Oakwood Park, Pembrokeshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
41% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Oakwood Park, Pembrokeshire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Oakwood Park, Pembrokeshire

Oakwood Park, Pembrokeshire
Oakwood Park, Pembrokeshire

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Experience”

Written on: 20/09/2017 by JocelynnMcGraw457 (1 review written)

We went in the 6 weeks holidays on a Saturday and half the riders were shut, others opened half way through the day, complained to a member of staff who after speaking to my partner, continued the conversation with another customer who was stood in front of and they did not know it was my partner they had been speaking to and basically had a go about him and was rude about him this all in front of my daughter. I have complained to Oakwood and they responded quoting terms and conditions for off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Have a nice day”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by Ronany1959 (1 review written)

Your staff are the face of Oakwood whilst I would not expect the enthusiasm of the USA the miserable inefficient off handedness of your staff was so bad it became a point of exasperated laughter amongst visitors. I am Welsh and have always thought we were a chatty friendly nation but this gene has passed your staff by. More training required on how to deal with the public please would make the day more pleasurable. Also a little more attention to cleanliness of the overall site needed whoever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2017

I concur. Unfortunately customer service is pretty abysmal in most places in the UK and Oakwood Park is no different.

People at most places in the UK can't be bothered to help customers and just want to go home to fiddle with their mobiles on their sofa and watch Britain's Got Talent :-( It's why productivity in the UK is far, FAR behind other nations.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“My vidit”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by DavinChoate310 (1 review written)

Visited oakwood park. Can't believe it. Turned up and it was raining. Most of the rides were closed. We complained to oakwood following the useless trip and it took them two weeks to respond after complaining 3 times. Their attitude was disgusting. They are rude. I would not recommend any body go there. Save your money and go to Alton towers. At least they know how to look after their guests… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2017

That's terrible way to treat a customer.

Unfortunately customer service is pretty abysmal in most places in the UK and Oakwood Park is no different.

People at most places in the UK can't be bothered to help customers and just want to go home to fiddle with their mobiles on their sofa and watch Britain's Got Talent :-( It's why productivity in the UK is far, FAR behind other nations.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Poor needs updating where has the old oakwood gone :-(”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by siLynch386 (1 review written)

I have been to oakwood a couple of times what has happened to the old oakwood -Last saduaday I went to oakwood with my family which my daughter is 4 and my son is 14 in my opinion there wasn't enough rides speed was closed and my son loves it most of the rides in never land was shut rude staff in the restaurants the only ride we enjoyed was megafobia and the pirate ship was good but other than that it needs some updating I can't wait to see what they are doing by spooky 3D and the prices are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2017

I concur. Unfortunately customer service is pretty abysmal in most places in the UK and Oakwood Park is no different.

People at most places in the UK can't be bothered to help customers and just want to go home to fiddle with their mobiles on their sofa and watch Britain's Got Talent :-( It's why productivity in the UK is far, FAR behind other nations.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful staff, food and no rides in operation. I wont return”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by ClaireAmanda (1 review written)

The main rides were closed due to 'technical difficulties' but invited customers to use other rides which were also closed. This was bizarre. I was not made aware of this before entering into the park. At the Oak Tree Restaurant, the staff were not friendly and unhelpful throughout the park. The majority of attractions were closed. Very out dated park. I made a formal complaint to the manager, but this was not taken seriously. I intend on taking it further… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Oakwood - What a Disappointment”

Written on: 16/09/2013

On 16 August 2013 my daughter and I travelled from Cardiff to Oakwood for a day out as a treat with my 3 grandchildren - one of whom was celebrating a birthday. When we arrived only 4 of the 6 ticket booths were open (this being the height of the school holidays) and instead of easy access as we had booked on line, we had to queue for 40 mins before we got into the park. The Speed ride was not available, which was rather disappointing. The first ride we made for was Megafobia - this had only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“:(”

Written on: 01/07/2012 by KatyKatHarryJ_xx_ (2 reviews written)

I went to Oakwood a few years ago which happened to be a day before a girl died on a ride there. I went again last week and I was appauled to see the toilets were blocked. When I went on the Pirate ship it went too high and I was 1/4 people on it and we were all shouting stop and he just made it go higher. I went on Megafobia which was fun but was very creaky and a quite alot of the wood was rotten. The golf was meant to be free but actually cost a pound each! About 4 of the rides were closed!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Coasterjamie's Response to KatyKatHarryJ_xx_'s Review

Written on: 18/07/2013

Whilst a few things there are problems at the park, the wood would certainly not be rotten on Megafobia!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great fun if everything is working”

Written on: 29/12/2011 by coasterjamie (19 reviews written)

Oakwood is a great theme park! It has a lot of big rides and then some more hidden away (well they are easy to find, but come as a good surprise) like spooky 3D. The only problems I have with this park is that not all the rides were open, and they only run one train on each ride which leads to HUGE queueing times. For example on speed, their biggest ride they only had one train on, and it only takes eight people around it on one ride when full. I think that their four must-do big rides are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Fantastic!”

Written on: 31/07/2011 by 21SOPHIE21 (1 review written)

I loved Oakwoods it was really fantastic. the rides were very good especially the treetops rollercoaster that is my favouite ride of all time!!! and me and my friend went on it about 30 times!!! it was so much fun. I LOVE IT! The only let down was all the birds trying to get all your food but i didn't really like the food so it didn't really matter other than that oakwoods is AMAZING!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Shocking ...”

Written on: 24/07/2011 by LindaElizabeth (1 review written)

I have visited Oakwood quite a few times, and has been able to enjoy it with out any inconvinience. However, this time I visted Oakwood has been a mayjour let down, the toilets were a discrace, they were very dirty, and smelt of uirin. 4 rides were only manned by 2 people, this caused many problems, We couldn't get on the rides we wanted to, however, aswell as having a little child, this is not the standard i would expect to have for the money i paied. It certainly isn't worth it anymore. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointed with the park in 2011”

Written on: 18/07/2011 by markplews (1 review written)

Just returned from a day out at oakwood and have to say i was rather disappointed, I have lived in the county for over 17 years and have been going every year but this year has been a major let down, the park is in a dreadful state with most of the woodwork needing sanding and painting, the rides needing a good clean as they are covered in algae . The toilets next to speed stinks inside of sewerage that you don't want to use them and the smell walking past the toilet is just horrendous and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to markplews's Review

Written on: 22/08/2011

Just come back from Oakwood 21/08/11 and would like to echo all the comments on here.I have been going to Oakwood for the last 15 years with both my children and was very disappointed with this visit.The park looks dated,only 2 carriages on the train to take guests into park, not all of the rides were open and were operating on a rotation basis,drenched only opens from 2pm, toilets were disgusting, chicken diner in western world shut down,shops in western world shut down,goal striker,waterfall ride not working,looks like the park is running down?. Needs money spent from new owners Aspro!.No comment cards available for feedback, Saying that staff were very pleasant but on this weeks showing I won't be going back for a long time.Ian

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraseful”

Written on: 20/06/2011 by mikearcher (1 review written)

This park has gone seriously downhill, it's had to know where to start.. 1) The golf is advertised as free, but after paying £1 deposit per player, when you return they point to a sign which says '£1 deposit 50p returned', yeah, 50p may be a minor amount but it's still decietfull and just a small indication of how this park rips off it's customers 2) The toilets near speed had something wrong with their drains, the smell was bad, walking neer ther area made me feel sick, it became apparent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Have not been for a few years, Bounce was closed yet...”

Written on: 06/05/2011

Have not been for a few years, Bounce was closed yet we still had to pay full price for entry which quite frankly is disgustingly high for what they have there compared to other parks !!! Only had one of everything on tracks so even though not that bust, made queues for some up to an hour, ridiculous. Snake river falls only had one of each slide open so we queued for 3/4 of an hour for that, they had 5 boats on !!!!!!!!!!! 5 !!!!! Shocking. My burger was charcoaled on one side so much i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wow what has happened to oakwood. After been for a few...”

Written on: 03/05/2011

Wow what has happened to oakwood. After been for a few years, sister came home for weekend and we thought going to oakwood would be a good idea. First bounce was closed reading another review it's been closed since April. Just not good enough. Overpriced what i paid for was way to high.The place is dirty and looks old, snake river falls had only 2 slides working but it took ages to get the boats up to top. food was overpriced and burger I had was burnt. The hole place needs a make over or it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We decided to take my two brothers today to oakwood...”

Written on: 19/04/2011

We decided to take my two brothers today to oakwood park. 1st if cost £65 for two adults and two children to enter, we were lucky to have had a 20% voucher to have the entry cheaper. the park today was a huge disappointment as the following were issues-
1. Bounce was closed
2. the water slide was closed
3. jake's gold mine food area was closed
4. only two out of the 4 slides on snake river falls was open.
5. the toilets were appalling.
6 the food was over priced (£6.50 for a jacket potato)
7… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mel St D's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2011

I found this review helpful because...I visited last year and although my children enjoyed I felt the whole place needed a good clean and scrub up. I won;t bother going back now I know this still hasn't been done.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“I visited this park when I was about 11, and it...”

Written on: 14/04/2011 by heeidiii (2 reviews written)

I visited this park when I was about 11, and it happened to be a couple of weeks after a girl died when she fell out the hydro water ride (as it was closed off).
I don't remember much as it was quite a long time ago, but the park had a serious problem with wasps. They were EVERYWHERE. We took our own picnic, tried to sit down to eat but they were around our food, it was horrible! We didn't eat the whole day just because we couldn't.
This obviously put a downer on our whole day. The rides had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Place was littered with rubbish even early in the...”

Written on: 19/08/2010

Place was littered with rubbish even early in the morning, the toilets were unhygenic to say the least, there was a number of rides were short staffed.
long waits on rides to be told shoulders to big for some. mini golf holes had inner bits missing could have casued accident if someone fell as foot could get stuck, tesco club card vouchers not be used by family ticket had to buy individual. advertsied free return vissit when enquired only for kids with full paying adults, Never to return, Much… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“As a family of four, we was really looking forward to...”

Written on: 14/08/2010

As a family of four, we was really looking forward to going to oakwood park as my children have gone many times on school trips and have had brill times..we thought for a family day out oakwood was the place... how wrong was i, the place is dirty and could do with a make-over, the staff is miserable and couldn't be bothered and omg the toilets i will say no more...
and to top it all off... after waiting over a hour for hydro being told i'am to big for the ride, iam not stick thin and iam not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have been going to Oakwood for the last 20 years and...”

Written on: 13/08/2010

I have been going to Oakwood for the last 20 years and must say this is the worst time I have ever had there the place was lifeless dirty and the staff could not be bothered

£56 2 adults 1 child NOT VALUE FOR MONEY
Brer Rabbit..... No sounds going in No H&S info Most of the items not working
Hydro........ not starting til 2.00 pm not advised before going in should have had reduction !!
Megaphobia........ 30 min wait when it got down to 20mins reduced trains to 1 so then had to wait 45 mins… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I would recommend Oakwood to a friend but I would warn...”

Written on: 10/08/2010 by Millyvista (1 review written)

I would recommend Oakwood to a friend but I would warn them of the following . . .
The park is not a patch on the well loved place that the last owners kept! £20 each to get in and £15 for over 3s is very expensive. We only went as we had the Tescos days out vouchers, which Oakwood won't except as of the end of August.
The park looked like it needed a make over! All of the rides looked old and uncared for. The staff were miserable and looked like they didn't want to be there at all!
The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview