Wolford Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Wolford
★★☆☆☆
2.4
36.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wolford - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wolford

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Do not buy anything from Wolford”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 466Cameron on 27/04/2024

I had such a bad experience with Wolford. I ordered 4 pairs of different tights and they are charging now delivery of £5.90. Used to be free. They didn’t inform me no stage that 3 items weren’t available and sent only one. How do you think why I ordered 4 pairs? If I needed only one pair I would ordered only one. I asked to cancel the order, the refused. I asked to contact DHL to redirect the parcel back to them, they ignored my email. If I won’t have a chance to reject the parcel I will loose the money. Highly advise you do not order from Wolford.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolute dreadful service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Oprah on 23/12/2023

I order via this website for Christmas.Nil email received. My account is debited.The customer service is the worst ever I have encountered.They cut the phone on me and pick without saying a word on lots of occasion.They claimed no order was received yet my account is debited. Its a shambles and a sham.Don't purchase nothing from them,is.not worth the aggro.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“SHOCKINGLY POOR SERVICE and QUALITY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JulietteJay on 28/08/2022

Utterly dreadful company to deal with. I am shocked. Years ago they were well-respected. I regret going anywhere near them; both online and in-store. A catalogue of errors with no-one taking responsibility and always passing the buck. Unapologetic. The quality was also trash; VERY expensive trash. And they have refused to refund. I have given huge amounts of time to this issue. They will not survive at this rate. Consumers deserve better. Never, ever agaiN.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Buy Jeans for Men online at the best prices in India ”

★★★★★

written by Jenkinsdf8 on 11/04/2022

Ekartzon is the best store to buy jeans . Shop from the latest collection of denim jeans & men’s jeans online. choose a wide range of jeans and shoes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The absolute worst customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by shelliepoo on 18/02/2022

The absolute worst customer service I've ever encountered. These items are not cheap so I cannot understand how there is not a better service provided. I returned an item and there was a mistake made on wolfords end in receiving. Yet I was not refunded correctly. I emailed 10+ times trying to rectify without any help on their end. I asked for a phone number instead of email tennis, my request was ignored, I asked for advice on what it was that was required to get my due refund, I was ignored. I asked could I deal with someone else, I was ignored. If it was not so entirely frustrating it would be laughable what they consider "customer service". I am actually fuming over it. I assume that maybe their aim is that eventually people will give up and they forfeit the owed money. I will never purchase from this company again and would advise others not to also.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lylah206 on 22/09/2021

Atrocious service and they take your money! I returned an order priced at £19 which was already on offer at half price. Not only did I have to contact them several times over many weeks re getting my money back , even though I had proof of return being delivered after one day. Eventually after much arguing I got £16.15 only. First I was told to send proof of my bank statement to their email team explaining the discrepancy, which I did, and I received a reply telling me the refund would be authorised in a few days. 2 weeks later and still nothing I contact them again, this time I’m told that the deduction was for the return postage. I pointed out that there was no mention in their returns page of that, in fact it said ‘free returns’. I am then told that the return IS free but the postage isn’t. So why send a free returns label? It doesn’t add up. The girl explains that it is stated on their delivery page which is deliberately mis- leading. If you want to know about returns info you look on the returns page not the delivery page. When I pointed this out she changed the story and told me it was because I’d requested a newsletter and a 15% discount code. I told her that was just untrue. No company offers something at half price and then let’s you use another voucher for even more discount. And who gets charged for a newsletter? They’re always free anyway! She then said it was the postage cost to send out the item in the first place. That didn’t add up either because I had paid over £22 for the order which included the delivery, so how could they justify taking off a delivery charge from the price of the item itself? Then she kept arguing it was because of the newsletter that I had apparently requested but actually didn’t because I get enough junk Mail without signing up for any more. Ended up in a full scale argument which I can really do without as I suffer from severe stress. I am not the only person who has had issues with this company. They can keep the £3 that they’ve taken from me but I will never use this company again, I would advise anyone not to fall into the same trap I did by ordering from Wolford online. What a horrendous experience throughout. Very unprofessional company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“FATAL 15 SEAMLESS black”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tikica on 19/06/2021

The quality of these tights is awful! Complete disappointment. Just tried them on 2 times and they were ruined. DON'T BUY IT.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best Brand For Clothing”

★★★★☆

written by Marco_Ansel on 15/01/2021

I purchased some underwear products for my sister and I loved it very much. Quality is excellent. Quantity is best. Price is affordable. Recommended to friends and family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“terrible customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Leesah on 08/02/2020

I'm really appalled by Wolford's customer service. I ordered a tulle push up bra online mid December which arrived damaged without a packing slip to return it. It had been crammed into tiny box and had permanent creases across the smooth cups. I called and emailed your customer service several times to get authorization to return the item (you have to have the packing slip) and waited weeks without any response. Finally, I spoke to someone who sent a message on my behalf to the customer service department including requesting an exchange and return authorization from customer service. Approximately 1 week later, I finally receive documentation to return the bra by email (with no mention that you could not exchange it). I immediately send an email back confirming I will ship it back that day and request procedure for an exchange. It takes Wolford more than three weeks to answer my email to tell me they are not exchanging the item. I am shock that a "high quality" brand as Wolford cares so little about their customers. You have definitely lost this one and I've been buying their products for more than 10 years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Being a large man I need a large pair. The Wolford...”

★★★★★

written by BigBert on 06/09/2007

Being a large man I need a large pair. The Wolford tights were fantastic. So soft and luxurious. Certainly worth the extra cost. I now have several pairs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchased from the helpful staff in the Wolford...”

★★★★★

written by sarapcats on 31/05/2006

Purchased from the helpful staff in the Wolford Newcastle Boutique, I was a little worried about spending approximately £20 on just one pair. The girls in the shop convinced me that I would never look back once I had started wearing them, and they were right! When wearing them, I could tell that I had something special on, especially important when they are so close fitting to the body. I will definitely be buying these again, and I highly recommend anyone to do the same! Now I know what to buy all my friends for birthdays and Christmas!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview