Clarks Shoes Men Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
32% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Clarks Shoes Men - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Clarks Shoes Men

Clarks Shoes Men

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“My wife give me a Pair of black Clark’s boots to...”

written by Painting57 on 10/12/2022

My wife give me a Pair of black Clark’s boots to use after a few days my feet were so sore and rub up They went in the bin . We will never use Clark’s again Not fit for purpose .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Another old and respected name gone downhill fast.”

written by RicMorris on 17/01/2022

Just got a pair of Clarks shoes out of the wardrobe to find the soles and heels have disintegrated into thousands of sticky pieces. Hardly ever worn and like new otherwise. A brief search reveals that this is now a thing with Clarks and that they disingenuously claim this is a normal deterioration of rubber. I have a difficult cleaning of a cream carpet to add to the injury. Just another company profiting from quality fade while riding on their reputation from decades ago. I have never, ever seen anything like it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“How the mighty have fallen!”

written by on 14/09/2018

I had been purchasing Clarks shoes for years as the quality was absolutely great, I don't know what has happened over the last five years or so but two pairs of shoes had the soles wear out on no time at all. When I took one pair back to the shop the assistant said, "Do you walk in them, I mean do you do more that go around the house or office in them, they are just meant for popping out of the house into the car, and around the shops!" My reply was, "So what do you do other then this, are you suppose to walk on your hands?" She didn't reply.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Most comfortable but broken soles”

written by Raoul1 on 31/08/2016

I have been buying Clarks shoes for 40 years as they are the most comfortable shoes I have found, but at least 75% of them fail in that the soles crack or crumble within a year of using them and some before they have even needed cleaning! I am now at the stage of life where I am throwing defective things away and find that I have 17 pairs of Clarks shoes with perfect uppers but defective soles which I have to throw away. I was in the habit of buying them in sales and not using them for a couple of years and I am told that this is the problem as the shoes have to be used immediately. This may be the case In which case they should be instructions with the shoes to that effect,but I have given up on Clarks shoes now And would not recommend them to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Y0Uthhearted's Response to Raoul1's Review

Written on: 30/08/2018

I AGREE MY HARDLY USED SHOES DID THE SAME AS IF THE RUBBER IS DECOMPMOSING . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Slippery sole”

written by on 07/11/2015

So easy to slip on wet due to no grip on soul. Then on dry surface, the soul can grip like a glue and u could have a fall. How could Clarks get it so wrong!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't care attitude”

written by 496Warner on 27/10/2015

Bought a pair of men's gauranteed waterproof boots a few months after very little wear they started leaking,took them back,still had my receipt,was told they would do a leak test.They put tissue paper inside and put them in a little water.They said they would phone us with result.Week later no phone call.Phoned shop to be told they were busy and would ring back,no ring back.Called customer care(bear in mind these are premium call charges).they were just as unhelpful.Went back to shop to be told the test results were negative,I must have imagined my feet were wet.Offered 50% of a new pair.These boots cost£110 and I was not prepared to spend any more money in Clarks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What quality ?”

written by soft_c_hard on 06/05/2015

Following the manufacturing defect, I contacted customer service and it is a reply of Clarks : We are proud of the quality of our shoes. To ensure compliance with the high standards that we have set, we test extensively all new materials and models before they go on sale. When Clarks shoes appear to be defective and were store-bought, we advise our customers to return them to the store where they were purchased. If they were purchased online, we ask our customers to return them in order to examine them. Unfortunately, without proof of purchase in stores or on the Internet we are not able to examine your shoes. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Quality ”

written by BeeCee on 21/12/2013

What has happened to Clarks shoes, A pair of air system mens shoes of mine have simply fallen apart. I have worn Clarks for over 40 years and still have a pair from 20 years back which while scruffy are still useable. My most recent ones are less than 2 years old and the upper has split from the sole over most of it's length. The local shop simply does not want to address this matter and the manager is insolent and aggressive in his approach. I will never buy another of their products and would not recommend them to anyone. What a shame that this once excellent British company should have lowered themselves to selling this garbage. Shame on you Clarks and your horrible staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“durable and economical”

written by racheltop1 on 25/11/2013

Very good men shoes. My brother is a great fans of Clanks. The style is nice, quality is good. And they are durable and economical.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

““Winners and losers””

written by tofiz on 10/11/2013

I've had one pair of Clarks shoes for at least four years and found them comfortable and durable. However, I recently purchased another pair in a sale for £33 and when I wore them in the rain for the first time (3 months after purchase) it left a watermark around the toe areas. Store manager refused to take them back, arguing that the shoes should have been treated with an aerosol sealant solution before being worn. I wasn't advised of that and pointed out that they should have been treated prior to sale. Sent them back to Clarks who issued a £33 voucher (but no refund on cost of courier!). Overall, satisfied with outcome, but I still think the store manager (Stevenage branch) should have been more accommodating.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Manavjit's Response to tofiz's Review

Written on: 12/02/2015

I really like clarks shoe but price is expensive

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Three days old = dustbin”

written by on 10/11/2013

3 days old inner sole went out of shape, clarks shops do not give refunds. I have bought mens clarks for many years,never again. You have been warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Got no sole!”

written by on 29/10/2013

Have bought Clarks for a while, but i wont bother again. it seems as though the quality has really gone down hill in recent years (i see they are now made in Vietnam). I dont care where they are made but i like a shoe that will last a couple of years without leeking like a seive and falling apart. My most recent ones have never been rain proof dispite treatment and after 18 monthes the soles are falling off!. This is not good enough for what they cost, come on Clarks get your fingers out. E King

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“LIKE WALKING ON AIR”

written by camelle on 04/10/2013

I have been a Clarks customer for many years, and bought my first pair of shoes in 1974 and broke them in on a long haul flight to southeast Asia. Very comfortable and had no problems what-so-ever. Just bought a pair on line for the first time. Need not have had any concerns. Product is up to Clarks usual high standard of style and quality. Package arrived 5 days earlier than forecast. Have no hesitation in recommending this service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pleaed an order for Men's Sandals: Excellent service.”

written by on 05/08/2013

I used the Gosport Store: This is a well lead team, who showed care and attention to detail. The follow up was excellent and I now own the shoes , happily. The manageress clearly is a real team leader who integrates and motivates her seasonal workers, and responds to her customers. Her grasp of detail marks her out for far higher office. Well done Clarkes! If the remainder of your stores are like this you WILL survive in this difficult financial climate

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Winners and losers”

written by ChrisP12 on 08/06/2013

I've had one pair of Clarks shoes for at least four years and found them comfortable and durable. However, I recently purchased another pair in a sale for £33 and when I wore them in the rain for the first time (3 months after purchase) it left a watermark around the toe areas. Store manager refused to take them back, arguing that the shoes should have been treated with an aerosol sealant solution before being worn. I wasn't advised of that and pointed out that they should have been treated prior to sale. Sent them back to Clarks who issued a £33 voucher (but no refund on cost of courier!). Overall, satisfied with outcome, but I still think the store manager (Stevenage branch) should have been more accommodating.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Comfortable and Stylish”

written by HardyNicoll792 on 04/06/2013

I bought my shoes on Amazon at a 30% from RRP price, brown leather casual shoes with air sole, absolutely fantastic buy, so comfortable you can wear them all they no problem, they go really well under the jeans and could also be warn under a suit. Price was £55 so absolute bargain. First pair of Clarks in my life and the first of many more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“CHANGED THE RUBBER?”

written by on 15/03/2013

i've bought Clarks shoes for years and have just bought another two pairs but suddenly that wonderful cushioned rubber sole has become a hard unforgiving jarring plastic. i've spent a lot of extra money on gel insoles and insole cushioning just to get some comfort. i still like the way their shoes look but if this is the new material i won't go back to them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incorrect price and then denying it.”

written by dennisis on 06/01/2013

I picked up one of a pair of sandals in the Dumfries store which were in the sale with a 50% off sticker on them, the same as all the rest. It said "£44.99 - NOW £24.99". I gave the sandal to the assistant and pointed out that the maths was wrong. She hummed as she went to get the other and when she returned she had taken the 50% sticker off and said it was wrong, did I still want them? I said that I would take them but complain to head office. She gave me the receipt and pointed to a web address on the bottom of it that I should complain to. On getting home I noticed that the incorrect price of £24.99 was a sticker which had been added on top of the original correct price which could still be seen as £22.49. I registered my complaint with the online site that day on 26 December 2012 and by 5 January I have not even received an acknowledgement and don't suppose that I ever will as I believe that this site is just another customer service sop to stonewall complaints and prevent them from reaching management. It has completely wasted my time. "Customer Service" departments have been the worst thing since sliced bread in my opinion and Clarks Shoes is just another well worn example!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ericking's Response to dennisis's Review

Written on: 31/10/2013

As far as i am aware the store is supposed to sell at the price stated (by Law) even if it was a mistake !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dennisis's reply to Ericking's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2013

Trading Standards in Dumfries said that this is not the case and unless the shop repeatedly advertises incorrect prices it is not unlawful. If I had given the shop the wrong amount of money i am sure that would have been a different case!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“New shoes from the box disintegrate”

written by tomgeorge on 16/06/2012

I have always worn Clark's shoes since the eighties - when I start a new pair, I buy another pair and store them until needed. This has worked for me for twenty years. My last pair split at the seem with the sole two weeks ago - they looked in good condition apart from the split where the leather upper meets the sole, but I had good wear out of them, so I binned them and got out my "reserve" pair from the wardrobe - looking brand spanking new, straight from the box. Yesterday I put them on in the morning ready for work and found that the right shoe had separated all along the sewing line between the upper "leather" and sole! I had worn them for only two weeks! I took them back to the Llanelli Clark's shop (Trostre Park) this evening only to be told "I should have worn them and not stored them". I asked why one shoe had fallen apart, the lady manager said "Oh, that is hydrolysis" I asked for a replacement pair, was greeted with a smile and was told no chence, it was my fault for not wearing them. "You should not have kept them in the wardrobe" - what a plonker - the lady manager from Clark's Trostre Park, Llanelli. I should have realised you don't keep shoes in the wardrobe - my fault - will wear my next shoes to bed, in case hydrolysis in the wardrobe may strike again. I am seriously disgusted with the way Clarks has downgraded the quality of their product - no way my shoes were the high quality Clarks I remember from past days - they are obviously buying in cheap imports and have sacrificed their reputation for 30 pieces of silver. They have lost my custom.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Disenchantedpedestrian's Response to tomgeorge's Review

Written on: 15/07/2013

Had exactly the same problem with 2 pairs I had. Used infrequently, a comparatively cheap, black pair, the soles completely disintegrated on a day out. The other brown pair, also used very rarely, the intermediate layer that the leather uppers were stitched to, split along the edges, the stitching still intact, rendering them totally useless. That middle layer felt like brown putty, not what you expect from a previously well considered brand!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Clarks Star Stride shoes are very dangerous”

written by Culmen on 27/04/2012

After I bought a pair of Clarks Star Stride shoes I fell twice on a wet surface in a very nasty way, one time on the back of my head. The soles are very slippery on wet surfaces. According to my shoemaker the soles consist of some kind of plastic, and he replaced them by real rubber soles, which turned out to be far less slippery indeed. Now I am walking safe, although de bill of my shoemaker was rather high and the Active Air comfort has been affected. So the best advice is: don't buy Clarks Star Strides, they are lethal, I mean it!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview