ICICI Bank Reviews

Click here if this is your business
ICICI Bank
★☆☆☆☆
1.2
10.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ICICI Bank - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ICICI Bank

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Horrible Bank”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Oswaldoi1955 on 26/07/2022

The service is just awful. They have hired a bunch of clerks, given them poor training and out them in customer service. Totally useless. Cannot help. The clerks will not allow you to talk to a manager.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant Service from ICICI UK”

★★★★★

written by LindseyMeadows1953 on 13/08/2021

My experience of ICICI in the UK has been very positive, and I recommend the bank to everyone. I have lived and worked in several countries and had multiple different banks accounts over the years with major global banks (including HSBC, Citibank and Barclays), as well as smaller Asian banks (including Habib Bank AG Zurich in Dubai in the early 2000s), and can comfortably say ICICI delivers levels of customer service these other banks can only dream of. In 2021 even the top private banks do not answer your telephone calls immediately (after one ring) as ICICI have done whenever I've contacted them. Also, the bank is still small enough in the UK to treat customers as human beings rather than numbers which makes the experience of dealing with them very pleasant and personable. Indeed, my only suggestions for improvement would be to online banking as most other banks allow you to choose and set your own login name instead of having to use a customer reference number (which can be difficult to remember) - the bank could also improve the online customer experience by making pages more user-friendly and even the design more welcoming; and improving availability of transfer services since, in 2021, there really shouldn't be any need for 'cut-off' times for transfers or to wait until after the weekend for money to be credited when most other banks allow you to make and receive payments instantly, 24 hours a day. Other than that, ICICI Bank UK are exceptional.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New UK Account London Branch”

★★★★★

written by DipakChikhalia on 21/07/2021

Hello I wish to thank the staff member of London Branch ( One Thomas More Square) for being so helpful in completing my application when I visited the branch. My initial application which I submitted online failed. So I made an appointment to reapply at branch. The person I dealt with was extremely helpful in going through the process and made sure that my application for new account go through. I like to express my thanks to the person I dealt with for being so helpful. Well done!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Houghton32 on 30/03/2017

I have contacted customer care to know how much do I need to pay for this month cycle and customer care provided me wrong amount to be pay then next cycle I have been changed for late fee and service tax. so please do not relay on customer care and better to not use any ICICI credit card and any service. After complaining about the same they are saying we can not do anything​ we have to pay late fee charges

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“very bad service icici mall road”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kayley52 on 29/01/2017

Need to wait for slots of time and no non sense and very bad customer dealing employee mostly water time watching here and there and talking each other and not aware of standing lines they just pass to time and don't work efficiently and effectively. Totally disappointed of such services

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Bank, customer service sucks, website horrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Keagan337 on 19/01/2017

I made a worst choice by banking with ICICI. Their customer service is horrible. Internet banking website is a worst. I will never recommend this bank. They do all kind of changes which will block the minimum usage of banking site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ICICI FOREX”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Archer67 on 14/11/2016

Worst Forex service is offered by ICICI bank and I would request no one to purchase Forex services from ICICI bank. I purchased Euro currency notes which they mention to deliver within 48 hours and then I had to wait till the third working day only to hear someone calling stating that they don't have any currency notes and on top of it they wont send you any single Email or SMS about your transaction or status of your Forex ordered. They told me that they will reverse credit my account with the money to my bank account (which unfortunately was ICICI) but they when I called customer care on this, they don't see any reverse transaction initiated as well. So buying FOREX from ICICI is a very bad idea.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Withholding Widowers Funds”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jubblyt on 23/09/2016

My father died in June leaving my mother as the sole account holder of an ICICI HiSave account. She had never accessed the account online nor had any personal dealings with the bank. She's hard of hearing so asked me to help her in telephone conversations with ICICI. They refused to discuss her account whilst I was present which made it impossible for her to communicate with them. They also said that as it was an online account they could not add me as a joint account holder. My mother wrote to them asking to close her account. At that point they wrote back saying they would make an exception and be able to add me as a joint account holder. My mother declined their offer as the service thus far had been atrocious and reiterated her instruction to close her account. They tried to telephone her to say they could not accept her written instruction. She could barely make out a word the poorly-spoken operator said. When I called back to ask them to repeat what they had said they insisted my mother had to close her account online - which is impossible as she has never accessed it. They have since refused to act on any of her emails as the registered email address for the account was my dead father's. Both my mother and I have written and emailed to complain but one month on have received absolutely no response. At the end of next week we are taking the matter to the Financial Ombudsman and possibly the police. I suggest you avoid this shoddy third-world bank.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“worst experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/03/2016

Worst bank, opening an account is too difficult, manager don't even know how to talk to customers that to with a lady customer, very poor customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Banking Experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Nicholson386 on 03/03/2016

I requested a transfer of US $ 599.80 from USA to Indian Bank in Chennai, India on Feb 11, 2016. This is a gift for a religious function to be held on Feb 18th for a 1 year old girl. The money never reached, although ICICI site indicated that the funds have been received on Feb 18th. I contacted by phone several times. I sent e-mails. For one e-mail I got an irrelevant e-mail addressed to some one else. The religious function is over. Finally the ICICI site says that the funds have been "transferred to the beneficiary bank on Feb 18th. Today is March 3. This is a lie. The people who manage ICICI with no moral virtues. I am switching to other companies like ZOOM who does the transfer in 4 hours, not in 21 days!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Untrained personnel”

★☆☆☆☆

written by txMacMillan1989 on 27/02/2016

Worst Bank I ever dealt with. Personnel working at either the branches (brick & mortar) or in the offices answering calls have no knowledge of banking rules and regulations. One of the slowest working bank. Your transaction will not show up in your account for months, though money already taken out from your account. Never a satisfactory answer to your question either in person, by email or online chat. Nothing but heart ache dealing with these idiots.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Just don't!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Giancarlo412 on 18/02/2016

Was tempted here by hi rates of advertised interest on HiSAVE accounts from this Indian bank with full UK protection. Everything about the process was complicated including the fact that you are only able to open the account with a cheque from a pre linked account. Unfortunately I didn't help myself by writing the cheque out from another non linked account, so my cheque was returned to me. I spoke to their customer services that I had made a genuine mistake and was advised to send a second cheque as deposit from the correctly liinked account which I was advised would suffice to open the account. So I sent cheque which again was returned with a letter stating my account had been closed! I again called to discuss this but no reasons were given as to this, just that it was closed. I now realise why they are not very well known and why people are giving negative reviews. It is far easier and less complicated to keep my savings under the mattress.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Of all the banks available, I chose ICICI.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Malikx321 on 24/01/2016

Hi Its highly very disappointing to see the type of service that is given to a customer who has been affliated with such a reputed bank for about 5 years. All I requested was a mobile number update. Not sure if my request is mis-interpreted. To begin with, I did not refer to any xyz website. I had referred your own website and had followed the instructions to the T. The link says that the documents needs to be couriered to Mumbai and since I was unable to walk in to a nearby branch while I was in India, I had couriered it to Mumbai on Dec 22, 2015 and it got delivered on Dec 28th, 2015. After a week when I checked my account to see if the number got reflected, it was still showing the old number. So when I dropped an email to your customer.care@icicibank on Jan 4th and after about 3 conversations in email and endless waitings to speak to one of your CC executive, on Jan 9th 2016 I get an email stating that I must courier to some Hyderabad address. May I know what is missing here?. Why is this discrepancy in your own site and among your own employees?. As a customer, which detail must I rely on? Should I keep sending emails for a quick reference or should I visit your website? Was it my mistake in couriering the documents to the address mentioned in your site, which clearly states the address? Or was it my blunder to have opted your bank for an account?. I am sure that if at all I send the documents to Hyderabad office, I would get another email asking me to send to some other address. When I requested that you co-ordinate and forward my documents from Mumbai to Hyderabad, nobody responded. I am forced to assume that nobody at your bank wants to take ownership. Its very pathetic to know that nobody responsible is available at your bank.For a mobile number update, you are taking a month. After repeated follow ups, on Jan 13th, 2016 the customer service people said it will be processed by Jan 22nd, 2016. And on Jan 22nd, they say it will be processed on or before January 30th, 2016 Pathetic!.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“even 1 star is too much for this bank. completely hopeless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by vullisri on 17/12/2015

Complete useless service. They have no idea what they are doing and what they are talking. They dont have any information about your transactions, your account when you call them. I lost huge business and I am at the verge of closing down my company because of their carelessness. I transferred big amount from US to my business account in India using their money2inida service, they sent me an email confirming that money is deposited in to my account. I issued some checks to customers in India based on their email. All the checks bounced back after a month. When I checked the account money was not deposited. When I called the customer service, they said just send email I did that, They responded after 2 weeks saying, money was not deposited because company name did not match. How can they send email saying its deposited, even if they send email, why dont they contact me saying its not deposited due to problem, if I have not contacted them even after one month, they would have never reached out me and nicely stole my money. If I had contacted they may be after 3 months, they would have said, its too long, we cannot trace your transaction. They dont really care for customer, they dont any pain in talking to customer and understand the problem and dig in to the issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lomcl on 19/06/2015

I have just spent TWO MONTHS opening a business account with ICICI bank only for them to turn round and say they couldn't do it. I have chased them a very couple of days throughout the whole period and was always promised it was a couple of days away. Absolute waste of time. Terrible customer service and, judging by other review, terrible banking service too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Irresponsible bank ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Melvin412 on 30/04/2015

I am carring a savings account in icici tilak nagar new delhi branch. I had deposited my 2000 and after one week my money has not been credited to my account. After one week today when i checked my bal through net banking i saw this mistake. Even now i dont have my receipt of payment. Such a irresponsible attitute towards the hard earned money of the customers. Earlier loved this bank and its bankins services. Never though this can also happen. ICICI BANK u had disappointed me. Ur tilak nagar bank staff is so lenient at their work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad Customer Care Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SaurabhGarg on 29/03/2015

Hello, I opened my account in ICICI bank in Ghaziabad UP. I got my ATM but when I tried to get ATM via IVR or net banking. Both medium are showing that my mobile number, my account number and my net banking user id are wrong. I got my net banking user id from bank but I am continue receiving sales or promotion sms from icici bank.if my number is not registered why are ICICI bank sending me msg. I visited at branch but bad response by executive in the branch, RDC Ghaziabad... Bad service. I requested for check book. executive said that check book will be deliver with in 15 days. but It will more than 30n days. I do not get till now. I will not advice to open account in this bank. bad customer care service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Difficult to open an acount”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 21/01/2015

Unlike most other Banks, this one only takes deposits from a nominated account by Direct Debit, which they set up. It has now been 10 days since applying, and the DD has not even been set up yet. And then another 5 working days before they take the money and put it into my new Hi Save 1 yr Fixed Rate account. I have closed the account before it is even fully open. A faster payment from my nominated account would only take 2 hours, rather than 15 days or more. It is the 21st century now ICICI..get up to date

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bank Account Opening”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Devd on 09/09/2014

One of the worst service provider.i have applied for the corporate account and they inform me that my account will open in 4 to 5 working days and after the 10 working days also my account is still not open and every time when i cam calling they replied me that we are on the process and within half an hour we will activate your account.i am really irritate with their answer now.And i am facing this issue in the infocity,gandhinagar branch.i have 2 business accounts and many salary accounts but now i am closing my all the accounts from the icici and transfaring to the other bank.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst customer support”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/08/2014

Hi, When I faced with an issue (http://snag.gy/CaXnG.jpg), I was sent them the screenshot but after 26 hours they replied me to send the step by step scanned copies to investigate the bug. How pathetic customer support it is ? If it is urgent, imagine how hard to bare.. :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview