Greekstones Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5.0
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Greekstones - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Fantastic ”

★★★★★

written by Pollock258 on 14/10/2023

Highly recommended car hire company in Kefalonia. Delivered and collected car to and from our accommodation and exactly on time. Car was brand new and lovely and reliable no problems at all. Staff were wonderful. Very reasonable price, and no hidden extras, price you are quoted is price you pay. Will definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely Carvellous!!”

★★★★★

written by 364Hayes on 30/09/2023

Unbelievably stress free car hire. Efficient, friendly, helpful - door to door service that was also excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Greekstones Carhire Kefalonia”

★★★★★

written by KBBoA on 07/08/2023

Used GreekStones twice now (in 2018 and two cars in July 2023) and couldn't fault them. Competitve prices, new/recent vehicles, easy pickup and rental process at airport. Friendly staff bent over backwards to help resolve a licence issue (our fault). Can't recommend highly enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Stress free car hire”

★★★★★

written by Evalina on 14/07/2023

I went into the office at Ai Helis in July thinking there would be no availability for a small car. But was soon assured by really helpful owner that I could be provided with a Chevrolet Spark for the two days I wanted. On picking up the car, the young man behind the desk went into great detail with a large map explaining where to visit based on my interests. The car was clean, ran perfectly and was full.of petrol. The insurance was all included, no extras and a very good price. I would have no hesitation recommending this lovely family run company and when I come back will use them again. The next time I will pick up from their office at the airport and book online before I go. Thanks for the great service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great service!!”

★★★★★

written by on 15/04/2023

We had an excellent experience with Greekstones. Very efficient service. Especially when they drove out so promptly to come and replace a punctured tyre. Firmly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The best hire car company in kefalonia”

★★★★★

written by nigel2009 on 15/02/2023

I absolutely recommend Greekstones hire car . Excellent service , great car . No hidden extras . Very smooth service for picking and dropping off. And a very good price . We have used Greekstones 3 times. And will use again . Many thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fantastic, friendly car hire”

★★★★★

written by Rach_V on 27/09/2022

We hired a gorgeous car from this lovely friendly company. We were recommended to use them, as our first time to the Island. We found it so easy and would highly recommend Greekstones. We will certainly be using them again when we come back to Kefalonia.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car rental as it should be!”

★★★★★

written by steveridout on 23/09/2022

Best car hire experience ever with Greekstones in Kefalonia. Everything included at a competitive price. Such friendly and helpful staff too. The car was clean and perfect for our needs. A breath of fresh air. If only the major players in car hire could offer a service like this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worry Free Car Hire”

★★★★★

written by on 13/06/2022

10 minutes to do paperwork and take payment. The payment was as quoted and included no excess payments. Car was clean and was model ordered. 5 minutes to hand car back, when I asked if they could order me a taxi to get to my hotel they immediately said we will give you a lift rather than get a taxi. Service over and above expectations. Will definitely use again. 5* Company without doubt. Nothing to dislike whatsoever

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Greekstones”

★★★★★

written by NikosPl on 13/10/2021

Excellent service from Greekstones, visited Kefalonia, Skala area in October 2021 rented car for 4 x days. Antonis is very good, helpful and honest. Higly recommend this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Easy Rental & Good Service”

★★★★★

written by NoMoreTents on 04/07/2019

I booked with Greekstones for my July / Aug 2018 2 week summer holiday. I booked based on the feedback seen around the web as I was specifically after a company that could offer a new air conditioned car with smooth and efficent airport pick-up and drop off. I have two small children; I am sure anyone that has travelled with small ones can appreciate that the smoother (and faster) you can make the car process the better! Greekstones were great; a representative was waiting as soon as we came out of departures and walked us to the car (30 seconds away), did the paperwork and we were away within about 10mins of collecting our luggage, perfect! I would happily recomend them to anyone and would use them again in heartbeat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Greekstones Brilliant. Would hire from them again”

★★★★★

written by BenjaminHatch424 on 08/10/2016

We stayed at the Sotiris studios and were walking to the local supermarket when we saw Greekstones car hire. On enquiring about a small car for 5 days we were told the cost would be 160 Euros all in. We car we hired was a spark. It was slightly under powered on steep hills but suited us fine. We had a bad storm the night before we took it back and a table from the complex we were staying in took to the air and damaged the roof. We explained this and was told it was ok. No problem. Thanks Greekstones.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Trustworthy and friendly”

★★★★★

written by IsabelleK on 17/08/2016

At first we weren't too sure about renting a car, because of all the bad experience stories that go around. Though, after some research we found Greekstones and after reading nothing but good reviews we decided to go with them (because in fairness, on Kefalonia you really do want to have a car). That definitely the right choice! Their service was absolutely flawless.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Excellent company!!!”

★★★★★

written by kjblewis on 01/09/2013

We hired a Hyundai i20 last month for two weeks for our holiday on Ithaca. The company were easy to contact and very friendly. They met us at the airport, it was very straightforward paying and getting the keys and dropping the car off at the airport. The representative gave us a map and explained how to drive on Greek roads and showed us how to get to Sami from Argostoli airport. She was really friendly and we felt very happy with their service. We would absolutely use them again and thoroughly recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Good company”

★★★★★

written by on 17/10/2012

Excellent service from Greekstones,very friendly staff who were quite helpful in explaining all details of hire. Even let us take the car earlier than arranged. Would use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“We booked a Suzuki Jimney soft top for 10 days and...”

★★★★★

written by on 23/09/2010

We booked a Suzuki Jimney soft top for 10 days and were met at the airport on arrival as promised. The lady checked our licences etc & gave us a map of the island with photos, pointing out places of interest & best routes to take. Very helpful.
We had half a tank of fuel - enough to get round the whole island.
On return to the airport, the guy was there waiting for us for the handover.
Greekstones were easily the cheepest car hire firm we found & provided an excellent, hassle free service. Would definitley use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent service, walked into office and 2 days later...”

★★★★★

written by on 10/09/2010

Excellent service, walked into office and 2 days later picked up car, petrol in the tank, good advice of places to visit and super friendly staff. We will be highly recommending Greekstones to all our friends and family. Thank you Antonis.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent car hire company with no hidden extras. We...”

★★★★★

written by on 23/08/2010

Excellent car hire company with no hidden extras. We were met at arrivals and shown to the car which was very clean and even had some fuel so we were ready to go immediately after landing. We returned the car to the same place, handed the keys to the guy who met us and that was that. Brilliant, no fuss car hire, can't recommend highly enough. We are booking again for next year!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Hired a car at short notice - literally walked in door...”

★★★★★

written by joylambert on 11/07/2010

Hired a car at short notice - literally walked in door at Skala branch (after reading Trip Advisor reports before we left home) - staff were very helpful and friendly. Gave us lots of ideas of places to visit, and the best beaches. They also collected car from hotel at end of our three days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“We have recently returned from a week's holiday in...”

★★★★★

written by on 19/05/2010

We have recently returned from a week's holiday in Kefalonia. I hired a car for seven days through Greekstones before we left the UK using their website having read some of their great reviews on the internet. Greekstones proved to be a perfect car hire company. We collected the car from the airport from a representative who was waiting for us when we came through the departure gates. The car was clean, in great condition and worked perfectly. We were able to leave the car at the airport before we flew home to avoid the usual coach transfer hassle. The price was very competitive, the insurance cover totally comprehensive and there were no hidden charges or expenses. I would recommend this company to anyone thinking of hiring a car in Kefalonia as they couldn't have made the process of hiring a holiday car any easier or more stress free. A truly excellent company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Willowpipe on 5th July 2016 Report this content
We are thinking of taking a taxi to and from the airport to our villa near Fiscardo and then hire a car locally for the days in the middle. Is this advisable/possible with Greekstones or does it have to be hired only from the airport? Many thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview