UK National Rail Enquiries, ojp.nationalrail.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6
27.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Always unreliable, late or delayed. So poor it’s sad. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tvictor on 04/12/2023

Trains are always late. End up buying another ticket/applying for a refund which takes up more time. Can never trust you will make your connecting train. It’s so bad it’s actually A bit sad. I have so many instances of this it’s hard to single one out so I’ll go for the most recent. I was told my train was delayed the day before travel then on the day of travel I was told it’s cancelled. Thanks national rail. Time to modernise perhaps. I don’t think I’ve ever had a run on your services that has gone as time tabled. Awful value for money. Truley awful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New railcard order ”

★★★★★

written by Ajthompsonaj on 21/05/2022

I ordered a new railcard 21/5/2022 man who I spoke to was very helpful and dealt with my application very quickly.well done keep up the good work.thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible services and unreliable time tables!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alfredy115 on 15/10/2020

Horrible services, unreliable time tables even the live!!! Trains disappeared from time tables. The app doesn't show which platforms the trains will go from... what a disgusting joke and absolutely over priced!!!!! Fk national rail and who ever is running it with this disgusting service!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“You can't print tickets at the station”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jorden1989 on 05/06/2015

Please do not buy rail tickets online on the website of National rail enquiries as you will not able to print your tickets at the station. You will only loose your money by purchasing on the web.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“why do i ever bother travelling by train?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Xaltair on 25/01/2015

unbelievable - i travelled from Brighton to Bristol on Saturday and bought return ticket to come back the following day (Sunday). That morning, checking the website, i found that all bar 1 train was cancelled with no reason given and no alternative provided. I called national rail enquiries and was shocked by the lackadaisical 'don't care' attitude - the man i spoke to will badly informed and had to keep putting me on hold to refer to his supervisor. I asked whether i could return to brighton via london (the one train that was actually running), even though my original route was not via london. After many attempts he finally confirmed that i woudl need to pay an additional £20 on top of my £67 return ticket, to go via this route. When i pointed out that this was my only option to return on that day and asked whether the additional fee could be waived, he said it was not his problem and i would have to go to the train company themselves to get this agreement. I do think the privatization of the trains in this country leaves a lot to be desired - i will try to remember this conversation when i am next tempted to use the national rail service again :-(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely horrible time!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by psytranceLover on 24/07/2012

So, I went outside London for a festival last week and I booked a train to Birmingham on London Midland. I reach the station at 10AM (thankfully) and what happens - the train is cancelled! There were no Virgin trains or anything running at that time and the next train was going only in like 3 hours! Flabbergasted and worried about missing my date, I had to use the enquiry service (I booked with nationalrail website in the first place) and they said they could not help me. So, I had to buy new tickets to go. :( Bottom line, next time -- I will probably use another train service provider.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i've been all over the UK, but since now i don't think...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/05/2009

i've been all over the UK, but since now i don't think i could travel anymore because of the crazy fares. it's way too expensive these days to travel. i wanted to travle to Halifax to meet a friend of mine it was a Huge 89 pounds return from london how expensive is that i remember a few years ago it was only 50 odd pounds and with the amount of poor service you get it isn't worth the Bother my opinion keep well away from this disaster

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Psytrancelover's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2012

I completely agree - what has happened to them lately. Absolutely clueless!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Well National Rail Enquiries is in my opinion about...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by lawis on 14/12/2008

Well National Rail Enquiries is in my opinion about the stupid crazy over charged National Rail service we get in the UK. What's the point - I might has well learn to drive now. I can't be bothered paying for this outragous service across the Uk anymore it's to expensive. You never get a seat you always standup and they charge top price fares just for a few miles I really hate it it's useless now and the delays the poor trains disgusting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The train fairs have gone up to much in my opinion,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by themaninthevan2001 on 28/09/2008

The train fairs have gone up to much in my opinion, they need to sort out the prices it's outrageous and you will get nasty services.... keep clear if you can stick with you're car instead that's if you have one but remember if you want to pay outrageous fairs make sure it's worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy clear access, generally very good. Gave me all...”

★★★★☆

written by on 06/03/2008

Easy clear access, generally very good. Gave me all the information I needed. The only bad point for me is its a little slow at times, I still well recommend UK National Rail Enquiries.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This website provides details of train times in the UK. ”

★★★☆☆

written by sunnyside on 24/06/2005

This website provides details of train times in the UK.

You start off by entering your starting point and destination. The date is filled in automatically with today's date, but if you wish to enter another date, you had better make sure you use the right format as there is no date picker. If you want to make a return journey, you have to fill in the date for that as well, taking care to get the format exactly right. You also have to fill out the time, which is a bit annoying and would be better if it were populated automatically.

The next screen shows a summary of (sometimes) suitable journeys, which you can click through to see the full details, such as where you need to change trains. You need to check this with care, as if you are travelling late at night the site will think nothing of suggesting you wait on a station for five or six hours in the middle of the night for a connection. It is also not always up to date with the latest engineering works, all too common in the UK. You can have details of your chosen journey sent to your mobile phone, which is a useful service.

Best of all though is the feature which allows you to buy tickets for the journey you have chosen. The wonders of deregulation and privatisation mean you can buy your ticket from a bewildering range of companies, including some which operate trains at the other end of the country!

This site could be a lot more user-friendly with just a little work. Having said that, there is not a lot of competition out there - the only alternativea are one of the commercial website which sells tickets or the telephone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview