Natwest Offshore Banking Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Natwest Offshore Banking
★★☆☆☆
1.5
18.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Natwest Offshore Banking - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Natwest Offshore Banking

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Extremely poor customer support ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by VOTG on 31/08/2022

Having been a customer of NATWEST for some 40 years before it became NWI, I am appalled by the poor service offered by the latter. Telephone calls go unanswered, as do e mails and letters. One is left with the impression that they are either indifferent to customer needs or just incompetent. Even their complaints service appears to be overwhelmed - but maybe that's not surprising. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“No reply to complaint+ no reply to 6 hrs calls 15 times”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Browntx148 on 22/06/2022

We had to fly to Jersey branch to deal with life savings, as no replies over 15 calls holding in total over 6 hours - held one attempt for one and a half hours! Face to face employee was excellent. Thereafter bank reneged on exchange rate agreed in writing and signed within branch - in their favour. Absolute silence from Manager. after two letters of complaint. Very bad service. Complaint obviously ongoing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would put 0 if I could”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Doyle132 on 04/05/2022

Completely useless! Requested a call back 3 times, nobody called. Did it again someone called but it was a robot and waited 42 minutes for someone to answer and nobody took the call so had to give up! Will take my money to another bank!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“just awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MikaylaMcNamara451 on 04/03/2022

Nothing to add to the other comments. I have been waiting to speak to somebody for half an hour and still listening to horrible canned music. Dont employ enough staff and dont care about customers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not helpful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kellyla137 on 04/02/2020

Terrible service, waiting time 20 minutes on the phone after multiple attempts all day long and when finally I got to speak with someone and provided all the personal details they weren`t able to help phone and been advised to write a ltter. I don`t understand how even if provided all the details needed for a simple action I am not able to get helped after losing half of my day..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst banking experience ever ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1981Howard on 23/01/2019

Natwest International are the most useless pathetic bank ever. Put your cash in there at your own peril. They have no interest in helping you and put every conceivable thing in place so you never get your own money back without paying for the privilege to do so. This is banking at its very worst so beware.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid them at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/11/2013

The worst bank I have ever dealt with anywhere in the world

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What a shower!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 22/06/2012

How can they possibly be allowed to have systems that can crash for so long? It seems like they have been extremely slow to realise the size of the issue and have reacted really slowly to correct the problem. Additionally they have managed the communication in an apalling manner. They haven't told us what the problem is or why it is taking them so long to fix it or when it is likely to be fixed. As soon as I can get at my money I'm leaving!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I banked with NW Guernsey for 47 years. NEVER...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by powerup on 27/04/2011

I banked with NW Guernsey for 47 years. NEVER overdraft loans. Mid 90-s they changed my account to a new offshoot without permission replacing a real bank manager with inexperienced youngsters who would be correctly employed caring for a bus drivers account. Service is poor, my impression is they are desperate to hold onto deposits, service is simply bad. managers are disinterested inept and should be fired. David Isley / Wendy Mayer refuse to talk to clients!!! garbage banking Bank elsewhere

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I am highly disappointed by the lack of help offered...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/01/2011

I am highly disappointed by the lack of help offered when we returned to the UK after over 15 years banking with NatWest offshore. They made mistakes following written instructions (sending one debit card, not one for the wife even though we both signed the letter and asked for cards).

When they don't understand they stop rather than asking for clarification. UK branches can't see many details on the account and so can't help. The worst is that transferring the account to a local NatWest branch involves opening a new account and closing that account. Our money has been inaccessible for a week now.

Strengths don't come to my mind at the moment, but there were no bank fees. Service used to be better before it became part of RBS group.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This has got to be one of the most disfunctional...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/10/2010

This has got to be one of the most disfunctional companies I have ever had the misfortune to do business with. It's not that the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing, I'm not even sure that the right hand knows there even is a left hand. In addition to which they really do need to train their telephone staff better. They are very rude, and if they have question beyond their experience, pretty much useless. And to think they sank A Ton of UK taxpayer cash into these clowns to keep them afloat..... amazing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“These guys aren't bad. I've had a few ups and downs...”

★★★☆☆

written by Peter Case on 31/08/2010

These guys aren't bad. I've had a few ups and downs with them in my time but at the moment the service has been good and complaints dealt with quickly, motsly to my satisfaction.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Have been using NatWest Offshore as my primary bank...”

★★★★☆

written by on 15/02/2010

Have been using NatWest Offshore as my primary bank while living in the UK for a year with no major issues. My relationship manager is responsive, international outgoing wire transfers (which can be sent online) go through quickly (credited at a recipient bank as quickly as 30 minutes, once), and my debit card makes spending and withdrawing cash in the UK as easy as banking onshore. Opening the account was painless (although having a referral probably helped). My only issue has been a poor foreign currency conversion rate on one transfer, after which I switched to sending my remittances in Sterling, and the rest went through with no further issues. I recommend Natwest Offshore to those who qualify.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The service has gone down over the last 20 years, the...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 27/09/2009

The service has gone down over the last 20 years, the customer service is anything but a service, with rude and unhelpful persons on the phone. On the other hand I have had the most pleasant persons on the security desk.
Transfering money into a UK account is now impossible with short notice and I am now getting problems depositing money from outside the UK.
Natwest is still the best British bank.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“NatWest Offshore Banking offers excellent free service...”

★★★★★

written by on 25/03/2008

NatWest Offshore Banking offers excellent free service that other banks charge for as I'm offshore customer living in UK and abroad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have had a NatWest UK account for 30 years and have...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by rose kingston on 19/09/2007

I have had a NatWest UK account for 30 years and have been increasingly appalled at the level of service offered. I know many former long-standing, loyal Nat West customers who have closed their accounts. Despite reservations I was looking at opening an offshore account with Nat West because I would not have to fill out any more forms as I kept just small amount (20 pounds!) in a current account. This review reinforced my experience and stopped me making a costly, in frustration terms, mistake. The irony is that nat west is still spending huge amounts advertising to potential new customers instead of looking after existing, long-time customers. No doubt the architect of this travesty will get a huge bonus payment.
Cheers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I am writing because of the horrible service offered...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by neg on 15/11/2005

I am writing because of the horrible service offered by Nat West Jersey. Just incredibly unresponsive, lumbering, and the farthest from customer friendly one could imagine. And I have been a customer with average holdings of between approximately 500,000 and 750,000 pounds. Imagine if I only had 100,000! But they would not be able to be any worse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview