asked you for photographs so that we could ensure that we can rectify the problem on our return. The very next day after your installation, we attended your property to assess the site to get issues resolved. Repairs on buildings are costly for us due to many factors, but more importantly, it is our aim to provide 100% customer satisfaction on every installation.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“not helpful customer service”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by Wentworth387 (1 review written)

Lots of wrong delivery dates, wrong delivery items and not so informative customer service. Very disappointed in the service!!!! … Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad experience”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by Thefonestall (1 review written)

If I knew how terrible there service has become would never buy a garage from them. Very bad service, ordered double garage, have to pay in advance full money,then they turn up 7am in the morning and all the staff can think about is tea and coffee before they start there work, left them to do the job, when I came back they were gone early but with damaged panels fitted which they did not point out, until I had to point them out, wrong type of windows from what I ordered, one garage door… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Thefonestall's Response to Thefonestall's Review

Written on: 06/11/2014

Forgot to mention also the fascia boards are damaged, the inside panels part have been sealed many not sealed, my sales order no 00004856.

Reply to this comment

Mrs_Me's reply to Thefonestall's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Hello,

Did these problems ever get resolved? I noticed that Hansons did not reply back to you again here which looks really bad on their part.
I have just paid a deposit on a Hanson garage and I'm really worried, I cant be doing with any of this kind of hassle.
I have ordered mine from an agent does that mean the agents will be putting the garage up or will it be Hansons?

Reply to this comment

Thefonestall's reply to Mrs_Me's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Hi
The problems did get resolved eventually after I threatened to take legal action against them, and luckily I had paid by credit card so also the credit card company would take action, they always install the garage not the agents, and the agents don't want to know you once they have the deposit. Worst ever experience would never buy from them again.
Still minor problems but I can't be bothered with hansons at all again. Bentleys was agent just for records.

Reply to this comment

Thefonestall's reply to Mrs_Me's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Hi
The problems did get resolved eventually after I threatened to take legal action against them, and luckily I had paid by credit card so also the credit card company would take action, they always install the garage not the agents, and the agents don't want to know you once they have the deposit. Worst ever experience would never buy from them again.
Still minor problems but I can't be bothered with hansons at all again. Bentleys was agent just for records.

Reply to this comment

Mrs_Me's reply to Thefonestall's Comment

Written on: 23/07/2015

Thanks for getting back, I just hope mine goes without problems then. I have paid the deposit with a debit card as I don't have a credit card and I don't think you are as protected with debit cards.
I used a local agent. I think they are skimming the base and extending it a bit though rather than hansons. I chose them because I thought they would be putting it up so if there were problems it would be easier to fix.so quite disappointed to find out it wont be now.
They sent me a receipt for the deposit but it had no breakdown of what exactly has been ordered so I will ring them tomorrow.

Reply to this comment

Hanson001's reply to Mrs_Me's Comment

Written on: 21/09/2015

It is Hanson Garages that will deliver and install the building.

Reply to this comment

Hanson001's Response to Thefonestall's Review

Written on: 10/11/2014

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

Firstly, may I apologise for the poor experience that you have had so far. This is certainly not our intention and is something that disappoints me.

We value our customers feedback greatly, good or bad as without this feedback we cannot improve our performance.

I understand that we have arranged to return to site this coming Thursday to resolve the outstanding issues.

I am certain that all issues will be resolved this Thursday but should you not be completely satisfied, please contact me personally.

Regards

Andy Roberts
Business Development Manager

Reply to this comment

Thefonestall's reply to Hanson001's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2014

Firstly you ask for full payment in advance, then after making soo much noise and phone calls , you have decided to come and sort issues after good two weeks, I don't believe this is good customer service, who will compensate for my time you have wasted and that I have not been able to fully utilize the garage for good two weeks.
This is the second garage I have had, but the way your customer care team has handled this, I don't think I will be coming for another garage in future.
A big company like yourself should compensate for all the trouble you have caused or as requested taken your garage back and refunded my money!
I have a business of my own and I don't think this is good customer service you have provided.

Reply to this comment

Thefonestall's reply to Hanson001's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hi Andy,
Thursday has passed and still your people have not resolved the issues, the rear panel which is bent from top has still not been replaced,apparently they were told to align it!
I wonder how you can align a bent concrete panel?
And your customer service Jane has still not got back to me regarding this issue, I also left a message for you Andy to call me on this, but it looks like I am leaving messages and nothing is being done!
This is absolutely a nightmare garage I have ever bought, please take it and refund my money if you can't provide the service you are commiting to!
I was told this issues was going to be sorted Thursday morning and they came and went back and came at lunch time! All my day I have to wait for mistakes you people do!
I also have a business to run not wait all day!
How many times you want me to take time off my business for you to resolve this issues!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 9 Comments
overview
Garden on Amazon