Pixum Reviews - www.pixum.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk

Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“No one responded to 3 emails”

Written on: 08/10/2017 by MalikBauer (1 review written)

I think it's disgraceful that I have emailed 3 times regarding my missing order and heard nothing! And can't seem to find any other way of contacting them!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I sent 5 images to be printed by Pixum which had been...”

Written on: 10/10/2015

I sent 5 images to be printed by Pixum which had been set up on Lightroom to have the exact same dimensions. The images were supposed to be square yet when they finally arrived 3 were square but with huge white borders and the other 2 had been enlarged, cropped and formatted rectangular for some reason. I sent an email of compliant and after a week got a response to say they typically reply in two working days, after a few more days an email asking for digital photos of the images was requested… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Everything went wong and nobody at pixum cares”

Written on: 10/09/2015 by Pittiplatsch (1 review written)

I have been a satisfied pixum custumor for many years, having created a dozen or so different photo books over the past years. But this time everything went wrong: first I had issues uploading my images. That should have given me a clue. Then I could not upload the book I created and on which I spent probably 100 hours. Pixum's technical team was incompetent and only an it-knowledgable friend was finally able to cut through pixum's technical mess and figure out what was wrong with their… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Photo jigsaw product”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by Onceandonly (1 review written)

I was looking forward to this product as a xmas gift to a relation as they had already commented on the picture subject in my photo.On receiving the jigsaw i was quite shocked at 1)The box was a standard use box with a picture of children on it?.I thought the photo image would have been on the cover like any standard puzzle.2)The box was sealed so the seal had to be broken to examine the goods.3) The pieces were packed in a way that some were vertical so closing the lid had bent some location… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted ”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Daltonez208 (1 review written)

I am disgusted with this company. I ordered 40 6x4 photos I was told 5 working days for delivery which actually became 15 working days and when they finally arrived only three out of 40 pictures were 6x4. I emailed the company many times and waited ages for a reply. Will never use or reccomed to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointed ”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by Lisadavidsonx (1 review written)

I have used a few online websites before to print photos and always been delighted but with this website I was very disappointed the photos are very poor quality and dull, not worth it at all I will not be using this service again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“preparing a print order”

Written on: 04/02/2014

I have been a customer for many years and have always been very pleased with the whole Pixum experience. But with this last order i find you have changed the method of uploading and preparing the order for printing. there were very few instructions, and I found the whole thing frustrating and time consuming - I will not be using Pixum again, sadly. (PS - photos were of their usual good quality, and they arrived very quickly, as usual)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very very bad!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 28/01/2014

Quality is very bad. Pictures must to be edited in some way. And you will know this only when you will get your prints in all different sizes instead of the size you've ordered...What to do to people, who is not very good at formats. Other companies if you order particular size, they will do this, they resize in a proper way!!! NEVER had this problem!!!! And the customer service is very useless!! Just avoid this company, they just want a quick money and when their reputation will be as low as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow not delivered still waiting”

Written on: 04/01/2014 by Lizsnow1982 (1 review written)

I am still waiting for my order to arrive... It's been weeks since I placed the order?! When am I likely to receive it??… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to Lizsnow1982's Review

Written on: 08/01/2014

Hello,
We are sorry to here your order has been delayed in getting to you. If you can let us know your name, order number and other relevant details in an email to [email protected] and our competent and friendly customer service team will do their level best to help you.

Kind regards,
Pixum UK

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service and quality”

Written on: 27/12/2013

I placed an order on 26 November, however incorrect paperwork meant that parcel never reached me. Having chased it up with Pixum I finally had a reply to say that order was on its way again. I originally ordered 4 items but only finally received 2 items on 20 December. Both of these items received were defective. Totally dissatisfied by length of time to respond to each query. Dissatisfied that you cannot talk to anybody by telephone and totally dissatisfied with product quality. It is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“complaint”

Written on: 16/10/2013 by ruffleslebeau (1 review written)

very disappointed that the photos arrived 5x3" rather than 6x4 as ordered… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to ruffleslebeau's Review

Written on: 24/10/2013

Hello ruffeleslebeau,
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please send an email to [email protected] with details of your order (name, address, order number and the date on which your order was placed) and we will do our best to help you.

We would also point out that our photos have varying side lengths depending on the type of photo you order, to make sure that your image is displayed in all its glory.

Yours,
Pixum UK

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“50 free prints”

Written on: 18/07/2013

I wanted to try Pixum out before making a bigger order however, after ordering my 50 free prints and paying the 2.99 delivery. I never received my order despite receiving an dispatch notice. When I emailed I got a response for address confirmation and more than two weeks later I still have not received my prints and my further emails were ignored. I am beyond disappointed with the customer service and will not be using them again or recommending them to others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not good service.”

Written on: 08/03/2013 by c.cousins (1 review written)

Photo's took longer than stated, when they eventually did arrive they were all ill fitting, bad quality photographs. Half of our photo's had half the heads cut off. Not impressed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to c.cousins's Review

Written on: 11/03/2013

Hello,
We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with our service. Unfortunately, we are unable to influence the delivery time of orders once these have been passed over to Royal Mail. Additionally, we would point out that some orders occasionally do not meet customers’ expectations as the resolution of the pictures uploaded is too small to ensure good quality printing. We would ask you to see if this has been the case with you.

In order to say sorry for the lateness of your delivery and the inconvenience caused by your dissatisfaction with your order, we have given you a full refund of the order price, which should be credited to your card within the next few days.

Yours apologetically,
Pixum UK

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 28/02/2013 by colinlyne (1 review written)

I have been a professional photographer for 37 years, and these are some of the poorest prints that I have received. Indeed, since the introduction of prints from DIGITAL imaging, these ARE the poorest prints! Asda produce better prints than this company, and they are not specialist printers. I had the opportunity of obtaining free prints on joining, and so took advantage of this offer to "test the water"! Having now tested the quality of printing, I am now satisfied that I would not use them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not happy”

Written on: 09/12/2012 by Ednamcneilly (1 review written)

I sent in an order for a photo book on 8 November 2012. I received the book, was pleased with the quality and printing, but 4 pages were in the wrong order. I telephoned customers services (in Germany) and spoke to a very helpful girl, who said I would receive a new book free of charge. I still have not received it. I Telephoned again and was told that there is a problem with the manufacturing (in London). My main concern is getting a satisfactory copy, and getting 3 reprints in time for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to Ednamcneilly's Review

Written on: 12/12/2012

Hello Edna,

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Our customer service team contacted you again yesterday to resolve the issue, offering you the choice of a reprint of the Photo Book or a refund. The problem with your order would appear to have been caused by a bug in the Pixum Photo Book software, which will be resolved in the next version of the software, to be released in the next few weeks.

Best regards,

Alan, Pixum

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“PIXUM - plug in for Iphoto does not work”

Written on: 12/10/2012 by martinofilo (1 review written)

This program has been a big disappointment especially in light of all good reviews I had found on the web. To cut a long story short, each time I try to upload a photo from Iphoto there appears (in absolutely no time) an icon saying that the photo has been uploaded. Trouble is nothing gets uploaded. A few times a single shot gets uploaded but then again the following ones will not get uploaded or the same photo again will be uploaded, despite me choosing others. What is more annoying is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUBBISH RUBBISH RUBBISH”

Written on: 10/09/2012 by shmuliboy (1 review written)

I orders 6x4 photos but they came in all different sizes. When i called them they said its due to pixel sizes... they gave me a voucher to the value of my order however upon trying to use it it say voucher not recognized… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to shmuliboy's Review

Written on: 17/09/2012

Dear shmuliboy,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not get what you expected and our voucher did not work. However, I would like to investigate on your case a little further to find out what went wrong. Could you thus please tell me your voucher code and your order number? Thanks for your co-operation.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to shmuliboy's Review

Written on: 21/09/2012

Dear shmuliboy,

I am sorry for that: please write an email to [email protected] with your order number and a link to this review to identify your concern. Thanks for your cooperation!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shmuliboy's Response to shmuliboy's Review

Written on: 20/09/2012

I would send you the details a per request.. However you have not left any contact details

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare trying to convert to a size required which I...”

Written on: 27/06/2012 by gdrms (1 review written)

Nightmare trying to convert to a size required which I have never had to do on other sites. Won't be using again - after two attempts and one refund they still didn't get it right!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to gdrms's Review

Written on: 28/06/2012

Dear Pixum customer,

I am sorry to hear about your experiences with us. Could you provide us more information about the problem you've encountered? We would be pleased if you provide us your order number.

Kind regards
Simon

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I still have not received my item1 Now its the end of may”

Written on: 08/06/2012

I am so disappointed with the services of this company i order a canvas in March and have not received it yet i keep getting told it has been delivered and I have not received it i keep getting told that pixum are awaiting a pod from there delivery supplier and that has been weeks i am a very unhappy customer and would like something done about it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service I have seen”

Written on: 15/05/2012 by kbuk (2 reviews written)

I received my ordered aluminium print without the ordered wall mounting. When I asked for the mounting to be delivered they asked me to check the back of the aluminium plate if it hasn't been attached already. They don't think much of their customers. But never mind. However, when I replied it took them 3 days to let me know they would send the wall mounting. Still, one month after placing the original order I have not received all parts of my order. Also customer services is now ignoring me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview